TELETRONIX® LA-2A Classic Leveling Amplifier

TELETRONIX® LA-2A Classic Leveling Amplifier

レビュー

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveling Amplifier

Overall Rating

16アイテム

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Minimal

2019年9月5日

Teletronics LA-2A

When only the best will do.

M. Draeger

2019年7月11日

LA-2A for EU-Market?

How can a unit, any kind of unit, turn a good sound into a better sound? To me it is not logic, but I have to admit, the LA-2A d o e s a marvellous job, even at spoken text.
I use Neumann U67, Telefunken V72, then LA-2A - no questions left, no drive to search for any other solution.

Big question: Why isn't the LA-2A available in Europe?
Why not offer a 220 Volt version, straight forward to the EU-Market?

Regards from Luebeck/ Germany, Matthias Draeger

A. Mořkovský

2019年5月11日

Teletronics LA-2A

This compressor is one of the Best things I use every time when I record Vocals. Also this piece comes handy for Bass or Guitar while mixing them up. Yeah it’s easy to understand how it works. I also tested this particular one with Waves emulation and I have to say that UAD version has some kind of analog flavour on it, so for me this is the Best weapon out there ;-)

r. avni

2018年10月4日

TANKS

TANK YOU

J. Cummins

2018年3月14日

Wow !

The magic sauce has landed ! Perfect in so many ways...........

R. Woitowitsch

2018年2月26日

Awesome!

Transparently Awesome! Just get it!

A. Otuzbir

2017年1月17日

TELETRONIX LA-2A

ba75-c8d7-eb6f-ceaa-3b65

T. Hinterholzinger

2016年11月29日

There is nothing to improve on an already perfect design...

The LA2A is plain magic. Just try to compress a voiceover with a low male voice, and compare the hardware vs. any software modelling solution. You'll see... Same goes to electric bass... And if anybody tells yoou that optos are not for drums, try it on bassdrum just once, and the judge on your own!

N. Franks

2016年11月17日

I'll say it a million times.

This is the plug you want to get out the gate when you start UAD. It's utility. Between this and the Fairchild are $. The others are as well but this will truly show you the epitome of UAD sound and power. Just a magical little plug

a. Cortez

2016年8月10日

It ain't the same without the LA2A!

This vintage limiter/compressor is by far the best around. The way way the vocals. Sound so warm and the way they melt on a record is Extra ordinary, I run my neaumann mic thru my Avalon 737 to he LA2a and the results are very impressive . I don't think I could ever record anything with out it. I adds that extra element to every recording it's a must buy if you want that radio sound and clarity .

M. Giorgi

2016年4月18日

Simply the best

I can't imagine recording a voice without that compressor. I used it with a preamp neve 1272 and a sony c800g microphone...what else ?!

I. Duarte

2013年5月16日

The best ever !!!!

I have used this compressor in many studios and in all kinds of stiles all over the years, but only now I had the chance to by one of my own an I have no words to describe how happy I am.
One thing is more than clear, I won't sleep tonight. lol

D. Ralph

2013年2月15日

Beautiful

Ive only ever used one hardware LA2A in my life, that is the new RI i bought last week.
The sound is amazingly lush and rich, the distortion on some sources just makes you melt.
The new LA2A plugin pack is fabulous, but as they say; close but no cigar.

I love this compressor, its beautifully made also and feels like a tank.

I use it for guitars mainly, but also some percussion, pretty much everything i send it comes back better.
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!

J. Hendicott

2011年6月20日

Another classic product from UA. I use this in conjunction with my 1176 and have no need for an EQ as this does everything I need it to. Great at warming up harsh vocals and getting that saturated tone. It took some getting used to, as I would often use with vocals on the way in. In my opinion it's too soft for rap vocals but incredilbe everywhere else.

Oh yeh, and guitars :)

E. Frank

2011年6月17日

While the LA2A doesn't work for everyone, when it does it is killer. This is by far my favorite compressor I own.

A. Kovacs

2011年6月16日

I simply do not track vocals without the LA-2A. It's simple and efficient, adds that inexplainable 'glue' element to whatever you throw at it. I cannot think of a better vocal chain than a U47 running through a Ruper Neve designed preamp into the LA-2A before the signal hits the converters. We recorded all vocals on our latest album this way: the record went platinum, won Best Rock Album in Hungary and gets a lot of airplay. That's the way, aha-aha, I like it.

16アイテム