Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

レビュー

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of284件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Radivojevic

2016年4月11日

As good as it gets - the UA quality!

This interface is just fantastic! And I'm writing this review coming from another very high-end audio unit which has been replaced without any regrets.
I've been using UAD plugins for years (PCIe cards) and I was expecting only the best. This is what I got with Apollo USB and then some. Integration with my existing UA hardware is perfect and it worked straight out of the box without any problem.
Pros: Excellent word-class converters, Unison preamp technology (WOW!), Console software, stability and well-thought unit controls.
Cons: I had to clear half of my rack space because I won't be using some of analog hardware anymore. Actually, I take it as a plus now :)
Great job, UA! It was well worth waiting for Apollo Twin Duo USB few months!

T. Caudron

2016年3月17日

Idéal pour le home studio

Les convertisseurs sont très bons.
Les préamp unison (neve 1073, ampli guitare) améliorent vraiment la qualité des prises.
Tout est bien fait dans cette carte son y compris et surtout le workflow. On se met en condition de faire un bon enregistrement très rapidement. Le console recall permet de retrouver les réglages utilisés en cas de besoin.
L'ergonomie est vraiment bien faite avec tous les réglages de gain et de monitoring via le gros bouton. C'est un plaisir à utiliser.

P. Helsdon

2016年3月12日

True USB Gem your Grandma wants

I have had it for 2 days and I am thinking of tossing out my Apollo 16 firewire 800. Because it is USB3 (laughs) it responds to Windows’ sleep mode. You can unplug the Twin, power off, or light your PC on fire. As soon as you reconnect, in any order your grandma wants, the settings from Console update the Twin with no iffs or butts.
I even unplugged the Twin and took it to my Studio PC with different plugs in console and it was like having Sunday Lunch.
The same cannot be said for freakin’ Firewire Apollos and Satellites, where your PC is on all day, or suffer the consequences…!..
The sad news is: Console switches Hi Z to mono, so you can't use Marshall in stereo, unless through AUX. Nobody has confirmed whether Unison works for this

D. Barrington

2016年1月16日

Plugins Make the Interface

As an audio interface, I'd give it a 4 star. Latency is about as good as Apogee, but behind Audient. Better than the Clarett though.

The look and feel of the things is a bit different than other interfaces. I like the BIG BUTTON thought. When it starts, the clicking and LED checks scare me, but I guess it's a very good thing they've implemented cause it's searching for physical problems is my guess.

I've been through a LOT of audio interfaces and what makes this 5 star really are the Pre-amp plugins. The Neve in particular.

I wish this unit were a QUAD though. The DSP's get used fast, so you have to bake plugins or add a Satellite. Mix Control software is superb!

O. RIGAUX

2016年3月18日

Buzz on Asus UX32V

random buzz, cut audio, blue screen. Here everyday life since I changed my Presonus 44VSL by USB appolo.
The tips of the support changed nothing. And I've been waiting over a week the response of the technical service.
I'm on it.

P. Helsdon

2016年3月12日

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

P. Helsdon

2016年3月12日

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

L. Blume

2016年3月4日

Apollo Twin USB lemon

I've had nothing but problems with the unit I received. I disconnected it and do not plan to use it again.

d. gray

2019年3月18日

Professional Interface ver clean preamps

This box is kickass only problem it beeps sometimes but I quickly found the issue and fixed it, was the Bluetooth have to disable it and no more beeps so, now it has my 5 stars

S. Nichols

2019年3月13日

This little box brings the sound of the studio into your home!

I absolutely love this audio interface. I've been doing freelance voice over for nearly 8 years and this is by far the best decision I've made. I sold a few things to afford it, but boy was it worth it! The Unison preamps are amazing. With the $50 off and sale, I got the Neve Unison preamp for $50 and boy is it gorgeous in all the right ways.

I definitely recommend this, it's an amazing piece of kit!

S. Nichols

2019年3月7日

This little box brings the sound of the studio into your home!

I absolutely adore this unit. I recently upgraded from an Audient iD14, and while it's a significant price increase, it's also a decent quality increase too! This Apollo Twin USB is a solid step up into the world of audio recording and offers powerful and fast tools for the home-recording artist.

The unit does get a little warm, so be sure to keep it in an open area (on top of your desk should be fine) away from other heat sources. Make sure you look at the recommended system requirements too, as this little beast needs a lot of power from your machine to really give you the best bang for your buck!

Overall, this little box brings the sound of the studio into your home!

P. Cassel

2019年3月1日

Apollo Twin USB

What can I say........the sound quality is amazing,seem's very sturdy and tough.The included UAD plugins are just the best.5 out of 5 stars!

Ö. Aytacer

2019年2月24日

Always Problems with USB 3.0 driver

This device is useless if you don`t provide a new driver package which is compatible with windows. The second computer is also not running properly. The USB Twin costs almost 800€!!!! Please support us with a solution which is working!

C. Wieszczek

2019年2月22日

Beyond a starter package

A descent comprehensive package at a competitive price. Wish it had AES input as well as the upgraded AD/DA of its siblings

E. Labonte

2019年2月8日

Merveilleux produit

Appareil super performant et très facile à utiliser. Merci

A. Dubart

2019年1月27日

UAD reputation keeps it's promises

During the last 2 years, I'd been gravely hesitating about the real necessity to enter in UAD world, as my technical equipment seemed rather satisfactory. Last December . . . ok, lastly I go
I needed to take some weeks to feel, evaluate, test, compare, and now I can affirm : It's fantastic, a real revolution
My new Apollo Twin USB is now the perfect partner of my ProTools HD which works now at 25% - 30% in hot situations, sometimes 40% in extreme demands, and for the most about 12 % in cruising period, always with reassuring efficiency and reliability
More stable and quiet than everything I tried before
(Windows7 pro, i5, 32 GB)
With Unison system of course, and more globally with UAD plugins and hardware performance, everything I produce today is totally enhanced, and sounds warmer and so much more pro if I compare to the past. How could I do without before ?
Great hardware ! Don't regret at all my decision

B. Leer

2019年1月25日

Incredible!

Recently I updated my modest bedroom studio and was looking for a new audio interface.
Even though my budget permitted a more expensive choice, I still wanted a reasonable price for great sound quality.
I came across the Apollo Twin 2 USB and was immediately fascinat

B. Leer

2019年1月25日

Incredible!

Recently I updat

t. thiel

2019年1月23日

Wow

Great Gear to record and mix at home or by the way. All Functions really easy to use. Thx UA!

t. thiel

2019年1月11日

Great again

Easy and high quality Interface. I use it at home. Perfect and simple for Homerecording. With MixConsole i have many high quality Unison Preamps for Recording in Input. I Love it so much

1-20 of284件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15