Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

通常価格: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Ocean Way Studiosプラグイン

Overall Rating

1-20 of566件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 29

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Mullaly

2019年12月13日

Ocean Way Studios

This is my favourite UA plugin. When using a combination of virtual instruments and recorded instruments, Ocean Way Studios can place every thing in the same room. Unlike impulse response reverbs, different placements with combinations of mikes glue everything together

B. Clawson

2019年12月13日

AMAZING !

This plugin is a must have. Makes a small boring stereo or mono drum room track sound like it was recorded in a world class studio!

G. Gonçalves

2019年12月13日

I need to study more

I recently bought it and am studying ways to use it. The much acclaimed "remic mode" so far is not interesting to me, especially with what it does with treble, it seems to me that there is a cut above 15khz. When used in voice in "remic mode" the treble is greatly affected by being present and this for "pop" songs is not cool. Sending a drum in "remic mode" makes it unusable in modern music, guitars in "remic mode" present the same problems as before. I don't believe the real studio delivers a sound like that, at least so far only "reverb mode" is usable for me and as it says in the manual "it's just like any other reverb plugin".
The "remic mode" may be interesting for songs like jazz, big band or anything where the "modern presence" is harmful.
Another problem is the lack of material for study, because it is a "controversial" plugin 5 minutes of UAD is no use and the manual has little technical information and on the internet few things are found. I need to study further and experiment to know whether or not I hold my position.

G. Gonçalves

2019年12月13日

Ainda não sei se é bom.

I recently bought it and am studying ways to use it. The much acclaimed "remic mode" so far is not interesting to me, especially with what it does with treble, it seems to me that there is a cut above 15khz. When used in voice in "remic mode" the treble is greatly affected by being present and this for "pop" songs is not cool. Sending a drum in "remic mode" makes it unusable in modern music, guitars in "remic mode" present the same problems as before. I don't believe the real studio delivers a sound like that, at least so far only "reverb mode" is usable for me and as it says in the manual "it's just like any other reverb plugin".
The "remic mode" may be interesting for songs like jazz, big band or anything where the "modern presence" is harmful.
Another problem is the lack of material for study, because it is a "controversial" plugin 5 minutes of UAD is no use and the manual has little technical information and on the internet few things are found. I need to study further and experiment to know whether or not I hold my position.

G. Chan

2019年12月3日

Always use it to create special sounds

I use it as a required item. I want to thank uad

J. Manness

2019年12月2日

A great room was the only thing missing in my studio!

Not anymore! I used the close and mid mics on vocals and it transformed my living room into Ocean Way Studios. A no-brainer plug-in for most small studios.

C. Bromige-Avery

2019年12月1日

Artificial space

I use this on nearly everything. A must have plug in. Magnificent

N. Schneekloth

2019年11月29日

Lovt it.

I love this plugin. I use it all the time. A definate must have plug.

J. Schwabe

2019年11月11日

all Roads lead to Ro(o)me

... supernatural spice.

J. von Matt

2019年10月21日

Roooom

This is one of the bests!

This is not like other reverbs. You have to dive deeper, deeper and deeeper. You van make amazing things with this one.

Imagine that you are Alice, this will be your wonderland!

Strongly recommended!

J. monlleo

2019年10月18日

Amazing experience

It s a unique plugin in the market and a new friend for new space experiences, amazing, really amazing!

g. grini

2019年10月15日

Great!

Tried it on lots of virtual instruments. Absolutely great! But glad I have my satelite Octo core.

l. morrish-thomas

2019年10月11日

Absolutely incredible what this can do to instruments

Can make close miced instruments sound like they were recorded in an amazing live room. Amazing for making fake drum room mics. Whereas most room reverbs seem to emulate quite neutral sounding rooms, this is a really nicely coloured sounding room, and so versatile with all the mic/placement options

J. Metzger

2019年10月10日

Meh

I demoed this plug in for a while and thought I liked what it was going to my guitar track until I bypassed this plug in and realize how much better I liked my guitar sound without it . I havnt tried it on drums or piano or anything yet so I guess I’m hoping I’ll figure out some way to use it since I already bought it lol . I think this plug in would be great for a song intro or something where you want the guitar to sound well roomy and I want to say raw perhaps ? Seems like I lose a lot of highs and gain a bunch of lows , lots and lots of lows , this plug in really brings out the woof , mud and everything you don’t need on clean guitar , but it may work great for a heavily distorted guitar ?

S. Murphy

2019年10月4日

Fantastic

Uses tons of DSP but totally worth it. Beautiful sounding plugin!

J. Peters

2019年9月12日

Change is good

OWS has opened up a whole new way of approaching ambience in my recordings. It gives me space that I could never attain with reverbs (at least to my ears) I'm sure further exploration will only improve the uses for this plugin!

S. Rowe

2019年9月6日

Can single handedly crash your session

This and the Bx digital V3 have issues that UAD refuses to deal with. I'm not the only reviewer here to mention this - WTF UAD?

C. Halter

2019年7月24日

Awesome plugin!

Sounds absolutely amazing!

J. Poole

2019年7月23日

Space

This is a sweet way to create a room on individual tracks and then top it off with the Capital Chambers.

M. Maranghello

2019年7月13日

Fundamental

This is not a room reverb but a virtual space generator of the highest quality. This plugin is useful to position elements in the space of a mix. I find it fundamental for percussions and some often-too-dry electronic elements. An acoustic guitar captured by line? Not a problem! After positioning and phase-aligning the microphones the before and after is remarkable. The demo is worth trying because it takes some trial and error to finally find the sweet spot for each type of sound. I wish this plugin was multichannel and the three different mics could be fed into the DAW independently for additional treatment. Anyway, there is always a work around. I hope for future plugins like this.

1-20 of566件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 29