Apollo の購入で UAD プラグインが無料 !

UADアクセラレーターが最大$300割引き。12月31日に終了。 販売店を探す›

Hello world 3!

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

UADプラグインをストア全体でお得に購入。7 月 22 日 まで。今すぐ購入›

通常価格: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

レビュー

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

61-80 of434件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 22

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Young

2023年10月2日

Great drum compressor!

This is a great compressor for drums! Basically put it on and and drive it for light or hard compression and it sounds amazing!

A. Vroomams

2023年10月2日

The best DBX 160 emulation there is

This works amazing on anything drums. But it is also a go-to for bass guitar. It makes your mix sound smoother, more together and really professional.

J. Branam

2023年10月2日

love it

has it's own quirky characteristic. works really well on kick and snare with a pultech eq taggin' along.

T. Spott

2023年10月2日

Angenehm überrascht

Stellte gestern dbx 160 erstmalig in eine Snare-Drum-Spur und hatte ohne weitere Einflussnahme auf die Parameter sofort einen überraschend guten Effekt damit erzielt. Während viele Kompressoren einer langwierigen Steuerung bedürfen, um damit hörbare Verbesserungen herbeiführen zu können, bekam ich schon durch das Switch-On ein wirklich annehmbares Ergebnis.

T. Spott

2023年10月2日

Angenehm überrascht

Stellte gestern dbx 160 erstmalig in eine Snare-Drum-Spur und hatte ohne weitere Einflussnahme auf die Parameter sofort einen überraschend guten Effekt damit erzielt. Während viele Kompressoren einer langwierigen Steuerung bedürfen, um damit hörbare Verbesserungen herbeiführen zu können, bekam ich schon durch das Switch-On ein wirklich annehmbares Ergebnis.

M. Eriksson

2023年10月2日

Five stars

A must have comp!

O. Barnes

2023年10月1日

amazing like the hardware

the dbx snap is definitely evident in this plugin

M. Enomoto

2023年10月1日

Good for Bass and Kick

My low sounds toned up!

C. Duru

2023年10月1日

Dbc160

Could use a bit more grit

R. Pazmino

2023年10月1日

Amazing plugin

One Of The best dbx160 emulations

M. Rafael

2023年10月1日

160 reasons why you should get the DBX 160 Compressor Limiter

Reason NO. 160 - Tight Low End, Huge Punch!

On the kick this SLAPS like the meme "How can she slap?" It tightens up the low end and adds a nice punch (like the bald guy with the red cloak), but I digress... If you are on the fence about getting this plugin, jump off and take a chance! I would highly recommend this. Once again, switching to UAD has vastly improved my mixes. something about this company just adds to that pro sound.

D. Beneke

2023年9月30日

Like the Real dbx 160

I have experience with the real unit from back in the 70's and 80's. I have always loved dbx products, bought one of UA's competitors 160 plugin units, and was disappointed. Sounded too gritty. The UA 160 is cleaner and more like a real unit! You guys might want to try an emulation of the dbx 3bx unit, a great expander gate. Very pleased with the sound of your 160, like to use it as a limiter.

P. Fiore

2023年9月30日

Rápido pero seguro & simple

hermoso en miles de instrumentos, pero si quieres darle un toque agresivo a las voces de rap este es el camino.

M. Bhat

2023年9月30日

R. Farnley

2023年9月30日

how can I

I can't review. i can't even use it. the authorize bit keeps rejecting my log in
how do I fix this?
robert

K. Fink

2023年9月30日

Astounding Virtualization!

I owned a pair of these back when they were released.
They were lost to me when my studio closed. Then I got a 160X in the late 80's still have it but I didn't have a pair for stereo.
Now this piece of software has solved that for me in so many situations! Lovin' it!

C. Jaramillo

2023年9月30日

Just like the hardware

Just like the hardware .. It leaves transients thru and the rest you can compress to taste !

C. Jaramillo

2023年9月30日

Just like the hardware ....

Just like the hardware, it leaves room for the initial transients and the rest can be compressed to taste. Love it !

E. Yeung

2023年9月29日

Unique and absolutely beautiful compressor - I love it

This is an amazing compressor plugin. It has a unique and bold sound, so it's not for everything, but I find that it sounds really good on most kick drum samples and some snare drum samples. I also sometimes use it for piano if I want the piano's attack to cut through the mix. It has a special kind of non-linearity, so you really need to experiment by turning knobs to find the sweet spot on a per-signal basis, but once you do find that sweet spot, I'm quite confident in saying that you're gonna love the sound. I think it has some kind of under-the-hood internal sidechain filter and/or and EQ curve on the output, because I find that it really accentuates the high-mids... or maybe I'm using it wrong, I don't know. But for me, I tend to leave the ratio on the default 4:1, and then tweak the threshold knob until I get about 10dB of gain reduction - that's the sweet spot for me. Sometimes I find that even lowering or raising the output gain has an effect on the sound (I don't know why that is or how it works, but it just is for me). Anyway, definitely try this plugin on electric piano, acoustic piano, kick drum and snare drum. If you don't dislike it, you will definitely love it.

M. Morgan-El

2023年9月29日

DBX 160

**Title: Elevating My Sound: DBX 160 Compressor Review**

Having recently tested the DBX 160 Compressor, I am genuinely thrilled by its performance. This powerhouse not only met but exceeded my expectations in every aspect.

The sound quality is outstanding, preserving the authenticity of my recordings with its transparent compression. From vocals to drums, it adds a professional touch that enhances the overall audio experience.

What truly impressed me was its dynamic range. It handles a wide range of input levels, allowing for both subtle compression and aggressive limiting. The control it offers over attack and release times is precise and responsive, making it perfect for various musical styles.

Beyond its performance, the DBX 160's build quality is impressive. Its intuitive controls and compact size make it a joy to use in my studio. Plus, its dual functionality as a compressor and limiter gives me the flexibility I need.

I am particularly pleased with its minimal noise floor, ensuring that every detail of my recordings shines through without unwanted artifacts.

61-80 of434件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 22