Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture

$299.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Overall Rating

121-140 of205件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9
  8. ...
  9. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Neville

2016年11月22日

Fripped Me Out

The Vulture plus the Bermuda Triangle pedal and you can get great guitar tones, the people moaning about high dsp should pray that UAD make more cpu intensive vst's, they are the ones with the real grunt and what make the UAD system special and give us an edge, it is also insulting to the hardworking clever folk at UAD, they do not devise ways to make us buy more cards by making the vst's hungrier.

D. Nakonechny

2016年11月20日

The difference between an amateur & a professional.

If you rate this plugin any less than 5 stars...I have to think your missing something or not getting the point of this unit. Its literally parallel on so many of my mix busses because of its warm, saturated and a unique characteristic that gives a track something that no other plugin can. IF you think this is just another distortion or saturation plugin...you are sorely mistaken. This will be the focal point in a track with anything from vocals (I use pretty much religiously every mix) to drums to bass & of course even guitars. It'll be that one thing in your mix that will make your client say..."I love the way that (___________ Insert Here: vocal, drums, bass or guitar) sounds!" Easily one of my top 5 favorite UAD plugin ins. BUY IT and don't look back.

E. Wohl

2016年11月20日

Nice Job!!

I really love this piece, it's a great option to the Decapitator, similar but different, I have already used this on a record I mixed as a vocal effect and one of my friends asked my which (analog) pedal I used to get that sound, I look forward to using it again and again!!

J. Fanus

2016年11月15日

Remarkable

This plugin provides a needed sound to vocals and guitars. Its pretty remarkable at doing what it does.

M. Sylvin

2016年11月6日

So simple, so great, so much dsp

Absolutely wonderful. Just throw it with the bass, turn the knobs for half a minute and your there. BUT beware where & how you use it. Unless you have the UAD power needed you will soon run out of Dsp...:-) So that being said: great but very hungry.(or thirsty?)

T. Pyka

2016年11月6日

Thermionic emission is the thermally induced flow of charged carriers

This thing works great for me! I use primarily to fatten up bass, guitar and drum tracks which are missing something. This thing does use a lot DSP power... I print the track and save, this using the DSP resources for other plugins.

R. Cox

2016年10月12日

incredible

Im not sure how this compares to the hardware but I absolutely love this on the master buss. I gels everything together and just makes everything sound so analog with that beautiful grit. This is one of those plugins that you don't realize you love until you take it back off of the 2 buss only to miss what it was adding. Its also stellar on bass tracks that need a little more body and grit. Highly recommended!

M. Neville

2016年9月24日

Fripps me out

This plus the Bermuda Triangle plug on my SC guitar vsti and I am Fripp, just a little is a lot with this, will take me a while to suss out it's potential.

G. Link

2016年9月23日

My go-to warmifier plugin.

Creates a warmth, grit and depth to tracks that just make them pop. I tested this with a lot of other warmifier/distortion plugins (UAD and native) and this is my favorite. Use it subtly and it can make a flat, washed-out track really stand out and be clear and full. Use it a bit more and it adds a certain amount of warmth/grit to a track that is analog and round, which a lot of other plugins fail to capture. So many other plugins, the distortion is either too harsh, brittle, and digital sounding, or it just muddys up the track too much. Use this together with the Vertigo VSM-3 on a track in the right ways, and be prepared for your mouth to hit the floor!

R. Blum

2016年9月22日

Fantastic!

I am a great fan of UA plugins. I own about 50% of all their available plugins and can't wait to purchase more. As with all other UA plugins, the Thermionic Culture Vulture is a great tool and brings the advantage of being able to use several instances at the same time - as opposed to a hardware unit with mostly just one possible instance. The TCV is very versatile and the limit in its application is just your imagination. Amazing how, nowadays, you can setup your studio with gear that would have been unaffordable in the days of my youth! I just love producing professionally sounding music with these tools. THANKS!!!

UADユーザー

2016年9月6日

Amazing Saturation

Massive fan of this plug-in!! I've been using it extensively to get everything from really crunchy drums and extreme vocal effects used in parallel to subtle saturation effects on clean guitar and bass tracks. It's pretty DSP hungry but I tend to do a lot of printing with it so it's not a big deal.

j. dee

2016年8月20日

Be different,but be cool.

I was using the Culture vulture from around 1996 way before it was even called that, and then had extensive use of the vulture since it's release. Firstly let me say that i don't think the add campaign has done this plug any favours at all. It's not just a distortion unit but actually a real subtle piece of hardware. I also get a bit annoyed about people on here bitching about dsp. Do you'r research and see what it takes to make a plug sound good,or stick with you'r waves garbage. That said this is NOT a vulture i'm afraid. If it was it would stand alone but as it is there are many alternatives out there that well,do it better. The Nick terry pre sets are really interesting but not enough for a heavily priced plug.

T. Hedden

2016年6月10日

another secret weapon from UAD

When I first tried the demo of this plug, I had to have it. However, the best was yet to come... Now I use it in places I never would have imagined at the outset. This is a very powerful tool.

UADユーザー

2016年4月16日

Must have for drums!

This makes drums sound so much better. Matter of fact, it makes drums sound top notch! World class. I can't even imagine not using it on drums from now on. I love it! And the filter cut off, 9Khz and 6Khz, is perfect for drums. Must have for drums if you ask me. It just sounds amazing!

UADユーザー

2016年4月16日

Must have for drums!

This makes drums sound so much better. Matter of fact, it makes drums sound top notch! World class. I can't even imagine not using it on drums from now on. I love it! And the filter cut off, 9Khz and 6Khz, is perfect for drums. Must have for drums if you ask me. It just sounds amazing!

Kind Regards
/Jason

J. Guillen

2016年4月12日

I want it so bad!!

My demo just expired and i wish it was less expensive haha I live in Mexico and the dollar is super high.. I loved putting this plugin on almost every track.. not quite.. very little, some a bit more.. but wow.. makes such a huge difference! I really like it... The distortion all the way at the top is not the same but in the end i dont really ever use so much distortion, and i wasn´t expecting it to be the same so.. in the end who cares?

Amazing!! any more gems anyone recommends?

S. Smersh

2016年3月15日

I Love This Plugin!

A buddy of mine told me about this. I can't imagine a mix without it now. Simply amazing.
Only with it wasn't so processor draining. Can only run about three of them with other uad plugs before my twin and octo are maxed out. But won't be an issue when I get a second octo.

M. Vila Nova

2016年2月27日

Distort it!

I resisted for a while to valve distortion plugins. Some while ago I finally decided to try the SPL Twintube processor. I surrendered myself to the great results achieved. The Thermionic Culture Vulture is even more surprising: it is the ultimate machine! Amazing!

F. PdC

2016年2月12日

Great harmonics

I used it on my Moog Sub 37 to create this huge sound lead. Incredible.
The moog sounds really big, but with this plugin it's a really hardcore sound!

M. Maranghello

2016年1月17日

Warm it up!

This plugins works great in its subtleness. A little warmth or growling saturation will go a long way on any digital synth. I've used it with my Blofeld, which is a quite sharp sounding synth, and it warmed it up like a charm. A little pricey and DSP greedy, but is worth it.

121-140 of205件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9
  8. ...
  9. 11