Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture

$299.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Overall Rating

161-180 of203件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 7
  4. 8
  5. 9
  6. 10
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Marrison

2014年10月14日

Warmth and weight

A superior alternative to Decapitator - more depth in the bass and generally feels more lively. One of my goto plugs for every session

D. Furrer

2014年10月11日

great tool and toy!!!

I see people writing reviews whether it comes close to the original or not.
I have never been in the position to use the original.
This Plug In is in my opinion an amazing tool and a great toy. It brings glue to my drums like nothing else I have seen or used. For me personally a must have.
There is only one thing I am really hoping for they would somehow update on this plug in. It should have a function that makes the volume go down automatically when you boost the drive knob so the outcoming volume would stay the same.
But (luckily) different people have different opinions so try it in demo mode for yourself ;)

M. Bradburn

2014年9月16日

What's not to like?

Another gem in my UAD arsenal, has become the go to tool for that certain special something. I can't really see any down side, I'm not sure what other reviewers were expecting of course - for me this is way better than I thought it would be, thoroughly enjoyable. Best dirty digital I've ever heard:)

D. Marcus

2014年9月9日

Amazing

So cool to have this beast as a plugin. I love the sounds you can get with..from subtle to full on raging. As always UA hits out of the park with their detailed emulation of classic hardware pieces.

A. Ali

2014年9月8日

Great sound

It has a great sound, not entirely useful on everything but for things like Bass and thickening up Vocals it really shines.

I've found that you can hit the sweet spot for sounds rather early on and it's quite easy to go overboard and use too much distortion; but when you hit that sweet spot you know that you couldn't have gotten that sound elsewhere.

To summarise I really like this plugin, less is more and it doesn't work for all applications but it has great character.

A. Puro

2014年9月5日

great sound but has some kinks...

This plug sounds great but unfortunately as of right now for DP users it causes massive glitchy/stuttering sounds when run at a buffer size of 512. Running it at 256 or 1024 is fine however.

K. Dietz

2014年8月26日

Lots of Culture. Much Vulture.

Really liking this plugin. I haven't used the hardware version (would love to try it) but find that simply putting this plugin across a bus or track adds a new dimension sonically, with very little tweaking. Enhanced harmonics, fuller sound. I love this plugin on a drum bus, acoustic or electric guitar, bass…I need more DSP! There are a few different saturation plugins out there, this one is the best of them, to my ear.

A. Lawson

2014年8月14日

Distortionmlove

at first i thought it was a bit similar to the soundtoys decap, but as i played there was a much bigger pallette and depth to it.. love this thing on a single drum mic or the drum buss.. also getting some vox and bass love..

G. Pernet

2014年8月14日

Love it!

Had to sell the original unit 3 years ago.. At the time i only used it to beef up my kick and snare/clap.. the plug has the same low end shimmer(for lack of a better word) as the original unit.. Love it! Absolute no brainer if you're looking for additional ways to shape your sounds!

S. Fusco

2014年8月11日

Very similar to hardware

I had the thermionic hardware and at its best it would provide some subtle natural warmth at lower levels. It was never a box I would go to for extreme levels of distortion but that's not what this product is all about.

The plugin is about 90% of the hardware. Though I will say the range for the various settings is different between hardware and software. Like 5 on the drive for the software seems like 8 on the drive for the hardware

All in all, a solid effort for UAD. I wouldn't buy another hardware vulture as its value was marginal to me but as a 300 plug it might be worthwhile.

R. Ketchem

2014年8月7日

Not UAD's finest hour

From the silly promo video to the actual plug-in, this one is a disappointment. I've used the hardware for years and the plug-in manages to capture, maybe 40% of the magic. For $299, it's still a bargain, but I'm hoping for a sweeter version with future upgrades.

L. Sicilia

2014年8月6日

Il meraviglioso plug in valvolare?

Dirò solo due parole: ho acquistato sia la versione hardware che il plug in del Culture Vulture. Unica differenza: maggiore soundstage dell hardware, soprattutto nel trattare le voci. Per il resto il plug in e l'hardware sono INDISTINGUIBILI !!!!!!!!! Meraviglioso...

B. Marchant

2014年8月5日

Great Plug!

I am finding myself using the vulture on most mixes :)

J. Jacobsen

2014年7月31日

Lovely plugin

This is my new fave plug. Just a hint of triode
distortion, mm mm mmm. On vocals it 's gorgeous.
I use it for glue and color, warm color

T. Bulwer

2014年7月31日

Defo my fav warmth tool ever

I haven't been able to stop using this since I got it. Sounds incredible on drums and top top end drums. Used on my last remix with pride. I had access to the real box for a while and was so happy to see UAD model this. Sounds so true to the hardware although I'm not comparing like for like! Issue is the DSP usage - I mean you really can only have one running and not much else (barely anything in fact!) - BUT the sound this beast makes far outweighs the issue and tbh encourages me to mixdown. Top stars on this. LOVE

G. Piazza

2014年7月29日

Please don't review based on DSP usage!

Caveats:
I do not yet own this plug-in or the hardware, nor have I demo'd it.

BUT, I have to chime in here on all the reviews complaining about too much DSP usage.

As most professional engineers know, the main point of having UAD cards is to facilitate unrestricted plug-in development. I.E. no compromises circuit emulation.

To me, it is a good thing that UA are developing plug-ins without concern for DSP usage.

Think about it - if you want 'efficient' plug-ins (that often sound so-so) then buy something else.

Eventually, UA will release UAD-3 cards, and we will be glad they did not compromise to save DSP.

Until I try CV, 4 stars for ignoring the 'too much DSP' blowback.

D. King

2014年7月29日

Well.....I like it

Is this as the original.....no idea?
Is this DSP hungry.....Yes
Is it a good plug.....Yes!!

Started using this on a project I was working on and it now sounds better...
It's as simple as that, and to me that's all that matters.

Thanks again UAD! (Please keep making the best sounding plugs possible and if it takes DSP then so be it)

D. King

2014年7月29日

Well.....I like it

Is this as the original.....no idea?
Is this DSP hungry.....Yes
Is it a good plug.....Yes!!

Started using this on a project I was working on and it now sounds better...
It's as simple as that, and to me that's all that matters.

Thanks again UAD! (Please keep making the best sounding plugs possible and if it takes DSP then so be it)

M. Ilbert

2014年7月27日

Greatness !!

This one works like a treat!
Had a mix with some tracks lacking a little in attitude... I banged it on some guitars and bass and now the song glued.
Thanks UAD !!

M. Mcclusky

2014年7月26日

Beasty

This guy is great it really puts that old world charm on what ever it touches!

161-180 of203件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 7
  4. 8
  5. 9
  6. 10
  7. 11