UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

レビュー

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt

Overall Rating

1-20 of1443件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 73

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Jackson

2022年9月23日

The Best!!

This UAD -2 Satellite is a great investment!! For this who don't know!! You do not need a UAD interface. To use this Beast of a equipment!!

s. H

2022年9月22日

Another Ridiculous Error 38 Review

Within minutes of installing the Octo thunderbolt box I was getting ERROR 38 errors which disable render some plugs useless regardless of different sessions while your playing back etc in Logic x. With all plugins working before I added the octo one can surmise that the octo is the issue. With a couple of thousand dollars in cost it's ridiculous. Having read a previous review with the same issue and this person has tried everything and got no-where I am extremely disappointed that UAD have not fixed this in an update, and how can they not know what this error is ??
I find it unacceptable that a unit that is supposed to give you all the DSP you need could actually render plug ins useless thus working against you. There is nothing showing wrong on my system.
LA-2A, AVALON, 1176, Vox Box off the top of my head.

D. Gastaldi

2022年9月20日

very disappointed

I received the first card 2 weeks ago, it is not working, I am still waiting for replacement to be able to try it.

M. MIJNO

2022年9月8日

Careful with presonus studio one

Many MANY cracks with studio one. Nothing to do (sampling rates etc do not help - sound just cracks it's a real pain)

P. Camp

2022年8月16日

Quality in a neat package

I am a long time user right back to UAD-1. I recently decided to jump ship from PC quad card to Mac Studio Satellite Octo. Apart from the involved Apple installation limitations, everything worked first time. Ok, the Octo is way over the top for me right now, but the opportunity to add almost unlimited UAD plugins to my mixes is quite heady.

J. SOBRINO

2022年8月9日

Great DSP option!

This is a most hardware to own!

R. DINSDALE

2022年7月25日

UAD 2 Sat Thunderbolt 3

I’m very pleased with this product.

S. Wells

2022年7月24日

Exactly what I needed

Bought second hand, it is in perfect condition, and the transfer of plugins was effortless.
Im using her while away from the studio to continue working on my tracks, and all is as it should be.

M. De Wit

2022年6月26日

The Good and the Bad

First of all I want to say, that I love the effects and plugins of UAD. What I don't get is why UAD doesn't want to work with Presonus. When I made the upgrade to a new DAW last year. I tested them all, and the workflow and reviews of Presonus where realy good. Now working with Studio 1 for a year I must say I realy love it. Much better than Qubase and Protools (for me). I invested in a very high end computer and bought the UAD2 Octo Thunderbolt 3. It works with Studio one, but you get errors every 5 minutes. Very enoying... UAD says they won't support it for Studio one...I can't understand why they won't make an effort, so this part of the customer market can make use of the great effects of UAD to? UAD puts so much effort in advertisement. Since I bought the UAD, I get 3 e-mails every day with offers and deals and discounts...so there is realy a very big PR service behind...why nog invest all this time in a new market...the Presonus customers??? I find it realy painful to see I'm working with all the top high end materials...and they can't work together ... such a shame.

UADユーザー

2022年6月24日

Error 38

I replaced my FireWire satellite with this newer TB version (forced into it by new Mac). Some plug ins work fine but some give the error 38 code. I’ve been conversing with CS for over six months. I’ve bought me TB cables, re installed software and firmware, I’ve even replaced the unit. I’ve tried every configuration they’ve suggested, disconnecting external HDs, etc. To my mind I think it must be bad coding in some of the plug ins.

F. Lai

2022年6月22日

I love these products from UA

First I started off with apollo x4 quad. Then I added apollo 8 quad for more dsp and I/O, shortly after I can’t help myself to get an accelerator!! After purchasing the accelerator I m finally as ease with all my needs, and feels like I m never going to run out of dsp for a while. And when that happens I’ll get another accelerator.

B. Webb

2022年6月14日

1-2 Punch Spark + TB3 Octo Satellite

Life in my In-Home Studio just got a little better...ok, a lot better!! I purchased my Satellite 2nd hand after selling my Firewire Duo Satellite. Had absolutely NO ISSUES transferring out my old unit and registering the new one. Hello Mix/Master Templates!! Thanks UA!

N. Cote

2022年6月9日

Satellite for the Win!!!

A serious must own! Now with spark native plugins, this combo is unbeatable! Love my satellite!!

M. Buttieri

2022年5月27日

A Must have for using UA Plugs in your mixes

As said in the title, the UAD-2 Satellite it’s an important gear for you to use the complete sounds of UA Plugins

c. grandy

2022年5月11日

Blown away

This is one of maybe 3 reviews I’ve ever written on a product. Felt you guys deserve it, this box and the plugins have brought so much life to my recordings it’s ridiculous. I won’t even listen to my recordings now without throwing an Compressor on the global and a Manley on the vocals. I’m super new at mixing, but I A/B’d my newest mixes against some stuff on iTunes and I’m not even sure I need to work with a producer at this point, it’s just there. One plug-in I’ve found that I can’t live without now is that Maag, can’t remember the rest of the name but I can boost the air at certain frequencies, I do a 6 boost at 1K and it just brings everything to life it’s wild

M. O'Hare

2022年5月11日

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 Octo = Totes Amazeballs!

What a joy to use, sets itself up really it's that simple to get going with the UAD-2 Satellite thunderbolt 3 Octo and it's working flawlessly with my UAD-2 Apollo Twin-X Quad (also Thunderbolt 3) which i bought back in 2020. Got the Ultimate 9 plugin bundle with the Satellite unit and from what i've used so far i'm really impressed. Was a great deal on the Satellite/Ultimate 9 Plugin Bundle combo too (from Andertons). About 33% off the original price!

B. Rheinländer

2022年5月10日

More is more

Much needed and appreciated addition to the arsenal. Don’t let dsp resources limit your creativity.

W. Hare

2022年5月9日

Happy with purchase

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3, happily using two of them for current dsp needs.

J. Wallace Jr

2022年5月5日

Amazing!!!

This hardware is absolutely the best addition to my studio and has revolutionized my workflow and processing options. Well worth every penny…

E. LOPES DE OLIVEIRA

2022年5月2日

Universal Audio UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 OCTO Core 

I like to have my macbook running smomthly. This device is just a great tool for that.

1-20 of1443件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 73