UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

レビュー

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt

Overall Rating

1441-1460 of1480件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 70
  4. 71
  5. 72
  6. 73
  7. 74

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Wichmann

2015年11月23日

Works! UAD-2 Quad Satellite TB

I'm using Wavelab as my main editor. UAD-2 plugins seems to work great with my setup. I was surprised that you are able to render offline with UAD-2 plugins and results were ok! (for example not all Waves plugins work perfectly with Wavelab)
While testing I had Roland MobileUA as sound card.

UADユーザー

2015年10月25日

Uad 2 quad satellite

This piece is awsome
My mix have sence and the right color now
The plugs are powerful

UADユーザー

2015年10月25日

Uad quad

Uad can't go wrong
My bad i didnt go this way ever since

M. Thomas

2015年9月26日

Great Investment

I use UA plugs on every mix. The satellite quad gives me lots of processing power in a convenient, portable package. I'm no longer tethered to the desktop.

The UA plug emulations are exceptional. I plan on buying an Apollo interface as well.

I. Komlinovic

2015年9月25日

upgrade

Had lot of UAD devices. Nothing bad to say. But seriously, with this kind of product, you guys should really provide a cable!

I. Komlinovic

2015年9月25日

upgrade

Had lot of UAD devices. Nothing bad to say. But seriously, with this kind of product, you guys should really provide a cable!

P. AYUSO

2015年9月24日

Lucky to have POWER!!!

Simple to setup and get rolling. This is an add on to a Quad Apollo. Plugin, follow the prompts and you've got power!!!

R. van Gelder

2015年9月22日

Love it

Love this little piece of gear. Lots of processing power. Too bad I had to drive out and get a thunderbolt cable myself.
And you would expect to get a decent analog classics bundle, instead of just the legacy versions..

N. Gregoriou

2015年9月14日

UAD with DP9

Absolutely the best out there, I had in the past owned some of the original hardware and I now love the fact that I can use my UAD plugins with my Quad, and Satellite thunderbolt, and feel so confident that my work will be at the highest level thanks to Universal Audio, the pro's product. Works fantastic with MOTU Digital Performer, so much headroom. If you take your work as serious as I do, you will do yourself a great favour with UAD plugins, anything else is second best!

S. Roberts

2015年9月10日

There Is No End

I love UAD plugs and DSP, but I want to react to a comment above from the guy who bought an Octo and said something to the effect of "I'll never have to worry about running out of DSP resources again".

I am here to warn you all, that the more you have, the more you use! I had a Quad Satellite and 2 SHARCs on my Apollo interface, but I needed more - so I bought an Octo card. And I thought I would never run out of DSP again.
That lasted about a year. I just purchased an Octo Satellite, but I no longer expect that I will never purchase another.
First, the plugins keep getting a) more powerful and b) more resource hungry. Second, the more you use, the more you want. I now refuse to mix a channel that does not have a Neve 88RS on it.

B. Olivier

2015年9月6日

Great

Simple, effective and potatif . it really is a must have product when customers ask us to be more and more flexible

C. Taylor

2015年9月1日

Apollo and UAD-2 Satellite do not work together

With this device, plugins in your DAW run on UAD-2 Satellite DSPs. An Apollo and the UAD-2 Satellite do not work together. The device handles plugin processing from the DAW OK so 3 stars. UA plugins are CPU intensive so the offload is welcome. A UAD-2 does not extend DSP capacity of an Apollo unit. A UAD-2 doesn't work in tandem with an Apollo. You cannot use this device to gain more DSP capacity for the UA console app. For the price this really doesn't amount to much. I previously loaded 24 tracks with all the plugins I needed on my early 2015 Macbook Pro i7. This was a waste of money. The UAD-2 Satellite has one trick which makes it worth far less than the asking price to me. A short TB cable won't destroy your margin

UADユーザー

2015年8月27日

I'm justifying my purchase by saying how great it is!!!!!

i sent my octo back. demoed many plugins and thought they were ok. what a lot of hype though.

J. Valentovich

2015年8月16日

Plenty of DSP

I went from Apollo Duo & Quad satellite to The Apollo 8 & Octo satellite with thunderbolt ,can't beat it plenty of DSP for the Unison Technology to all the new plugins to use .Another great addition to UA ,also came with FREE plugins

W. McGraw

2015年8月4日

Octo Thunderbolt is smokin' !!!

I love the OCTO Thunderbolt. Running it with the Twin Duo. I'm able to daisy chain the 5K iMac, the LG 34inch 34UC97-S with Thunderbolt 2 with no lag. Everything sounds rich. It would be nice if the power was on the front though. I've got things tucked away nicely in a near cord-free appearance. I've gotta do some squeezin' to get the thing turned on and off. lol. First world problem... btw UA support is top notch !

W. Pikulthong

2015年7月28日

Great investment ever!!

This is a valuable piece of DSP chip ever invest.

I'm too scare that i just can't work without UAD chip.

Thanks UAD

B. Wood

2015年7月7日

Went laptop, no looking back

Until about 6 months ago I was using a MacPro 8-core system with PCIe UAD2 cards. I wanted to take my whole rig mobile so I took the plunge and bought a 4-core MacBook Pro. With the addition of the Octo Satellite I don't miss the MacPro in the least. This piece of gear make using a laptop for pro-level audio work possible.

M. Stankiewicz

2015年5月12日

Thunderbolt Cable?

Yea, this piece of gear is great and worth more than 5 stars..

But seriously.. you can't just throw in the thunderbolt cable??? That's absurd,

Come on...

UADユーザー

2015年5月4日

UAD-2 work good with MOTU DP

I have a UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt Custom and so I have a lot of plug-ins. I like the way it work with Motu DP and I haven't tried it with Studio One. All My tracks Sound better.

K. Volpe

2015年4月27日

Awesome

So happy to add the Quad Satellite to my rig. Works perfectly. I now 8 total share chips and never have to work about DSP resources again. UAD rocks.

1441-1460 of1480件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 70
  4. 71
  5. 72
  6. 73
  7. 74