Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Unison Enabled

通常価格: $149.00

$104.00

You'll Save 30%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $149.00

$104.00

You'll Save 30%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Overall Rating

41-60 of182件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Burdick

2019年3月15日

Update to my previous review

I would just like to add that I now HAVE tried situating the Buxom Betty in a real-band, full mix, and it fared exceptionally well. I am genuinely excited about this tool.

J. Burdick

2019年3月14日

Game changer if you've got Unison

I am a working guitarist and am simply not a fan of amp sims. My experience isn't all that wide, but I have spent time with many UA models including the ballyhoo'd tweed, I spent enough time with a Kemper and an Axe FX to turn away in disgust, and of course have on occasion reached for Amplitube and Guitar Rig models for a laugh. Oh yeah, and I had a Pod 2.0 years ago.

For reference, my current gigging amps are a Gries 35 (blackface clone) and as a backup a Reverend Hellhound 60/40. The '64 Princeton Reverb is probably my holy grail amp. I am not a roots player, something more like "progressive pop" tho I do plenty of soloing. Enough about me.

I have NEVER been moved by an amp sim as I have by my first 30m with this one. Really lovely, thrtee dimensional tone and touch responsiveness better than any I have experienced in a model (again there are many I haven't tried, and it seems like maybe that has been an area of improvement in the modeling field overall). Seems super versatile within limits that are fine by me. it is time to start taking Brainworx very very seriously.

Caveat: Haven't tried situating it yet in a full, real-band mix, and that is a traditional point of failure for sims, IMO. But AS A PRACTICE AMP ALONE (yes, I have an Apollo) this thing is a game changer for me and I am hopeful and optimistic about how it is going to fare as a real world tracking tool. As I suggested above, I am 30 minutes into my 14 day demo and reaching for my wallet.

G. Booker

2019年3月2日

Great all around amp!!!!

I've messed around with this amp for a week and I personally love it, it's a whole other story when I'm pressed into replacing an amp when in the middle of a session!!! They brought a certain amp that had a color in the tangerine family, and it was just to sharp, nasally and had a wicked sharp tone. In general everyone hated it. They had a DI track and asked to replace the sound with something "Better". This was the first thing I plugged in, and in less than 2 minuets had a working substitute, Yes I tweaked it from there, but truth be told IT WORKED!!! I got messages today thanking me for working it out. This is now my go to amp and I will learn all it can do in the coming weeks. Betty is Beautiful! Thanks Mr. Friedman, I'll be buying all your other amps!!!

R. Goins

2019年3月2日

Amazing clean tones

Play this one with a Fender and you'll love it for the natural clean tones. Also can get dirty when you want it.

K. Meyer

2019年2月16日

A big step forward

Usually I record guitars with my Marshall recording channel. But I don’t like the cabinet emulation. Using the Friedmann Plugin additional and then maybe bypass the pre or power amp gives me more options the achieve a good guitar sound.

S. MARIAN

2019年2月15日

Great not only on Strings....

You have a Lifeless mono saw playing......just put this thing on it....:-)

Y. BELLET

2019年2月15日

Very nice !!!!

A little Big amp !!! It fits my Strat perfectly, very nice natural comp, from clean to crunch the sound is very good !!!

B. Rico

2019年2月15日

Great Amp!

I'm loving all the flavors and tones UA keeps putting out with each new release. Another great amp added to the lineup. Definitely try out the demo and see what you think.

K. Lima

2019年2月14日

Warm tone, little drive...nice...

Love it!!! clean and warm if you want...

D. Muir

2019年2月13日

The Best Software Amp I've Ever Played

I use a lot of software amps in my work and have encountered some great ones such as the UA Marshall Plexi Super Lead but this one stands out. It sounds great, has heaps of features and is super easy to use. Now I want to go out and get a real one of these but you can't beat the price of the plug-in.

t. barkman

2019年2月10日

Love this amp.

I think this is the first amp sim I’ve tried that can make a noise like a clean tube amp without sounding artificial.
If you are a roots/classic rock type player I don’t think there is a tone you need that you can’t get with buxom betty. The high/low input and the 3 position bright switch make her surprisingly versatile.
Wish I had a hardware one now.

L. Brusved

2019年2月10日

Just love it

Find the Buxom Betty easy to use and with a fantastic sound. Just love it. It goes well with all my guitars.

P. Kelly

2019年2月10日

buxom Betty

worth every penny

K. Ludwig

2019年2月8日

Great Plug-in

I purchased this amp because the sounds of my ENGL, Marschall and even the Fender could not convince me, with my 12 string semi acoustic electric guitar. So I gave it a try and I love it.

K. Ludwig

2019年2月8日

Great Plug-in

I purchased this amp because the sounds of my ENGL, Marschall and even the Fender could not convince me, with my 12 string semi acoustic electric guitar. So I gave it a try and I love it.

R. Robertson

2019年2月6日

Friedman Buxom Betty Amplifier

This software Amplifier has many microphone and cabinet settings.
I like the microphone pictures and the itemizing of the chain of connections.
The pre-sets are choice! --- "and tweak-able" ! - if you feel the need to fine tune the set up of the patch you picked it's easy.
There are some really inspiring sounds (patches) to work with.
A good cross section of choice sounds to help many different players styles.

R. Macfarlaine

2019年2月5日

Friedman Amp

great simulation and tonal qualities - love it

R. Macfarlaine

2019年2月5日

Friedman Amp

great simulation and tonal qualities - love it

J. Campbell

2019年1月30日

amazing!

....this amp sim is amazing! I couldn't have asked for more, thanks UA!. Keep doin what ya do.

A. Lee

2019年1月27日

My favorite

The best emulation available for guitars, in my opinion - does something really incredible to the mids, plus that amazing warmth in buckets

41-60 of182件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10