SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

$449.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of702件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

t. taeksu

2019年9月18日

매우 융이한 플르그인중 하나여서 샀지만

세일을 크게 하는줄 모르고 페키지로 구매하였다 dsp 용량을 많이 먹는 안타까움이 있다. 중복도 많아서 비슷한것 체널 스트립은 이제 그만 사야겠다.

t. taeksu

2019年9月18日

매우 융이한 플르그인중 하나여서 샀지만

세일을 크게 하는줄 모르고 페키지로 구매하였다 dsp 용량을 많이 먹는 안타까움이 있다. 중복도 많아서 비슷한것 체널 스트립은 이제 그만 사야겠다.

E. Önbayraktar

2019年9月1日

SSL 4000 E

It becomes an addiction very quickly once you place SSL 4000 E on the top of your plugins and next time if you don't, you will really feel that there is something missing :)

J. Leone

2019年8月25日

Swiss army knife

Great tones and accessibility. Whenever my other heavy UAD plugins are too DSP intensive, this one comes in handy as a jack of all trades utility. But don't let that statement fool it because it sounds great on anything too

R. Whitney

2019年8月21日

Great for Recording Acoustic Country Blues Guitar (and other things)

I put the demo of this SSL 4000e emulation through its paces for two weeks against all of the other Unison channel strips and chose it for -- believe it or not -- what I thought to be the most organic, natural sounding to me for recording my Collings OM-2H in finger-style country blues type solo recordings with an AKG C414 XLS microphone into an Apollo Twin MKII. Who knew? I thought this SSL sound was supposed to be for ultra slick pop music!

The Neve 88RS and API Vision channels were close contenders, and the API especially seemed like it might provide a nice, somewhat "brighter" and slightly more "open" contrast to the very "up=front" SSL sound, but to have one overall vibe, the 4000E worked best for me.

I wasn't interested in having the older school Neve 1073, V76, etc sounds, and didn't like the functionality of some of those. I was looking for a more modern sound but I wish there were a Trident A Series Unison channel strip, as the Daking preamps have been my go-to for many years. Not having them available to me now, it might have been comforting to replace them with a plugin, if that's possible, but it's also nice to move on and try something new. I've never used an actual SSL board so I don't know how close this plugin comes to the real thing. Reviews say it does but how can you trust these reviews? (BTW, you can trust this one, for what it's worth, cuz I'm just an old hippie who likes to dabble).

The transformer option hasn't appealed to me yet (surprisingly, since I often prefer the sound of transformers in microphone press and microphones) as it messes with the clarity -- and I am a fiend for clarity -- but with vibe, not sterile ; the compressor is unobtrusive when used lightly -- which is the way I usually use it on input ; the EQ is smooth ; the metering fine. It's a processor hog, so I just use it on a single Unison input channel -- not for mixing or anything after the fact. It would be cool if it could be used after a Unison guitar or bass amp sim (I use the Friedman Buxom Betty and Eden 800 plugs), to add that sound going in, though I realize those emulations already have recording chain emulations built in and would need to be disable-able for that to work.

I've used Universal Audio compressors like the 1176LN and microphone pres like the 610 in the past and have liked them very much, and this software deal is admittedly pretty cool ; but the hardware limitations of those chips and the cost of each plugin is dissapointing for sure - but what to do? I'm lucky I can afford them. I like the ability to insert this in the input in their cool (gimmicky maybe?) Unison technology ; (I mean, is it really that much better than sticking a plugin into the track after the fact?) It's probably more a psychological thing for me because I'm used to getting "that sound" going in, so this gives me that sense of the analog recording process.

I've only been using this SSL 4000E channel strip for 3-4 weeks for my own little projects, but so far, so good.

A. Kouvatsis

2019年8月16日

Its glue!!!!

This is a classic sound! I love this plugin! Great job UAD! Thanks

p. dwyer

2019年8月14日

Great Channel Strip

great channel strip use it on nearly everything when tracking and mixing

M. Altieri

2019年8月13日

Glue!

...what say ? Glue , and the parallel mix is the very useful

UADユーザー

2019年7月29日

SSL MAGIC

For me it's all about the Buss Compressor! What amazing glue. I just changed my work flow. Good stuff. Highly recommend !!!

D. Tetmyer

2019年7月24日

Nice strip

Amazing strip

D. Tetmyer

2019年7月24日

The glue

Great on mixbus!

D. Parker

2019年7月22日

love it!

I'm a newbie with it but I love it already.

M. van Biesen

2019年7月22日

Must have Master Compressor

My go-to-tool for the Master bus - glues everything together while keeping the clarity you need. Very impressive; turns my basement studio into a world class facility :-)

J. House

2019年7月21日

Top of my two mix

The SSL G Buss is at the top of my two mix. What else can you say about it besides its the first last piece of outboard your mix goes through.

UADユーザー

2019年7月17日

SSL E Channel Strip

I put the legacy version as I did not want the preamp coloration on the drums bus and compressed barely hitting the first light on the GR meter, it was either 2:1, 3:1, or somewhere in between. It beefed up the low end without overpowering the rest of the mix or making it muddy, also more punchy overall. I compared it with the waves version, which I already owned and it beat it out sounding more like hardware with that sizzle in the air.

UADユーザー

2019年7月17日

Smooth Warm Bus Compressor

I already owned the waves version, but could never make it sound good on any of my mixes. I tried this to compare and instantly sounds better with a much smoother response not to mention the side chain feature is quite handy for opening up the mix by allowing the low end to pass unaffected. The mix control, another feature, for insert parallel compression, but I prefer the full wet sound and would rather do parallel through sends.

UADユーザー

2019年7月14日

Swiss Army Console Strip!

You can do everything with this plug in. The pres are supe punchy and the EQ is the most versatile i've ever used. Recommended.

B. Palmer

2019年7月12日

Wonderful

This is a great piece. I was not very familiar with SSL stuff outside of the comps. This thing is clean and robust, and unlike the other more colored unison plugs, I would use it for any type of music.

C. Wilson

2019年7月12日

Great

Awesome

J. Rubio Almanza

2019年7月12日

SSL 4000Series console Bundle

Probably the best Channel Strip U have ever used. The sound quality is perfect for me. I only find it a bit confusing on the use but it is not because of UAD, it is because of the original SSL 4000 is a bit hard to use and in some moments I get lost with all the controls. Very recomendable plugin when you get used to it.

1-20 of702件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36