LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

レビュー

LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

Overall Rating

81-100 of127件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Tovstogan

2012年7月29日

I really like this massive and beautifully sounding device!!!
Vocal recording and guitar is now just a pleasure!

The best regards Yuri TovSt'Gun

J. Fisher

2012年6月30日

Amazing channel strip! The EQ is smooth and the compressor is nice! The only thing I could ask for is a couple more of these! Thank you for making these in the USA!!!

G. Sauceda

2012年6月25日

How could I lived without the LA-610? I'm a professional Voice Over talent, and if you are serious about your career, you need to invest in it. I just regret not having bought it before.

T. Yun

2012年6月3日

I'm a luck star, i have two LA-610 MKII, they are my best device, Thanks, UA!!!

D. Ganev

2012年5月13日

Hi its perfect I m very happy with it,but can you tell me please what is the best mic for this preamp?
Thank you!

D. Setaro

2012年5月7日

I cannot say enough about this mic pre/compressor. It has changed the way I record vocals and made the great sounding mics I own sound even better. It truly adds the human warmth back to vocals that digital recording can take away. The EQ points are at the perfect spots for what I do. I have used a lot of other brand units and this is the one I always come back to. This is the only mic pre I use for overdubbing. I wish I had about 7 more.

M. Little

2012年5月5日

Amazing. . .put everything you record through the LA-610 MkII. . .I mean everything from mics, to bass, to synths and samplers. Plugins are fantastic but they sound even better on material originally tracked through a quality analog recording channel ala the LA-610 MkII. Never recording again without it!

V. Mihailescu

2012年5月5日

I've had the LA-610 MK2 for a couple of months now and I can tell you already that it's a studio must have! Vocals sound smooth and musical and it's really easy to find the sweet spot for EQ and compression. Good job UA!

N. Angus

2012年4月26日

Great Product,

As a A&R in the music business I have come across alot of quality music but the LA-610 MkII Classic Tube has proven to me its very much worth its high end price range it packs a great punch and does what its built for "QUALITY". A++

A&R NIGEL ANGUS
LYME LIGHT MUSIC PUBLISHING LLC

J. Alberto

2012年4月24日

I am very happy with this before, and universal audio
uad dsp card 2 is great, the only thing that plugins should be more affordable and so can all buy more.
thanks

R. Wenz

2012年4月15日

just great to work with it. The sound is wonderful.

R. Tiranti

2012年2月25日

AMAZING!...this is the sound i looked for and i found it in my new LA-610 MK2. hi quality at a really good price. THANX U.A.!!!!

M. Baron

2012年1月19日

When searching for a go-to channel strip I ran across the LA-610 MKII and after initial testing found this unit to clearly be the winner and best bang for the buck. True LA610 sound quality and I not only use it on vocals a lot, but I also love it for bass and even for direct guitar for late night recording when I can't have an amp cranked up. The fact that the unit now offers a "true bypass" on the comp side is great when you simply want to use the mic-pre and a seperate compressor or ITB compression after the fact. Recording vocals on my own can be hard for keeping even levels and now with the LA610 MKII I have no problems getting smooth great sounding vocals with the vibe of the original 610 console built by Bill Putnam Sr. Man I wish I had one of those. I guess 16 of these would do the trick too:) Highly recommended!

M. Raúl

2012年1月18日

Me gustaría información detallada en español, algún instructivo de operaciones.

F. Biancamano

2011年12月29日

Ok. So I bought it because I got a free UAD-2 Duo card (which I use all the time and love). and its rep and some friends recomendations I figured why not great deal right. I will state here for the record that it sat unopened for months. I just didn't have a call for it. But a jazz vocal session just the thing right?!

Well Im thinking maybe something is amiss. I just finished the vocal session and I actually put this baby back in the box and went with another channel strip. The mics used were Neumann U87i and Neumann Geffel UM57 both tried and true. The LA-610 MKII just sounded midrangey and no low end warmth. I actually took down my UM 57 and put up the U87 because I thought no way it could be this box, no way! I tried everything, switched impedance, made EQ adjustments, limiter in, limiter out, compressor in compressor out, dynamic stage bypassed and even pad in and EQ setting changes but still no dice. Signal was robust and all parameters affected the signal but it just lacked musicality

Well I for one am sadly underwhelmed and will try the box as a DI. But as a channel strip it did not make the cut.

R. Schneider

2011年11月22日

English :
Hello, here is my review of the La-610 MkII channel strip. I am not going to tell the features again, the product page does it quite well.

I use it in a home studio to record almost anything : Drums, vocals, basses, guitars, pianos.
I already knew the amazing sound of the 610 Mic pre, as I already had a 6176 before I bought the LA-610. The 610 is absolutely sweet and warm (SSL addicts should not stay here). I like to push it with the +10 gain.
The EQ section is simple yet usefull on any source.

Let's talk about the compressor, wich is built on the LA-2A tube leveler.
I use it on snare drums, vocals and clean electric guitars (like rickenbacker's).

The fact is that this comp has an really cool color, but you can't use it on anything. It is used at its best on sources with a « middlerange » color, like vocals, or even snares.
It doesn't work well on kicks (i use the brightness of the 1176 from the 6176) as it gives to much middlerange, and on any source that doesn't need a boost in middlerange.

This is why I give it 4 stars, and also for the fact that it doesnt have the « split » function of the 6176, wich means I can't use the comp alone.

French :
Salut, voici mon test du channelstrip LA-610 MKII. Je ne vais pas m'attarder sur les caractéristiques, référez-vous à la page du produit.

Je m'en sers en home studio pour enregistrer tout type de sources : batterie, voix, guitares, basses et même un piano droit.

Je connaissais déjà le son du préampli 610, puisque je possédais déjà le 6176 avant d'acheter le LA-610. Le son est très doux et chaud, il arrondit les angles (Fans du son SSL, passez votre chemin).
Il excelle lorsqu'on le pousse dans ses limites avec le gain à +10.
L'égaliseur est aussi simple qu'utile sur n'importe quelle source.

Voyons le compresseur à lampes, construit à partir du classique LA-2A.
Je m'en sers sur la caisse claire, les guitares clean (rickenbacker pour les connaisseurs), et les voix.
Ce compresseur délivre une chouette couleur, très typée médium chaud, qui ne le rend pas absolument polyvalent. Il est le plus efficace sur les sources chargées en médiums, comme les voix ou même la caisse claire.
Il faut l'éviter sur la grosse caisse (je préfère la brillance du 1176), et plus généralement sur toute source ou les médiums ne doivent pas être mis en avant.

C'est pour ça que je lui met 4 étoiles, et aussi pour l'absence de la fonction « split » pourant disponible sur le 6176. j'aimerai bien utiliser le compresseur seul, ou en chaine avec un autre traitement.

T. Mackenzie

2011年11月8日

Great Warm , Fat Tube sounding strip. Easy to get a great sound . Very great colouring of the sound. Another great tool outside the box

J. Kuse

2011年11月2日

This is my review of the LA-610 MkII after a couple weeks of daily use in a commercial recording studio.

Pros:
I like the flexibility of the gain staging. Picking the input impedance, input gain and preamp level for my source isn't hard - the sweet spot is generally pretty apparent and a blast to dial in.

The LA2 style compression is easy to use - find a spot where it floats nicely on the source without dulling things, or sounding too grabby and you're good to go. The compression is fairly forgiving, so it's great in a situation where you need to "set it and forget it"

The EQ is very useful and musical, even though it's just shelving. +6dB @ 10k is very smooth on pop/r&b vocals, for example. Cutting with the 70hz band instantly removes most "mud" I have inevitably encountered with a darker pre like the 610.

True compressor bypass allows me to accurately compare compression in and compression out. Extremely useful.

Fantastic VU meter with LED light.

Cons:

The fact that you can not use the preamp and compressor as separate units with independent I/O really bothers me - it was almost a deal breaker to be honest. Sure, i can bypass the LA2 section if i need to patch in faster compression after the strip, but I could be using the now unused LA2 with something else in the mean timel! Or what if I wanted to run a 1176 before the LA2 to grab fast peaks and smooth things out? am trying to look for a mod but am having no luck.

Input clipping isn't always super pleasant. For a long time, my go to mic pre has been a Vintech x73. I love pushing the input gain right to the edge of breaking up, on almost anything, because even when it starts clipping, it often is still very musical and pleasant. The clipping on the input gain of the 610 is, in some cases, less musical than some other preamps I have used.

R. Tirado

2011年10月15日

After only an hour after i took it out of the box, I tried it on vocals, bass, acoustic guitars.
Pre:
The pre can sound Clean, Clean/Warmth, or Drive the gain to +5 or +10 and you have your classic Tube pre amp.
I've tried the very inexpensive to mid priced, but nother comes close to the Pre section of the LA-610MKll.
I was worried about it being to colored, if these is your worry, worry no more! Super versitle pre.
Compressor:
Wow!!! On Bass, Kick, Snare and on vocals it where it shines. (Was great on other sources aswell)See what an outboard Compressor can do. It does things ITB Comps CAN NOT do! Super SMOOVE..
EQ:
Add a lil Hi Eq for vocals, add Low Eq for Bass, Kick. It compliments the Pre Section PERFECT!
100% Happy With LA-610MKll

S. Overton

2011年8月6日

The only reason I haven't tracked everything through LA-610s is because I don't have enough of them to do so. It's a noticeably colored preamp but colored in the right way,
and even without the compressor engaged it can make hard transients sound as if
they've been recorded to analog tape. EQ is simple but sounds great as does the comp/limiter. On vocals, electric guitars and particularly bass the LA-610 is beyond
excellent....... it's ideal.

81-100 of127件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7