Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$599.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1541-1560 of1571件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 75
  4. 76
  5. 77
  6. 78
  7. 79

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Reichert

2011年6月18日

The smooth enhancement even to a piano line, but can also push the master sum of your mix to the limit. The sound it creates reminds me of the smooth but yet powerful soundscape my high-end Walkman from the mid 90s created when listening to tapes recorded from CDs. Back then I wondered why the Walkman playback sounded better than a CD. Today I know it is the analogue tape saturation, and now you can add this digitally with this Studer A800. The price kept me from buying it directly after release, but demoing it later made me buy it shortly.
Absolutely recommended besides the Precision Maximiser plug-in in every master sum.

R. Davidson

2011年6月18日

Not just a tape machine simulator. The EQ and compression you can achieve with this is truly unique. Yes, for the purists it's about as good as it gets for the Studer sound, but the controls under the lid allow you to do so much more.
With the right adjustments the mastering abilities alone are worth the money,

J. Piccione

2011年6月17日

Never having the opportunity to work with tape always left me at a disadvantage, my mixes lacked that depth and shine that I always admired in my favorite recordings. When UA came out with the Studer Tape Recorder I had to try it. After applying it to my mixes, ones that I was already working on, they automatically took on a depth and a feel that I couldn't get prior to using the plug in.
At last the sound of tape! Real control over the "machine", it added life to my mixes. Any instrument and Vocals will take on depth, presence and shine. The compilation project that I'm working on immediately took on that Commercial Album Sound! Thank You UA this Plug in is Awesome!

R. Havok

2011年6月17日

The Studer A800 plug in is like a dream come true. Once again can I easily and faithfully have that fat tape saturated sound on my tracks. What I have been finding is that I am using the Studer plug in and running it a little hotter, then bypassing the need for any compression I would have typically implemented.
When digital recording came about, one thing that did excite me was the loss of all that tape hiss. The Studer brings it all back in ..... but only if you want it. You can click on the Studer panel and turn off the noise. A thing of beauty for my ears. I use this as an insert on most ever track now.
You can also control what type of tape it emulates and tape speed and bias controls. So enjoy all the goodness of the sound of recording to tape without having a washing machine size device hovering over your shoulder.

Reek N. Havok

Producer/Composer/Sound Designer

J. Hudden

2011年6月17日

I think it sounds fantastic , what i miss in your compressor models would be a mix switch
to use the plugins in parralell that would increase the products even more.

A. Bjorn

2011年6月17日

I LOVE THIS PLUG IN


I use it for vocals and for the laster bus - and for mastering. When I get a kind of weak mix to master. I start with the Studer to the the Low Punch and Warm-vibe going on. This is an incredible plug in I wish I had it all to my self

D. Mills

2011年6月17日

Tried Nomad Magnetic and the Waves Kramer MPX, both good plug ins. Opted for the UAD because it sounded warmer and had a wide variety of options to tweak the sound. Its an expensive plug in no doubt but on groups and master it works very well.

A. Maskens

2011年6月17日

The UAD Studer A800 is quite the tool! My business involves producing a number of different kinds of musical genre's and whenever I'm working on something that involves vocals, drums, guitar, bass, keys (not so much synthesizers but that's just me) I think it really makes a difference. It's gotta be the first thing you put on each track and in the end it makes it easier to mix and put things together making everything sound great! This one may have a hefty price tag on it, but you probably get the most value out of it as you can use it on every track!

R. Cason

2011年6月17日

I've been using the A800 for a few months now and I love it. It's effects can be very subtle but very meaningful. This and the Manley are my favorite UA efforts.

W. Taieb

2011年6月17日

I will be using it on every vocals I record and mix.. Also great on strings. I really love what it does to the sound.

W. Marshall-page

2011年6月17日

I use this on everything I mix, on just about every channel. From instrument tracks to busses to stereo masters, this plug in covers so many bases. Sonic glue, distortion, EQ, compression - it's all sitting there waiting to be dialled in. A MUST have in your arsenal.

S. Maitland

2011年6月17日

I can not believe the control of the audio presented in this plugin.
I have experienced Studer and the Humble Tascam 38 which I still have.
The Tascam has a vibe.
So does the plugin UAD Studer A800
Beautiful on anything which of course is good because I run it on every track.
Before purchasing Quad Omni I had great problems taming lead guitar with the plugins I had. UAD Studer A800 sweet soulful and musical.
Absolute gem.
These UAD plugins have cut my work down to about ten percent of what I used to have to do, and I could never get musically finished results as good as what I get now.
I find the presets for the UAD Studer A800 to be adequate for my needs thus far. No doubt after a while I will delve into my own ideas and fiddle a bit with the controls.

D. Pratt

2011年6月17日

I run everything through this. I do very little. It just makes everything sound "right"

T. Zimmerman

2011年6月16日

The A800 is perfect.
All the variables add up to subtle but tangible changes,
keeping the almost mystical properties of tape true and alive.
Most tape saturation emulations may have qualities of
some aspect of tape, but they are normally over stated and
seem like an obvious effect. The Studer A800 can be
pushed to be dramatic, but really shines in the accumulative
effect of adding the plugging to every track and the master
buss. It is amazing to use different tape formulations for
different instruments, as some really extenuate the bass,
drums or guitars more than others. Something you could
never do ( well, not easily) when using actual tape.
It is the single most important plug-in I own. It is the one
thing digital recording has been lacking. Tape hears
in a musically pleasing way, digital is more pure in many
respects, but less attractive. This is a great breakthrough.

L. Franco

2011年6月16日

I personally don't care how close this thing is to tape, to me it's a compressor that sounds like nothing I've ever used. I've had it since it was released and am still discovering new tones with this thing; there's always a combination that works. Together with the process of my HEDD 192, I finally don't need any more "analog" saturation effects.

I would love to see an upgrade to this where the reels would stop spinning automatically when there's no audio passing, as well as the hiss being stopped. Not for the purpose of realism, but because it's distracting (and so is having to remember to click on the ips label to manually stop the reels when you want to). I used to record on a Fostex reel to reel years ago and for me it just feel unnatural.

D. Perez

2011年6月16日

Incredible sounding plugin! Everything you put thru this baby sounds amazing, so rich in harmonics, I've record on tape in the early 90's and the Studer Plugin does exactly what It says. Beautiful tape compression, thanks again UA team.

S. Laskow

2011年6月16日

This plug-in is amazing! Sure you can say maybe it's just saturation, with some EQ, with a bit of compression, but the way the plug combines these things into an intuitive fun interface and the SOUND is so killer. I've never worked with a tape machine in a studio I just wanted a fun tool to 'pre-mix' tracks a little so they sit better, and that's exactly what I got. This plug-in can do amazing things quickly and easily, super versatile too. Great!

J. Vidal

2011年6月16日

Always wanted a great tape plug. This is it. My mixes have become bigger, fatter, and have a well-defined low-end. I'm now making mixes almost indistinguishable from professionally produced records. Great job UAD!!!

A. Judd

2011年6月12日

The depth this plugin adds is not to be missed. My mixes have gone from cold, to extremely warm in an instant. Great work UAD!

D. Pierre-antoine

2011年6月10日

At first, I thought it sounded pretty, but not enough to buy it by closing my eyes, so I removed my projects, then listening I thought that I was missing a little something, then I put it back and there is the evidence, I happen to have the plug that little something extra on the total sound that makes the difference, now I have left two days before the end of the demo and I unable to tell me it's over, I need it .....
Otherwise it is very thin and rounded voice guitars batteries etc. ... suptile but very real.

1541-1560 of1571件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 75
  4. 76
  5. 77
  6. 78
  7. 79