FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor プラグイン

Overall Rating

421-440 of450件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Maskens

2011年6月17日

Well what to say about this plugin? Never used the hardware but I've read lots of peoples reviews that say they cannot tell the difference, and I've seen people say that they got into the UAD system specifically for this emulation! What can I say? It's THAT good! Tons of character, unique, a must have IMHO

M. Alici

2011年6月17日

Would not want to do without this plug-in! Maybe not exactly like the hardware but incredibly handy and makes a huge difference on our mixes. Even use it on the Master:)

C. Mcclymont

2011年6月17日

This is one of my favorite plug-ins, it's so easy to overuse though, I find it most useful on drums.

C. Mccann

2011年6月17日

An excellent plug in that can really thicken and warm the sounds of drums. A little heavy on resources but obviously that's what it takes to emulate the hardware so well. A fair bit cheaper than the real thing with the added bonus of more control!
Cavan McCann Perth Australia

C. Papastephanou

2011年6月17日

It sounds so like a real piece of hardware. We can fell the 'analog' thing here, that's amazing. The Fatso is great to beef up bass or drums and I use it all the time.

D. Pratt

2011年6月17日

I run all my vocals through this plugin. I have to render each vocal as it is a hungry plugin but that is quick and easy in Reaper. The result is vocals that sit really well together. I also run parallel comp for bass and drums through this plugin. I smash it till it sounds really unnatural and then just blend it in. It makes drums and bass sit really well together and gives a real depth to the mix.

V. Komarek

2011年6月16日

the best for analog harmonic distortion that realy works.

A. Gosden

2011年6月16日

The Fatso JNR is my go to plugin on the drum buss... Strapped across the drums, it not only controls their dynamics in an incredibly musical way, it just makes the drum kit sound much better overall - bigger & more harmonically complex & rich. I love starting with the "Fat Trans Tape" preset, & then adjust the input & output gains to suit the texture & volume needed for the track. When I need to provide a faux master of a client's track, I love using the Fatso Sr to add some warmth & density to the finished track. The added high pass side chain filter feature is great for getting a track compressed just right without undesireable "pumping" artifacts. The Fatso was the first plugin I purchased when I got my UAD2 card, & I have never regretted it for one second... I use it on every mix I do.

P. Didier

2011年6月16日

Pas évident de s'en servir au premier abord, ça colore beaucoup (comme les vrais), mention spéciale pour le générateur d'harmoniques artificielles !

H. Tichborne

2011年6月16日

I have a real Fatso and this software sounds incredibly close! Definitely worth the price...

A. Einbinder

2011年6月16日

A must for that FAT sound!
I also use it on bright drum loops to make em less bright/flashy

M. Hasan

2011年6月16日

The Fatso is extremely useful on just about anything you put it on but one of my favourite uses is strapping it on the Master Buss and just letting it saturate and mixing into the saturation. I normally keep the input to where the yellow lights blink in tempo with the song and on the occasional tom fill or something loud it might go to red which simply means more harmonic distortion is being generated when it lights red. I usually knock off 1 db on the buss type compressor setting and I also unlink the Fatso so that both left and right sides saturate independently. If you run this into a Master Nuss compressor like the 33609 or the SSL G Series you can get very powerful and dynamic mixes, which would sound quite different were you to strap on these 2 plugs after you're done mixing your track.

T. Morgan

2011年6月16日

I love the UA Fatso!
Owning vintage 1176's and LA-2A etc...I use this plugin on my drums buss and as bass and vocal parallel without thinking about a hardware comp.

N. Nolan

2011年6月16日

This is a VERY colorful compressor. If you're looking to slam something past pretty, here's your choice. I do think it sounds like tape on some settings. It smears your tracks nicely. I've used it on drum busses and even overall mix busses. Not an every day plug for me but worth the investment.

L. Roccatagliati

2011年6月16日

Great compressor, always on my synth channels...warm and powerfull

J. Wenzel

2011年6月16日

This plugin has changed all my mixes for the better.

J. Seifried

2011年6月16日

Excellent emulation of the real thing. We haven't had it for long, but it's been invaluable since our hardware Fatso is currently out for repair. Every time we've reached for it it's provided exactly what we're use to hearing. It would be nice if it was 64 bit native though...

B. Demaa

2011年6月15日

I'm a huge fan of the Fatso Sr. It's really becoming an indispensable tool. weather I'm slamming a parallel drum buss, or taming transients, there's a lot of flavor to be had here. Which is not to say there aren't subtle users for it as well...

C. Soulos

2011年5月29日

Every drum track, every recording, sometimes on the mix buss.
You gotta saturate if you wanna be heard.
Love
Christopher

B. Tochilin

2011年2月19日

I used to have 2 analog machines a 2"24 trk, and a 1/2 2 trk. I do not miss the 24 trk but I do miss the 2 trk (but I do not miss the maintenance on it). Anyways I demoed the Studer plugin and well did not like it so much. But I LOVE the fatso! It sounds great on everything guitar bus's, drums, mastering, anything you put it on it sounds great. I bought the fatso last night.

Ive only got a solo card and you can only run 2 stereo fatso's on it, so I will be needing to buy a quad card so I can run this on 8 stereo bus's.

UA when are you going to come out with a Distressor plugin, I have a hardware one and would love a plugin version.

421-440 of450件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23