UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

レビュー

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

1-20 of255件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Bors

2023年2月1日

Not so good

Overhyped

F. San Filippo

2023年1月29日

Classic tape delay

I'm not sure I agree with keeping ALL the limitations of the original interface, but it will be hard to make a sound with this that isn't plausibly analog-like. UA's experience in tape simulations comes through here over some of the competing versions.

E. Bureau

2023年1月18日

Great for keys and 70's vibe

I slept on this for a long time, as I prefer the Echoplex or Ampex for a more 60s sound. The Galaxy however shines on keys and synths! Really full and warm textures and really true to the sound of the original units (which I both owned and used extensively). The best RE201 emulation out there, period.

O. James

2023年1月12日

Such a vibe

Such a killer delay/reverb for adding depth AND sonic character. It's really fun to play with, and when driven, sounds remarkably close to a proper tape delay, without the maintenance. Only giving 4 stars as you can't manually adjust the delay time beyond fixed parameters, such as 1/4 or 1/8, or variations of around 100 milliseconds on fixed times from the original unit. I think sometimes UAD shoot themselves in the foot by not adding extra features which everyone would have gladly had on the original hardware and are easy as pie to add to the plugin. But for fixed times and even as a stand alone reverb, this is a fantastic plugin, hands down.

v. krumov

2023年1月5日

Awesome delay

I like so much Roland tape echo. This plugin is so close to the real one.

L. Spilger

2022年12月24日

Check pur the Spring Reverb!

Own and love the delay sounds for a very Long time now - but I just recently tried the spring reverb on vocals of a vintage type song - and it just fitted perfectly! Great sound!

J. Metzger

2022年12月21日

Change from my first review

I thought when I first got this plug in that it sounded off and the repeats weren’t in time, after further investigation and diving into the phone book shaped manual I realized there was 73 samples of latency on consoles Aux tracks , so I moved the space echo to an insert and the echos are now in time , what’s even better is I can move the space echo to an aux track without the latency penalty afterwards since I won’t need the aux track in Arm mode = no 73 samples of latency ! This plug in sounds amazing . Adds a lot of depth and character to my guitar. Thanks uad !

D. Shiman

2022年12月19日

As close as it gets

As an owner of the real unit, I can surely say the Galaxy Tape Echo is the closest emulation I heard.

C. Özdemir

2022年12月18日

Echo

Fantastic.

A. Gorobets

2022年12月11日

Great!

Add some variations to my mixes.

h. josemans

2022年11月15日

Great and really super Tape Echo to use when appropriate to use!

Great and really super Tape Echo to use when appropriate to use!

A. Smith

2022年9月8日

That extra warmth on your channels

Great for adding that extra warmth on any of your channels. Recommended!

M. Park

2022年9月1日

Best

Best classic Tape Echo!

B. Langham

2022年8月29日

Love this

Easy to use and sounds great

d. curtiss

2022年6月13日

Nice

give any dry track some space. Easy and effective.

S. Gauri

2022年6月2日

Sounds nice

Glad I got this.

b. stock

2022年3月25日

Good, but...

Owning an original RE-301 for 15 years, I can say this does a good job of emulating tape echo. That being said...This costs 100.00 more than another plug that has WAY more features, and sounds more accurate. The one advantage I can see is low-latency for tracking live. Is it worth the extra 100.00? You decide. And NOTHING can replace the fear of real tape breaking in the middle of one's set ;-)

n. binns

2022年1月15日

Faithful to the Original

Remember using the hardware Roland version in the late 80s & being blown away with the universes it can take you to. This thing is a great emulation and very faithful to the original. UAD knocked this out of the park.

N. Zela

2022年1月10日

Great Plug-In

I was sceptical ... but I'm a fan of this Plug-In. It sounds as natural as a digital approach of a classic analogue Tape Echo can sound. I'm not a huge fan of the Tape old and new settings though ... In my opinion that's where the limit of digital is for «used tape» – but maybe time and some other projects will prove me wrong ...

J. Manning

2022年1月3日

Classic delay

Get your Rock a Billy going.

1-20 of255件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13