Precision Maximizer

Precision Maximizer

$199.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Precision Maximizer プラグイン

Overall Rating

181-191 of191件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Lintern

2008年6月11日

my question was, maximizer vs. limiter for in-the-box mixdowns?

my test was on two trax of differing electronic stuff, one dubtech with loads of sub and one electro with alot less! Going into this i assumed the maximizer was gonna rock my boat for this stuff, but i was suprised....

On the first track the limiter fared better by up to 6db of loudness before distortion occurred on the bass - the maximizer just couldnt handle the bass like the limiter could. Actual and percieved loudness was 'more' for the limiter. The limiter does seem to have a slower release in 'auto' than the maximizer's onboard limit function but otherwise is colourless to a higher input gain than the maximizer.

The second track fared slightly better on first listen with the maximizer - it sounded more 'crisp' than with the limiter, and i could push it more. BUT on closer listen some of the harmonics on the breakdown (not just the 'loud' sections) were distorting - when i dropped the input gain to eliminate this, again the limiter outperformed maximizer in terms of loudness, this time by around 3db.

So, I'm getting the limiter. Its even got Katz meters (as opposed to the maximizer which doesnt really show you output all that well) its more transparent and is just as 'loud' as the maximizer, if not louder. With tools like the LA2A and Pultec etc, you can do your colouration in mix and not on the bounce. Still, either one is better than anything Waves do - no harsh artifacts with UAD!

S. Barker

2008年5月27日

This plugin is awesome !!! i have used the Sony Oxford inflater and this in my opinion gives better results. UAD are the leaders in software emulations........quality everytime.

R. Saxby

2008年5月14日

Sorry to say it, this item is just O.K. Get the demo and try it. Then get Universal Audio to give you another demo and try it again. If you still like it buy it.
I bought it after one demo (and now have the buyers remorse) and I'd have to say unless you don't know how to work the precission buss compressor or the neve 33609 this probably ain't your thang.

R. Masters

2008年4月8日

If you make techno or hip hop, I think that this will come in handy quite often. If you make country or rock. This won’t be used on every song you do. this really pushes the loudness bar to the ceiling. So that means that your music will be colored. If you want to get loud and keep as much acoustics as possible stick to the UAD limiter . This works best with a roaring base and heavy kick drums.

P. Mattarelli

2007年12月1日

Ok: 3 band mode's killing half of resources. The price for a single plug-in's a little high, too (both mentioned before). But if you use the maximizer just for the mastering process (means: applying once to a single track together with two or three other effects), the remaining resources won't create you any problem.

One of the previous reviews' "it just sounds bad" maybe depends a little from the type of music you're "maximizing". I've made good experiences with natural sounds (classic guitar) and artificial brass. The maximizer's effects are very subtle and I really like the ratio off compression to little loss of dynamics of the result.

For me the maximizer's a specific tool for specific applications. And I really like it!

D. Manuputtij

2007年11月11日

Fantastic! Never heard a loudness maximizer do stuff like this this so well.

D. Danzi

2007年11月1日

Though it pains me to say this, for the first ime in my UAD experience, I found this plug to be pretty lame. If you own a Waves L1, L2 or L3/L3 multi, you do not need this plug. As a matter of fact, of all the maximizer type plugs I have, this is the worst and the most expensive for a single plug. I have nearly every UAD plug available love them all and use them all religiously. But this is one I don't see me ever using because it just sounds bad, clips easily and just doesn't do my projects any justice no matter what setting I use. When it comes to maximizer plugs, I'm spoiled by Waves.

A. Vax

2007年10月26日

all i want to say: i get second uad-1 for precision maximizer. it's the best software limiter! MUST HAVE!

E. Stanley

2007年9月26日

Thanx! That was the missing link in the UAD Mastering Chain. This is a "must have" for those who want to do the mastering themselves. It adds a natural sounding power, warmth and clarity to the mix without changing the original colour. It's simple to use, big in result, another great UAD release, i love it!
Emanuel Stanley- Bassplayer, Composer, Producer

D. Craighead

2007年9月25日

One more thing: Switching the 3 band on is killing half of the resources of my uad!!! With only one band activated in the maximizer, the mastering chain consisting of the multiband, eq, maximizer and limiter uses a whole card. You should really think about developing a new hardware like the guys at tc do (their POCO firewire has double the power of the mkII, and the mkII has double the power of the mkI)!

D. Craighead

2007年9月25日

Tried out the demo, using the following Mastering chain: Precision Multiband - EQ - Maximizer - Limiter. This thing is really a weapon. Makes the sound louder and sharper without destroying any nuances. The output level will stay the same. After the limiter is also turned on, again the sound is much louder with the output level still beeing the same!!! Amazing!!!! I will buy as soon as I got the money! You guys at universal audio made me happy again!!! Defintitely the best power you can get for peanuts compared to other developers. Great!

181-191 of191件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10