UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

レビュー

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of278件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Manriquez

2023年1月30日

Great sound!!!

I love the clean tones .. Great sound .. !!!

A. Bennett

2023年1月26日

Love it!

Love it! Great, full-sounding plug-in!

S. Lontano

2023年1月12日

Plenty of Blues

I love how this amp reacts to my guitars. I also use it as a cab/amp simulator for my MesaBoogie Triaxis Preamp and it's fantastic.

D. Gardell

2022年12月27日

Love it!!

I've mostly been using this for the clean tones and it sounds amazing!!
Bonus for me, using an Apollo Solo, is that it is very DSP friendly! I don't have the chart in front of me, but it's the only one I can use with other DSP hungry plugins! One chain I have saved is clean Buxom, LA2A and Ocean Way Studios with the Guitar setting. The DSP is maxed out, but man it sounds sooo good!! And since you can run Buxom without a cab, you can use it as an insert in re-mic mode with Ocean Way Studios cabs, like Drew showed in one of the Office Hours, where they did a OWS deep dive.

J. Metzger

2022年12月19日

The feeling is great !

I waited a while to demo this one but what I can say is this plug in sounds phenomenal with my suhr classic t antique . I get really great tone when I crank the amp volume all
The way up then use the power soak to dial back the volume . It’s just enough dirt to help compress the notes so they don’t sound harsh or pop out . If I could only choose one uad guitar amp plug in this would be the one .

J. Dowall

2022年12月7日

Favourite UAD amp plugin

I auditioned every amp plug-in UAD did, this stood out immediately for me personally as having the best feel, responsiveness and tone, like playing through a real amp.

J. Seabrook

2022年12月2日

What a guitar toolset!!!!

I am very happy to have this unit. I'm not usually as fond of amp sims as I am of my collection of real stuff. Not because of the digital vs analog debate, but because I like to adjust mics, preamps, and blends. But this thing has a such a nice variety of cabinet/mic combos that I'm happy to use it in a pinch, and 3 projects recently, have preferred it to my collection... not to mention the extra effort.
Now, consider the built in noise gate and delay. Both super versatile and so useful. If I didn't love knobs so much, I might not need anything else.

A. Baxter

2022年10月15日

Buxom Betty

Perfect amp sim for clean to crunch, works well with pedals. Great plug-in at a reasonable price.

S. Ramsey

2022年9月28日

Nice Amp

Nice Amp wouldnt mind trying the real deal.

E. Peterson

2022年9月2日

Amazing

I am very impressed with the buxom Betty. I use a clean to just breaking up tone and Betty delivers. The effects sound great and flexible. I play rockabilly and vintage style country with a custom jazzmaster. Love this amp and can’t put it down. Very responsive to the volume control and records very well. Brings a smile to my face what more can I say. I’m in love with Betty don’t tell my girl though.

h. ilhan

2022年7月7日

No: 1 Cleanish Amp Sim

Excellent, one of my go to plugins with Suhr PT100, but have to say that maybe its not usable for who would like to get pure clean sound

H. Eriksson

2022年6月2日

Nice cleans.

The clean sound of this amplifier is really nice. It is also easy to get a good overdriven sound out of it.

K. Socasau

2022年4月30日

The Best "Blackface" style Fender Unison plugin

One of the best amp sim on the market, really responsive, the amp sounds real and it got beautiful clean Fender tones all the way thru Marshall style break up tone. Sounds killer with pedals, great pedal platform amp. All the mics and cabs sounds really alive and real, once again a killer plugin for Apollo users. I use it all the time !

B. Kenny

2022年4月27日

fave UAD amp

go to amp for tracking EGT through a DI

M. Cahen

2022年4月22日

Buxom Betty Tone Queen

Sounds great, fast and easy to dial in a great tone. Touch sensitive, works with all electric guitars....

P. Kurek

2022年4月1日

Sounds great!

Sounds great, nothing less than what I've expected.

P. Johnson

2022年3月2日

Happy User

I got this as was looking for something that I could quickly dial in a Roots Rock sound. This seems to do the job. When I miss passing my guitar through an amp & mic I can do that. But in the week or so I've had this I've been using it to good results.

L. Grubišić-Čabo

2022年3月1日

Friedman Buxom Betty - Sounds like my Fender Delux

This is the best of all plugins on market. The only with the right amount of distortion and warmth. Hardware pedals sound great through this software amp.

A. Keene

2022年2月27日

Favorite amp…for bass

When I want that plucky, vintage bass sound, I use the Betty more often than not. The modeling of 12” speakers when used on bass really helps the whole signal even out even before compressing. I like the flavor of grind this amp brings to the highs as well.

And of course it’s great for guitar.

S. Myers

2022年2月14日

1st UA Amp

This is my first full UA Amp sim and I must say, it's pretty great. I've tried a bunch of other programs but this one just feels different. Not sure what I'll try next, but I'm excited at the possibilities. Super happy with my Twin X purchase along with this amp.

1-20 of278件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14