dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

$199.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter プラグイン

Overall Rating

1-20 of37件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Mäkelä

2019年2月12日

Parallel Power for Drums

I'm still getting to know the beast tbh, but it's already on many of my productions you know where: parallel drum buss. Simple operation but I'm still in search of true sweet spots. I'll save my 5 stars for the ones that really revolutionise my drum mixing. Get it with confidence though, I don't regret buying it.

T. Mäkelä

2019年2月12日

Parallel Power for Drums

I'm still getting to know the beast tbh, but it's already on many of my productions you know where: parallel drum buss. Simple operation but I'm still in search of true sweet spots. I'll save my 5 stars for the ones that really revolutionise my drum mixing. Get it with confidence though, I don't regret buying it.

R. DIAMOND

2018年12月19日

Unique

Works very different to other compressors,great for attack,good on bass,drums,perfect for parallel compression

D. Nelson-Ashley

2018年7月5日

big sound on drums

big sound on drums especially an 808

吳. 璃

2018年6月19日

非常容易操作

很輕鬆的就可以得到不錯的聲音!

w. costa

2018年5月21日

Great

Great gear, great emulation! I just wish UAD would revamp the UI. The plugin windows is too small for nowadays monitor res.

R. Gagl

2018年4月6日

Big little thing

My first impression was: Oh how pathetic it looks!! Hard to find it again once it got lost between other open plugins...Really, it needs to be scalable! OK - the original was a tiny little box, but...Under the little hood it sounds as you´d expect it from Universal Audio: Big! Great on drums. I definitely would use it more often - but its guy stops me from really loving it. Call me crazy.

UADユーザー

2018年3月19日

Simple and effective

What a great and simple to use compressor. It was always my go to compressor for bass guitar but I have used it on vocals and guitars too, it sounds greats

G. Postorino

2017年7月12日

Why did I sleep on this?!

What a fantastic compressor! I always put this one in the "I'll get it eventually" category but, after having finally bitten the bullet, I find myself using it all the time. Not the most versatile plugin but it has a home on kick, snare, and bass for me.

r. jenkins

2017年6月17日

DBX 160

Loads of character, and excellent on bass.

D. Duarte

2017年4月25日

Sounds good but needs new interface graphics

Sounds very close to the real thing (i have it). The graphics need to be scalable or bigger, as some other UAD plugins.
5 star for the sound. Minus 1 for the graphics.

M. Kosacek

2017年1月13日

I only wish it had a parallel/mix control

and I know that's not on the original, but a mix control would be so nice to have. I have another dbx160 plugin that has the mix control, but this one has the punch and smack more like a real hardware unit. so for now I just have to setup a parallel bus when I want that kind of control. Overall really great sounding (love it on drums or bass guitar). Give me the mix control and then I'll give 5 stars! heck maybe even 6!

M. 403

2016年12月17日

WAVES、NIと比較して

WAVWSのものとNIのものとも比較しましたがUAの160が一番気に入りました。
ハードウェアのコンプに近いアタックとリリースの感触でした。値段も安くおすすめです。

N. Tamás

2016年12月5日

DBX-160, magic for drums

One of the finest VCA compressors ever built. Has a very simple front panel, so easy to use.
Has rough, warm and grainy punch.
The only problem is that GUI is so tiny... Would love to see an upgraded version with larger front panel.

E. de Nanteuil

2016年12月2日

Great - Must Have

Great on bass guitare and snare. Sometimes on a drum bus.

F. Charpentier

2016年11月7日

Clean and Nervous

I bought DBX160 a few months ago. I can say it won't go for all but it does it real great when it's in the ballpark !

I 've started using it with kick drum, for sure. It's fast and punchy. I've used it too, the way Andrew Scheps does : as a common parallel compressor for kick and snare. This sounds great !

Used with some vocals, or guitars, you will like or not, depending on results you're looking for. DBX160 is versatile but it has his own and strong character. Easy to use and tweak I can say immediately if I keep it or sack it from the track. This is a real good comp to go.

E. Haag

2016年2月27日

DBX 160

I've always used Waves plug ins,but after using the UAD plug ins, I won't go back. The DBX 160 was one of the selling points for me. It does what it's was supposed to do. It has that analog weight that all other plug ins fail to capture, including the Slate plug ins. The DBX 160 is a plug in that I use when I want to control transients. Put this baby on synths to tame and warm, bass guitar to fattened and control, and backround vox to blend. It's an incredible tool to have in your tool box. My one complaint and why I gave 4 stars instead of 5, is that they have yet to update the plug in. It's so small that it looks like a cheap stock plug in. But make no mistake. The sound is all there.

s. simmonds

2015年8月23日

dbx 160 compressor

good hard compression esp good for tightening drum and percussion sounds.

A. Geisen

2015年1月26日

Punchy Drums

This is a compressor which is really easy to use. It has a knob that sets the threshold, one for the ratio and and one for the output. I really like the soundquality of this plugin. it realls shines on drums and guitars. I also tried it on fast rap vocals and it worked excellent. If i have to describe the Attack and Release character of it i would say it is a really punchy compressor that has a sheen on the topend.

E. Smallwood

2015年1月14日

Punch and Control

When you need to grab that transient and subdue it, this is the the beast to call on. Great sound slightly colored. all in all a great plugin compressor.

1-20 of37件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2