UAD-2 Satellite

UAD-2 Satellite

レビュー

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt

Overall Rating

1-20 of781件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 40

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Chang

2016年10月9日

Still no support for macOS v10.12 Sierra

Today I just know my UAD-2 Satellite does not support macOS v10.12 Sierra, but my MBP has been upgraded to Sierra. That is a very bad news for me.

Universal Audio just leave an article in support page not in the main webpage. Some people like me don't know this & has already upgrade to the newest OS accidently.

Universal Audio claim to releasing a software update in November 2016 which will be the first step toward full Sierra compatibility but the full testing and qualification for Sierra will in early 2017. I can't believe UA need so many months to catch up the new OS which has been delivered to developer months ago before launch.

G. Claggett

2016年1月19日

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt -- FREE

Got my promotional Satellite FREE when I purchased an Apollo 8 Duo this past December...It does pay to pay attention to the UA promotions. I must say, just plugged it in, downloaded software, installed the software and I was off to the races. It just works!
That is a good thing. The additional DSP horsepower is needed if you will be doing anything more than just simple tracking. That said, the plugins are top shelf and I have purchased additional ones that sound amazing. I will be keeping an eye out for more promotions from UA. Buying a thunderbolt cable shouldn't break anyone who can afford to buy the UA gear, but it would be a nice touch on the part of UA to include the cable.

K. Volpe

2015年4月27日

Awesome

So happy to add the Quad Satellite to my rig. Works perfectly. I now 8 total share chips and never have to work about DSP resources again. UAD rocks.

UADユーザー

2015年4月10日

Now I get it...

I've heard great things of the UAD stuff and actually tracked with some of it but never owned it. Torned between one nice piece of hardware gear, or a plethora of good sounding plug ins PLUS DSP chip, I pulled the trigger with the Satellite. WOW!!! Loving it! These plugins are so amazing!!!!

A. Borre

2015年2月23日

What's not to like?

The UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt OCTO Core is just what I need when I'm mixing. Together with the Apollo Quad I've got a really powerful workstation. Nothing beats the UAD platform and the plugins don't come any better.

D. Smith

2015年2月2日

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO

compact, powerful, and makes running the plugins smooth as. Great addition. Using mine with a Apollo Twin and it's magic thus far.

D. Smith

2015年2月2日

Satellite Thuderbolt OCTO

compact, powerful, and makes running the plugins smooth as. Great addition. Using mine with a Apollo Twin and it's magic thus far.

S. Sohlberg

2015年1月27日

Good value for money

Easy setup and integration with my Apollo Twin. Works like a charm. Stable. Really nice to be able use loads of plugins rolling. Nice small size too.

R. Sheridan

2015年1月19日

Thunderbolt octo.

Worth every penny! So many instances can be run at once! Makes the choices harder now on what to use lol

Uad can do no wrong!!!

S. Xenokottas

2015年1月17日

Satellite OCTO Thunderbolt

Have been using the Satellite Quad FW for a year now without any issue.
Have just changed to Satellite OCTO Thunderbolt and been using it for a week now. Runs smooth and nice, no issues or bugs (Mac Pro cylinder 10.9.5 / Pro Tools 11.3)

M. Stankiewicz

2015年5月12日

Thunderbolt Cable?

Yea, this piece of gear is great and worth more than 5 stars..

But seriously.. you can't just throw in the thunderbolt cable??? That's absurd,

Come on...

J. Kelber

2015年1月12日

best value

been using the plugins for about ten years now, still happy with them.

not that happy with your reissueing plugins I´ve already bought and having to pay for
"updates".

and thought quad core/thunderbolt would be a bit more powerful,

still: very good gear, keep up the good work!

G. Vogelsang

2016年2月8日

Satellite 2 - Game Changer

Changed the way I record in my home studio. I run it on top of my Apollo 8 and I NEVER run out of DSP, I honestly can't believe how powerful this unit is. UAD fucking rocks, there's no other way to put it. I am new to the UAD world and am still getting blown away almost daily. In a world of thin, shitty, digital everything, it's refreshing to see a company doing it so right. Oh, and their customer service kicks ass too.

P. Boanton

2015年1月28日

A must have piece if you use UAD plugins

I have a lot of UAD plugins and before I got this piece I would run out of processing power pretty quickly. I'm using the API Vision and Neve plugs quite a bit as well as the Urei and Fairchild compressors.

I got the Satellite Octo and it's amazing. I've had up to 16 instances of Vision up and it didn't even hicup. Added a bunch of other things too, including a couple of Lexicon 224's and EMT 250 reverbs. It just handles it all.

If you're looking to do pro mixes this is a major upgrade to accompany the UAD platform.

UADユーザー

2015年8月27日

I'm justifying my purchase by saying how great it is!!!!!

i sent my octo back. demoed many plugins and thought they were ok. what a lot of hype though.

H. Schuren

2019年3月17日

Perfect match

I have used a Firewire Satellite (and Apollo) for some years on Windows and now I switched to Mac and Thunderbolt. I was a little anxious if there will be problems because my Mac and my Apollo have TB3 and the the Satellite has TB2 but it works perfectly (at least with original Apple cable and adapter - I haven't checked other cables). I started many years ago with an UAD-1 PCI-card and I have never ever regretted my decision!

M. Szynkowski

2019年3月16日

Does what is supposed to.

It does exactly what it says and it's just plug n play, plus You get nice bonus, thx UA.

J. Dryden

2019年3月16日

Do yourself a favour and get one!!

I have been on the UAD platform for a while. I started on UAD1 in 2002 and moved up to 4 Pci cards in a magma chassis, then I traded them all in for a Uad satellite duo Fw.
Last year (2018) I moved up to an Apollo8 and 2 Satellite TB. Over the years I’ve spent thousands of dollars on plugs from waves, metric halo, T-Racks, izotope etc. I always come back to the UAD plugs, they just have a more articulate detailed voice. Worth every penny. I love it

J. Albritton

2019年3月8日

Great Addition

More Power plus additional plugins included in the bundle purchase

N. Dreyer

2019年3月3日

UAD Satellite Thunderbolt

Hello! I am recently a user of a UAD Satellite card. I am very satisfied so far. Satellite was easily integrated into my network. Should be called hardware and software work properly. The plugins themselves are above reproach. I'm glad to have taken this step.

1-20 of781件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 40