LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

レビュー

LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

Overall Rating

61-80 of127件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Mcdaniels

2014年1月8日

Hav2getpaid Studios

The BEST Channel Strip Ever.......Thank U..... Universal Audio... Every Engineer and Producer Should Have 1 in there STUDIO.....

C. Langille

2013年11月13日

Universal Audio does Right!

SO, i got a call from the Canadian Distributor saying that UA willl be replacing my LA610MK with a new one... THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! The new LA610 is working PROPERLY now!! YEa!.. Used it in a full session last night and no compressor distortion at all! THANK YOU AGAIN!!

C. Langille

2013年10月3日

WELL, That DID'NT work

SO.... Don't buy this and expect it to last.... OR Hold its Resale Value....Sent it to the Canadian repair, Very nice guys, replaced almost everything and NOW, 2 months after the repair, i have the SAME output distortion from JUST the compressor when its in line., NOW, i call Canada rep, then say send to USA for get fixed, that's where its from.... NO, end of story for me.... sorry guys, i expect more out of High end gear... I'm kinda disappointing, I could have Bought a Behringer..It may have lasted longer than 1.5 yrs.... Hope others have better, longer , results....

L. Canham

2013年9月21日

Sounds Wonderful

i've found this to be a very nice preamp for pretty much anything really, best of all on vocals and drums, cranking the gain sounds great for drums but not so great on much else. It is very nice for clean vocal sounds.

The EQ is great for adding a bit more thump or shine.

The compressor is good for vocals and instruments such as guitar and bass, attack is too fast for drums in my opinion. It does a very good job on most things though and you can bypass the compressor and use another one if you want more punch out of drums.

I make electronic music so generally everything is recorded down one track at a time and since having this every mono track i record goes through this first. I wouldn't mind another one so i can do stereo tracks.

M. Gutarra

2013年8月6日

Great preamp

I paid a lot, and I mean a lot of money for this without ever having heard it in person aside from youtube. Yes, it is great! Studio quality preamp, with a real tube sound if you should you wish for that (by adding gain). I would recommend this product for the home studio owner. The compressor is LA2A style, also very good.

B. Buckley

2013年8月5日

Bomb didley

I love this bad boy. my go to for vocals, i'm a baritenor and its luscious in the low with the highs right where i need them. or just plug and play my guitar or bass with an optical compression, what more do i need... well i do have an apollo so i guess its a UA love affair!!!!

B. Buckley

2013年8月5日

Bomb didley

I love this bad boy. my go to for vocals, i'm a baritenor and its luscious in the low with the highs right where i need them. or just plug and play my guitar or bass with an optical compression, what more do i need... well i do have an apollo so i guess its a UA love affair!!!!

T. Reis

2013年7月5日

Very Pleased

This is a great piece of kit, and my prime channel strip in the studio. Everything sounds better, even cheap mikes. I use it to go into my apollo and then Logic. Can be transparent, or nicely colored - either way, I still get that wonderful analog "sound" that I'm always seeking!
Brill on bass guitars.
Great for electric guitar DI.

R. Comitz

2013年6月17日

LA 610 MKll

sooooouuuuuuunnnndssssssss gggggrrrrreeeaaaatttttt

A. Zaharchenko

2013年5月20日

Amaizing!!!!

I tried this device in my friend's home studio with Neumann M147 Tube on a male vocal... It was a week ago, and today, I ordered LA-610 MKII for my studio! For me, LA-610 is the best channel strip in price level up to 2500$!!

A. Claudiu

2013年5月1日

LA 610 MK2

I'm very satisfied by this channel strip, it's a great unit!

E. Soza

2013年4月28日

Exelente pieza

es un preamplificador muy especial me encanta para voces , bajos y todo lo que pasop x el

S. Cabriles

2013年3月29日

Sonido Grande

El LA610MKII es verdaderamente un preamp de base tonal clara, con un color caliente excepcional, trabajo con Api 512c y Vintech 573, la combinación de estos 3 pres marcan la diferencia en una producción de gran embergadura.

D. Cooper

2013年3月11日

LA-610 Mk2..Makes my mic sound like a C800g!

If you sing R&B and want that sound like Babyface, Charlie Wilson, Tyrese, Tank, New Edition, Drew Hill....you get the picture. Then you must get this unit!! I am a singer and always rented studio time to find the right sound...Never tried this until i purchased one used. I had to stop recording just to type this review because I was sooooo pleased and realized my search was over finally. Yes I have had some good pre amps. The 6176 which i loved but had to sale to release my first record...lol The Avalon 737 which the output kept going out on. Even though both units were great, Neither gave me that rich SonyC800g mic sound...yes it makes my STERLING AUDIO mike sound like a Sony C800g... and yes I have recorded on 1 of those.

D. Batista

2013年2月7日

A must have for vocals

Depending on what Genre you do, it will always be personal preference. For me, Hip-Hop, R&B, and Classical vocals always go through my LA-610 MkII. This channel strip makes any vocal I put through it sound clean, discrete, warm and exceptionally smooth. It is BY FAR the easiest unit I have used to give me the best sound. A little bit of GR (Gain Reduction), drive that pre, put a 1 db+ on the 7k EQ section, and you got a rich sound on any mic.

Must have in every studio.

M. Hamilton

2013年1月22日

Great unit with classic UA SOund

There is nothing I don't like about the LA-610 except I only have one. It is great for Vocals,bass,guitars and keys. It is one of my favorite go-to analog devices. What's great about is it is it is easy to use! I love the mic pre and it's impedance switching ability for ribbon mics and instruments and the compressor limiter is awsesome! For the price you can't beat i! Oh! Did Imention Ilove the big vintage knobs!

I. Papagiannidis

2012年11月3日

John Jeff Touch

LA 610 MKII is THE channel strip im using it in my studio almost in all applications.

I love the fat sound of LA 610 preamp and the fantastic bite of its opto compressor.

Really fantastic work on guitars and bass! its making the sound alive and in your face.

Its also a first choice for lead vox when its combined with a condenser or dynamic mic (sm7, cad e 100 first generation, neumann etc)
As a rock singer myself i love the warm fat sound of the lows. It gives such a nice body and gentle highs in all types of voices .
I ve recorded many singers from jazz to hard rock and it sounds really cool to all of them!
The EQ it's a good start before to edit your tracks.

A big thanks to Universal Audio Team!

John Jeff Touch

www.webartag.com

M. Lippke

2012年10月21日

Absolutly great !

I bought this tube channel a few weeks ago and i love it !

J. Ramirez

2012年9月19日

the exact same problem as D. Langemann

I'm so excited to use my new LA610 but the problem is the exact same problem as D. Langemann . It seems that the relay or power supply goes crazy. It flickers and also turns off the tubes. Its unusable.
I bought my unit through music123.com and did not have any response for warranty or at least any attention.

i'd like to know how much would it cost to fix this issue or at least now an aproximate ?
thanks a lot.

Jose

E. Chaviano

2012年9月14日

LA-610 Mk II ROCKS!!

What else is there to say about this timeless product it has been enhance cosmetically and sonically as well. It's a true Masterpiece!!!t o have in any recording studio regardless of the level of knowlege a musician or engineer has. It just simply works great on any source that is fed to this unit.

Very well built!! thought yet gentle on sound or you can drive it to the limit!!!! A classic must have piece of gear one must have and very affordable as well for what it can do!! Very simple to operate from the get go, the more you use it the better recording output you can obtain from it!!

Thaks to Bill and everyone at Universal Audio for putting out such great products!!!

Keep putting great products out!! Rock On!!!!

61-80 of127件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7