Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

カスタマーレビュー

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of187件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Radivojevic

2016年4月11日

As good as it gets - the UA quality!

This interface is just fantastic! And I'm writing this review coming from another very high-end audio unit which has been replaced without any regrets.
I've been using UAD plugins for years (PCIe cards) and I was expecting only the best. This is what I got with Apollo USB and then some. Integration with my existing UA hardware is perfect and it worked straight out of the box without any problem.
Pros: Excellent word-class converters, Unison preamp technology (WOW!), Console software, stability and well-thought unit controls.
Cons: I had to clear half of my rack space because I won't be using some of analog hardware anymore. Actually, I take it as a plus now :)
Great job, UA! It was well worth waiting for Apollo Twin Duo USB few months!

T. Caudron

2016年3月17日

Idéal pour le home studio

Les convertisseurs sont très bons.
Les préamp unison (neve 1073, ampli guitare) améliorent vraiment la qualité des prises.
Tout est bien fait dans cette carte son y compris et surtout le workflow. On se met en condition de faire un bon enregistrement très rapidement. Le console recall permet de retrouver les réglages utilisés en cas de besoin.
L'ergonomie est vraiment bien faite avec tous les réglages de gain et de monitoring via le gros bouton. C'est un plaisir à utiliser.

P. Helsdon

2016年3月12日

True USB Gem your Grandma wants

I have had it for 2 days and I am thinking of tossing out my Apollo 16 firewire 800. Because it is USB3 (laughs) it responds to Windows’ sleep mode. You can unplug the Twin, power off, or light your PC on fire. As soon as you reconnect, in any order your grandma wants, the settings from Console update the Twin with no iffs or butts.
I even unplugged the Twin and took it to my Studio PC with different plugs in console and it was like having Sunday Lunch.
The same cannot be said for freakin’ Firewire Apollos and Satellites, where your PC is on all day, or suffer the consequences…!..
The sad news is: Console switches Hi Z to mono, so you can't use Marshall in stereo, unless through AUX. Nobody has confirmed whether Unison works for this

D. Barrington

2016年1月16日

Plugins Make the Interface

As an audio interface, I'd give it a 4 star. Latency is about as good as Apogee, but behind Audient. Better than the Clarett though.

The look and feel of the things is a bit different than other interfaces. I like the BIG BUTTON thought. When it starts, the clicking and LED checks scare me, but I guess it's a very good thing they've implemented cause it's searching for physical problems is my guess.

I've been through a LOT of audio interfaces and what makes this 5 star really are the Pre-amp plugins. The Neve in particular.

I wish this unit were a QUAD though. The DSP's get used fast, so you have to bake plugins or add a Satellite. Mix Control software is superb!

O. RIGAUX

2016年3月18日

Buzz on Asus UX32V

random buzz, cut audio, blue screen. Here everyday life since I changed my Presonus 44VSL by USB appolo.
The tips of the support changed nothing. And I've been waiting over a week the response of the technical service.
I'm on it.

P. Helsdon

2016年3月12日

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

P. Helsdon

2016年3月12日

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

L. Blume

2016年3月4日

Apollo Twin USB lemon

I've had nothing but problems with the unit I received. I disconnected it and do not plan to use it again.

p. morelle

2017年10月16日

GREAT gear and unique sound

I am testing the apollo twin usb since one month, having in mind to record my new CD mainly at home. And the least I can say is that UA apollo twin is something GREAT. What a difference, in clarity, precision ... And what to say about unison and the plug in collection ? It's just a dream come true to be able to work with legendary materials and sounds, wonderfully reproducted by UA. NOW I really found what I had been dreaming about since years ! A professional recording and mixing chain, at home and at low cost, compared to the real thing. THANK YOU Universal Audio !

J. Rawls

2017年10月12日

Best purchase ever!

I have been using good equipment for years, but after using the Apollo Twin, my recordings sound more professional, I can finally say the tracks recorded and mixed with the Apollo are finished. What I hear in my head is what I hear from the Apollo. Very very glad I purchased The Apollo Twin. Only thing better would be a Quad DSP

N. Ostavar

2017年10月11日

Fabolous

Nothing more to say. It's stunning product.

J. Presson

2017年10月11日

It's complicated

The plugins sound awesome!
That being said, if had the Apollo now for 3 weeks and the problem I'm having is getting the console to operate how I need it to with Studio One Pro. And I can't find any info on how to set it up with S1. I've found most of the other DAWs. But can't find the same in depth info for S1. I can't believe this isn't set up to be a lot more simple to use. And I've read many other comments with ppl saying there disappointed in how complicated this is as well

j. revels

2017年10月3日

One of the sweetest machines known to man

with the combination of unison this is has proven to be a true window into analog sound

J. Strzelczyk

2017年9月27日

It's a real magic!

Finally I have the great sound device that doesn't bother me while I mix, rec and compose. No problems, very low latency, great quality, absolutely warm and clean sound, awesome (free!) plugins (now my VST piano sounds like a real instrument!). I have the latest Windows 10 without any driver issues etc. If you're wondering about the best choice (like me) between RME, AVID...... take Apollo Twin. It's so stable interface, massive, very pretty and has a great mixer console (easy and intuitive). The best choice I've ever made! Thanks UA!

UADユーザー

2017年9月25日

Awesome sound but lack of stability with windows 10

I have just spent few hours using my apollo twin and i am really amazed about the latency, the preamp and the headphone output. Just really really great. I have some issues using windows, sometimes i have to power off then on the apollo and everything work fine again.
I have found a really great guitar sound using the included "Marshall" stack with vintage room from softube. I really need to try the plexi 1959 plugin.
UAudio support guys are always quick to answer. This is an expensive unit but with a huge quality and from now a great technical support also.
Great job !

R. Grimes

2017年9月15日

Game Changer

I have had a fair amount of high end studio recording experience days from the 2 inch tape reels into the digital age, so I know the pro and home studio sounds well.

In my home studio I was previously using a high quality, but old interface from another manufacturer and the quality was crystal clear with big headroom, but I was rebuilding my entire home studio after big issues with the previous system and I decided to start clean with current gear across the board and I did a lot of research before choosing an Apollo Twin.

I was concerned that I wouldn't be as happy with what I'd hear from a different manufacturer's interface, but that concern left as soon as I heard the combination of the Apollo Twin signal and the Unison technology.

I used the UA 610 plugin and was instantly amazed at how "studio" the playback sounded. I was getting great sounds before with a (hardware) Universal Audio 710 going into the previous interface, but now I am getting great sounds with a much more realistic studio character with the Apollo and UA software! Software has really come a long way. It was like a cloud had been replaced by audio sunlight! It is a game changer for me. Everything is instantly closer from the start to where I would try to get the sound later and I am thrilled because I sold the 710 to help cover the costs of the new rig!

I am a PC user and it has always been a huge disappointment how the PC crowd is just disregarded by some manufacturers and how Microsoft PCs don't have Thunderbolt.

I don't want to deal with adding a Thunderbolt card to the PC and updating the bios in hopes that I could buy higher cost and quality gear and have it work without any issues.

I was thrilled to see that Universal Audio made a usb 3.0 version of the Apollo and my new PC has on board usb 3.0 and it has been trouble free.

There is quite a bit that impresses me with the Apollo Twin starting with the hardware functions that allow me to use real buttons and a knob to quickly change what I want with basic settings and the software really does sound amazing in the unison technology setup. I am impressed.

My only real disappointment is that it has limited expansion ability. I can attach a 8 channel preamp with adat down the road, but I'd love to see that doubled.

I'd love to at least see Universal Audio come out with a 12 XLR input adat preamp that lets me use 8 channels as direct inputs with an option of using the first 6 in the usual way and using inputs 7 through 12 (6 inputs) with an internal preamp mixer sent in through channels 7 & 8 (stereo ) or just into 8 mono, leaving 7 free to use elsewhere. Of course, I'd want unison technology available on all of that.

If they build it, people will come. People will come Universal Audio!

The Apollo is a great investment in my opinion.

K. Perelmuter

2017年9月11日

Loving it!

Really happy with my new apollo interface :)

E. Fischer

2017年8月21日

Next level

No regrets and no turning back! UA is next level and has taken my sound to a professional mastered sound. Can't say enough about the sonic character!

K. Orman-Janowski

2017年8月15日

So much magic in that small elegant box !

Great sound, great preamps, and of course plugins loaded to dsp gives me big advantage on composing and mixing, using just only one machine, even with very large orchestral templates. I also love design, cute and solid in the same time !

S. Soares Baptista

2017年8月10日

A must have!

I have a small home studio setup, recently changed my old Presonus usb 22vsl for the Apollo Twin Duo and the difference it makes is beyond incredible. Now all my tracks sound professional, something I couldn't achieve before. UAD plugins are out of this world and the best thing is you can use them in the virtual console and record with no latency at all. I'll be using this for many years and songs to come! Just make sure your pc meets the requierements.

1-20 of187件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10
すべてのレビューを見る