LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

レビュー

LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

Overall Rating

41-60 of127件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Jackson

2016年2月20日

Good unit- T4 is great

We have a number of UA gear in the studio. This is a great piece of kit. Perhaps not as used as our other UA pre's and compressors but this unit keeps up with the best of them. The T4 optical compression is slamming - sounds magic on bass and really give some smack in the face attitude. The pre can be a tad noisy in conjunction with the compressor however to be honest I'm just nit picking as it does sound awesome! Absolutely no complains from me.

n. alagna

2016年2月9日

Nick G A

I am super satisfied with LA-610. I have found it easy to dial in solid vocal and bass sounds that sound polished right from the 610 into my DAW. Big Fan. UA is it for me.

UADユーザー

2016年1月8日

Buttery and Warm

Still a newbie at home studio recording, but the LA-610 MkII is sure making life simper and I'm dialing in warm bass guitar and vocal tracks with so much better success! UA rocks, love it.

M. Cavanagh

2015年11月30日

More than just a Channel Strip !

An amazing piece of outboard gear....multi-useful mainly due to the Line input and the ability to switch pickup & mic impedences, its also an integral part of my live guitar setup.
The preselected EQ frequencies are very musical and restrict the `option anxiety` found in overly elaborate EQs.
Used as a channel strip/preamp for recording acoustic guitar....a real sense of `warmth` so missing from the digital medium is easily achieved....a great product, well done UAD.

UADユーザー

2015年11月4日

Nice sounding

Breaks up nicely.

Still colors tones when bypassed, and the attack is extremely fast, almost brutal, hard to dial in.

B. Hay

2015年10月10日

Classic Tube Coloration, Love it.

The pre-amp section has a very clean, warm, and smooth texture to the sound. I record a lot of vocals with it and really enjoy over driving the tube pre-amp because it gives the recording a very nice distorted crunch that isn't harsh on the ears and makes great for recording adlibs, stacking vocals, or even a lead vocal in some cases. Now the compressor, being that it is a clone of an LA-2A (which is notably a slower compressor) I would not recommend this if you deal with mostly fast transient noises as I feel that the attack time is a little slow and cuts off your transient. Fast rappers, no bueno as some of the words get cut off. For a singer tho its sounds amazing and very natural. This a great buy depending on what you will be recording

t. wallace

2015年9月25日

Smooth, warm, and clean

I've been using my LA-610 for awhile now and I couldn't be happier, i'm using a Neumann TLM 49 running to the 610. The color from the mic going into a tube pre brings a very smooth/sweet sound to female vocals. The fun part about the preamp is over driving it, even then you still get a beautiful sound that doesn't hurt the ears. The only problem is my wife want let me get another one lol..

M. Smith

2015年8月31日

Pre Amp is Great & the Compressor is Good for the price.

The 610 tube preamp is a legand for a reason. Such a dynamic and useful tool. To sum it up in one word... "Classic"

Now onto the compressor... its pretty good but if they want my option on it for improvements they need:

A) faster attack time (my first hit on anything aways comes in hot)

B) the true bypass has a noticable "tone" difference. not in a good way. Seems little nosy when the compressor / limiter is plugged in the chain.
So as a room mic its prob good to go. but for a lead vocal I'm not sold. You need the 1176 like 98% of the other pro studios.

C) EQ - add more control, eq sweep, 3rd eq. Would make this a revised legend to repurchase.

Mic

J. Seabrook

2015年4月3日

I Never Knew the Beauty

I'll admit, I haven't had this thing a long time. 3 weeks at this point. I bought it used, so it already had a few years of breaking in. Here's what I love and what I don't...
1. Love the depth and clarity it imparts
2. Love the warmth it brings and the EQ to help tame/enhance
3. Love the line in as a "reamp" option for the warmth and the compression

1. Don't love the T4 Comp for aggressive compression (I know, I know. Not what it's for)
2. Don't love the T4 "tied" to the 610 but I can deal

In truth, this unit re-ignited my love of tube gear and I don't love how now I want more 610s. All it's issues are really complaining for complaining's sake. This is a great unit that is happily on my "Go To Channel" list.

E. Chong

2015年1月23日

Can't get enough...

Bought the SOLO-610 lunchbox from UAD.

Next day went back and bought this rack unit. T4 compressor is a nice touch and who can deny even MORE tubes?!?!

Dail in thick lush tones or even syrupy tube character all the way to mild distortion. This unit will take any cheap condenser mic and TAME the living hell out of it.

R. Petrucci

2015年1月16日

best sounding vocal processor ever

I really really love this unit, warm and precise. I own several famous hi end tube and solid state units in my studio but this is my favorite one.
Simply amazing on vocals (so good with neumann tlm 103 and wonderful with my neumann u47 custom reissue). Wonderful on guitars (try out OCD -_ fender hot rod -_ shure beta 57 -_LA 610) my favorite british sounding guitars setup.
What to say about compressor? LA2A, no further comments needed indeed.
loooooooooove it!

S. Moniz

2014年6月27日

Very Happy. Ear Candy.

So far I have been extremely satisfied with this pre-amp & compressor combo. Adds a pleasant and noticeable warmth to the mic signal versus plugging directly into an interface. Build is solid.

A. Do

2014年6月26日

Clean, warm or saturated sounds for you to choose

I really like this channel, the preamp section helps me get a warm sound, a saturated sound or a clean sound if I want, I pass my synths and drum machines sounds to it, gives them some character, I like that I can choose the different types of sounds that it can make, the comp section is also nice for some vocals or mics, just some smooth leveling, nice one to have in your stock!

S. Bowers

2014年6月14日

Smooth and warm

Does an outstanding job without breaking the bank. It's all I use on bass now.

R. Darensbourg

2014年4月23日

Sleeper unit

I have had this for about a year now.
At first I was underwhelmed. The pre does not have an over the top 'TUBE' vibe like some preamps do. It just seems to do it's job without complaints.
However after using it a while I started to notice that it is actually very very good in an unobtrusive way. I simply can not get this pre to sound harsh or strident, but it does not sound dark either.
Did I mention this is good on bass guitar?
I recorded a Stingray with the hiZ input. Very little tweaking and it was one of the better DI recordings I have ever done.
Perfect amount of bite, sizzle and nice fat low end.
Cons, no highpass filter so you have to use the low EQ for that. It would be nice to be able to boost the mid bass and cut sub lows.

R. Sheridan

2014年4月23日

One of the best strips going!

This is my go to channel strip for tracking bass, acoustic or vocals! just makes everything sound amazing! available in software too now so now i can have many instances at once ;)

M. Carter

2014年3月25日

Awesome Gear

When Im looking for a more gritty tone the LA-610 is my go to piece of gear, I also love that i can patch into its line level and use the optical compressor. The LA-610 was a great purchase.

L. Haouchene

2014年3月17日

fragile

très déçu trop fragile déjà un problème de bouton d' allumage que j'ai refait 2 ans ?

J. Carmo

2014年2月16日

Superb Tone

Very smooth , full of character and color.
Another winner from UAD, and one of my favourite
chanel strip...

M. Mercado

2014年1月25日

This box rocks!

I own a busy recording studio in Chicago, Sonic Palace. We record mainly rock and rap. It's our go to pre and a God send for our studio.
We have other top pres, but the LA-610 sounds the best and all the tools you need are right in front of you. You don't have to patch three separate units in to start recording, just plug in and tweak.
We use it with a U87ai and Blueberry with fantastic results.
Highly recommended, in fact we have and all have been very satisfied.

41-60 of127件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7