Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

13アイテム

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Blume

2016年3月4日

Apollo Twin USB lemon

I've had nothing but problems with the unit I received. I disconnected it and do not plan to use it again.

N. Yildiz

2017年11月11日

Not suitable for stabile working environment.

Sadly this device since day one does freeze if computer gets heavy loaded.
Easy way to cause crash/freeze simply run Vienna Mir and few VSTs, also something which would load CPU of your machine heavy enough. Usually when this happens the Apollo will generate insane loud noise which will damage all your production if you are in recording.It does shock heavily by this sound if you are editing something or listening to mixes. Imagine... you work on a heavy orchestrated piece where you got pianissimo and suddenly through your headphones or speakers you will suddenly hear loud electrical noise when device freezes. I am forced to reboot the device at least 30-60 times a day. I don't even waste my time for support anymore. I simply reboot it.
Time is money - and this is too expensive device to have such problems.

UADユーザー

2017年3月21日

Diego

I purchased apollo Twin Duo USB and I found myself very badly, I had problems with drivers, and I had to give it back to back, this thing is not very nice

A. Salgani

2017年1月20日

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

2017年1月20日

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

2017年1月20日

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

2017年1月20日

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Tamayo

2017年1月16日

Worst decision of my life!!!

I have lost my money, I've been trying to make this awful thing to work but it keeps saying "Driver Not Installed Correctly".

I've formated my PC a million times, reinstalled Windows a hundred million times and reinstalled de UAD installation drivers a zillion times.

Don't throw your money to garbage. This product DOESN'T WORK!!!

C. Urzua

2017年1月12日

Bad compatibility

My computer complied with every specification shown in the box. Also every setup adjustment was done and the unit started failing right away showing disconnections and beeps every 10 seconds. Support never answered. Finally I changed it for the MAC version hoping to have a better experience. I am still buying the MAC computer so I don´t know what is going to happen. If you are a windows user I don't recommend this product because any update in the operative system can make it useless.

L. Strauch

2016年10月31日

I am very sorry

I am very sorry, I am not a typical german who complains about everything. I really appreciate the quality of universal audio. But it is definitely no device for windows. Maybe you make better experiences, but that are mine.

At first I bought the device, whitout knowing that it isn´t compatible on USB 2.0 slots.
MY MISTAKE I KNOW. But it wasn´t written somewhere, that it isn´t possible. Anyways, how I said that is definitely my problem.

But than I bought a pci express card for my computer. Every device is working except of the interface. I called a couple of audio engineers. Nobody could help, except from one person who said that this device doesn´t work with amd processors as well.

I really wanted to use this device, so I bought a new computer with USB 3.0 and Intel i5 processor.

The next problem: UAD doesn´t work with the newest Windows 10 update.

My idea was to install win 8.. Still doesnt work.

Now, I decided to bring the apollo twin back.

I really love the quality of UAD (the device worked on the computer of my girlfriend), but I wouldn´t recommend it for windows pc´s. It might work on yours, but you can´t be sure. And with the next win update, you could get new problems again.

By the way, I didn´t receive any help of the support. They didn´t respond my email...

S. Rennie

2016年10月3日

Usual underhanded UAD

So annoyed to find out instead of expanding my UAD setup it's made my expensive Apollo rack obsolete. You can't run them both on same system. They could have put a firewire port on it so you can expand as they were doing. Also usual numerous problems to get it working properly. It runs worryingly hot and does not like being switched off. So underhanded of UAD

S. Rennie

2016年10月3日

Usual underhanded UAD

So annoyed to find out instead of expanding my UAD setup it's made my expensive Apollo rack obsolete. You can't run them both on same system. They could have put a firewire port on it so you can expand as they were doing. Also usual numerous problems to get it working properly. It runs worryingly hot and does not like being switched off. So underhanded of UAD

UADユーザー

2016年6月6日

Terrible interface...

I've spent 5 days to figure out with its issues, but ineffectually. There's a lot of bugs with Pro Tools 12. Just impossible to to work. I decided to return it to the shop... This amount of time spent on solving problems is not worth it...
Very disappointed...

13アイテム