Apollo x6

Apollo x6

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Apollo x6

Overall Rating

1-20 of185件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Milella

2020年7月6日

Didn't know what I was missing!

Have you ever thought you had a great set up only to upgrade and that everything you thought you loved about your set up was a pale comparison to your new gear? Well that is how I feel now that I've had some time to work with my new Apollo x6 and the plugins that came with it plus a 10 pack which actual was 13 because I had just bought the interface. Now some of these plugins I had versions of from other plugin makers and there simply is no comparison. The quality is just so much more from the x6's case to the solid parts from knobs to power switch. Everything is solid and well worth every penny I spent on this upgrade. The 6 cores that come with it will probably be enough for now, though I do see myself getting a satellite for songs with larger track numbers, especially for mixing other peoples music. However, when recording my own just the ability to write the sounds while recording without having any latency will save a ton of processing power when it comes to the final mix down of my original music and of course the music that I also record for others. That is smaller in number that ones that I mix and/or master but you get the idea. The only negative thing I would have to say has to do with LUNA! Granted it is there newest software and it is obvious that they need to add many of the features of all the big recording software titles but I wouldn't doubt for a second that they will continue to upgrade this software as well so that it out performs the others in that way as well. As far as recording tracks with it it works great, however, if your mixing something that you need a lot of plugins your going to run out of processing power and it doesn't seem to have a normal track freeze or bounce capabilities. Now it is possible to write the track to a file with effects and then load that file back into LUNA which so far seems to be a royal pain in the ass but as I said before I am sure that these types of features will not be long coming!

End note: Don't believe what you have is enough! This blows away pretty much everything with the exception of perhaps ProTools and lets face it their prices are so far out of line that it's ridiculous to even consider them unless your running a multi-million dollar studio and even then I'm not sure I would go with them simply because there effects package isn't something you truly own. If you want the upgrades it's $1000/year! With UAD you own your plugins and the updates come with the product. Really isn't a choice if you ask me!

S. Dingman

2020年7月3日

Amazing unit - you guys should include a Thunderbolt cable though!

This is a fantastic piece of gear - the conversion is beautiful, and my mics and outboard pre's have never sounded so sweet! It's very annoying that it doesn't ship with the required Thunderbolt 3 cable however - at this price point, you guys could afford to toss one in the box with the gear!

S. Ouled Barka

2020年7月1日

Super convertisseur !

C'est un super convertisseur ! la qualité de fabrication est irréprochable, aucun compromis sur la qualité de conversions, le produit est élégant, c'est un plaisir de travailler avec !

T. Wilson

2020年6月26日

Simply Amazing!

I own a 27”imac, 2012, 3.4 i7 processor, 32g ram, OS X Mojave.
The sound quality Is noticeably crisp and warm. I owned a older uad FireWire interface that to me didn’t have a warm sound but still produced fantastic quality and great reliability. When I upgraded to the Apollo X6, I was instantly blown away by the sound as I played songs from iTunes, I play a large amount of genre’s to hear how the interface react to them, I could hear the warm sound perfect through my studio monitors on all of the songs. The processing is super fast through the thunderbolt connections and I instantly fell in love with the sound quality and fast performance. Installing and registering was a breeze. The X serious is definitely worth the purchase. Thank you!

J. Spillman

2020年6月25日

Conversion Upgrade!

Big Improvement over the last generation of Apollo.

M. St-Pere

2020年6月19日

Surround Sound with Apollo

bought the X6 to be able to mix in surround 5.1. Have been a long time Apollo User, and it sounds just great www.unicorndigital.net

J. Moser

2020年6月1日

Constant Troubleshooting (do not buy unless you have a new computer)

I purchased an Apollo X6, along with a UAD accelerator and about $1000 worth of plugins. I was hoping it would be a great way to upgrade my recording setup and offload processing to the Apollo, freeing up the computer's CPU- NOPE. Since I purchased this and have been using the plugins in Luna and Pro Tools it's been nothing but CONSTANT troubleshooting. I've been nearly in tears on several occasions because of the frustration after spending so much money and having a setup that simply doesn't work.

I've expressed this to Brandon at customer service and have been met with indifferent technical responses asking for more system information, which I'd then provide, and would then be met with more technical questions. I don't feel heard as a customer or that they acknowledged how incredibly disheartening and frustrating this has been as someone new to their company. I got the feeling my responses were being glanced at, and was asked questions like "did you uninstall it?" and asked to repeat information I'd already provided. Oh, and don't expect to reach them on their phone support line and talk to a human - it's closed. The lackluster, robotic customer service was disheartening and I didn't get the impression they really cared. After spending thousands of dollars on their ecosystem that really hurts.

I would recommend this unit ONLY if you have a newer computer - my MacBook Pro (quad-core 2.6ghz, 16gb ram) is older but exceeds the system requirements by a longshot. I even installed a brand new system drive with a fresh install of OSX, UA and Luna and then encountered other issues, so I purchased a new computer just to be able to use the software and hardware I already purchased. The whole point was to avoid having to purchase a new computer.

This is a shame because UA products are high quality and plugins sound great, but if you're looking to get a few more years out of your computer by having the Apollo do your plugin processing, don't count on it. Had I made this decision again I would absolutely go Native and upgrade to a better computer with Fabfilter and Plugin Alliance plugin bundles, with another company that actually cares about their customers.

Word to the wise - make sure your computer is new enough to run this. If it is, great, It will most likely work fine? But don't expect tons of support from UA if it doesn't work on your older computer, even if you meet system requirements. I hope this saves someone the same hassle and headache that I've had to deal with for weeks of troubleshooting, with issues too many to name here.

C. Malcor

2020年5月31日

UA Apollo x6

It was easy to setup and understand and Luna is what I have been waiting for. It is laid out the way I like to work and it sounds amazing. The first thing I did was record a small phrase using all my different microphones and I could hear all the subtleties of each one.

Thank you UA!

M. Del Bene

2020年5月20日

UAD APPOLLO 6X

I'm a movie and docs music composer. I think that Uad Appollo 6x is a great solution form personal studio and not only. It sound amazing and it's simply incredibile with plugs.
Lexicon 480 and Capitol Chamber, Neve pre and Api are unforgettable. I use plugs in real time recording guitar, cello, and acoustic sounds, there's no delay, If there is i don't feel it at all.

d. herzog

2020年5月14日

Apollo x6

Superb clarity and depth. Highly recommended

O. Garcia

2020年5月12日

Unstable

Anything that requires 10 minutes of troubleshooting when you plug in a mic is problematic. Really kills the vibe when you have an idea and the UA engine decides to crap out. Lots of features but with software this buggy its difficult to recommend.

I. DIALLO

2020年5月10日

Mach 5 in x6?

A new advance in sound technology that takes us to Mach 5 or 6 the level is high enough with Apollo x6.
I questioned everything in my design and perception of Thunderbolt sound.
The design is very refined with a solid quality manufacture.
A personal suggestion that I will add to conclude.
"There is a lack of a program dedicated to teaching music teachers and students because plugins are really expensive".
Congratulations to all the Universal Audio teams who participated in the design, the realization up to its manufacture.
You've all done a good job.

C. Park

2020年5月8日

Not long ago, I came from RME to Apollo.

I was satisfied with RME, but I wanted to use the uad plug-in, so I came to Apollo. My impression from Apollo DA was American sound! I didn't get used to it at first, but after a day or two, the sound sounded really nice. It doesn't sound as honest and neat as RME. The UAD plug-in was so great that I think I bought it well. But... it's too expensive.

L. Pidre

2020年5月7日

Awesome

The difference starts on iTunes just playing a song. From there, everything in the sound is incredible.

m. irfan

2020年4月27日

X6 beast !!

A whole new level

R. Jussiaume

2020年4月24日

Uad apollo x6 !!!

Le son est hyper défini. La console virtuelle facile à comprendre. Le choix des plugins énorme même si pas donné... mais c’est de la qualité !

g. luzius

2020年4月24日

Really great tool for massive recording sessions

I really like the X6 already after only a few weeks of using it and getting used to it. It is intuitive enough to start right away and do the first few recordings with it. I am looking forward to every new recording session because it is so much fun and you can do such versatile recordings with it. Of course, there's always a lot more to learn. Moreover, it is fun to use it in order to enhance streamed music or CD. Only drawback in my opinion: there could be more plug-ins included, such as the Manley included for a period of time when buying an X4.

A. Nguyen

2020年4月19日

Upgrade from Apollo 8

Cleaner, faster and more sharc cores. Wonderful to work with, clean and powerful. Be sure to buy some satellites, plugins still take up lots of DSP.

M. Kaloshyn

2020年4月16日

My best choice!

Apollo X6 it was a win-win choice for me!

J. Andrade

2020年4月13日

best investment I've made

used to own a twin but the apollo 6 is something else!!!!!! best interface in the industry

1-20 of185件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10