UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

241-260 of474件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 11
  4. 12
  5. 13
  6. 14
  7. 15
  8. ...
  9. 24

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Briata

2015年10月17日

Bello FAT!!!

Il nome gli si addice ... E usato in un buon modo si ottengono ottimi riscontri sonori,ma occhio a non esagerare ... Usare con cautela!

D. Thompson

2015年9月25日

Useful plugin

This plugin adds a kind of blanket over my guitar buss. I just love it, I do a lot of electronic mayhem, also very heavy metal, I am not a metalhead - I just like to express my stress through EMG 81's and an ESP now and again. And this bad boy adds the cover I feel is needed when the time is right. It gels the guitar tracks together and really brings out the heat.

One top of that, with the sugar bytes WOW2 native VST plugin on a bass in EDM, this thing does wonders. Along with many other UAD plugins.

I can't say enough about this plugin other than it has so much use and never fails to be a go to plugin when the sound needs a touch of heat without the drive. Beautiful sound when the source is good.

Definitely worth it. 4 stars = Price.

A. Gamez

2015年9月22日

MUST HAVE!

This thing is amazing! Love in on snare and electric guitars. Gives you a fatness that only tape lovers would know. If you mix in the box, or even on outboard gear, this plugin will always make you happy and sound freaking great. MUST HAVE!

E. Eagle

2015年9月16日

As expected

As a Distressor owner, I am happy to report that I am loving the UAD Fatso. Obviously different but even though I've never used a hardware Fatso I find the sound and response familiar. Really great!

H. Gu

2015年9月15日

I love love love this !!!!

It's awesome
this is my best weapon!!!

D. Range

2015年9月15日

THIS IS A BEAST

IM NEW TO UAD BUT THE COMPRESSOR HAS BECOME MY GO TO ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW

H. Gu

2015年9月6日

I love it

Very good!!!
My favorite Plug in

w. filippi

2015年8月29日

Nice Compressor

I do not know how the original but that 's really a great compressor

R. Baxter

2015年8月27日

Excellent for Parallel Drum Compression

I've been using Fatso Sr. for parallel compression on my drum tracks. It's a great option because it has so much coloration compared to a lot of compressors, thanks to the tape and transformer emulation.

J. Thorpe

2015年8月25日

Vocals

Love it! Never used the actual hardware but Fatso has made tracking vocals a cinch. No twiddling with settings which can slow the creative process. This plugin will be my first purchase from UAD as a new user.

N. Dranov

2015年6月8日

A fat demigod of a plug

Ah, so fat! - and delicious. It excels on my drumbuss (depth and punch), bass (fat roundness) and higain guitars ('Guitar grab' preset seems to really grab the mids), where it gives everything that extra 'something' special - and probably will do so on other things I haven't tried yet. Sometimes as a direct insert, somtimes as an aux for for maybe just -15db parallel action - but it it seems to always add (enhance) a lot of character. I bought it un-demoed without any discounts and I haven't looked back, I use it for both rock/metal and electronic/breakbeat stuff.

K. Hegyi

2015年4月1日

Love it!

Careful with this plugin as it can get out of hand really really quickly if you don't watch the meters! Regardless it's a great sounding plugin with tons of tons of character. If you want that glue on bass and make them stand out use this plugin. Seriously! With the TRANNY switched on you'll get that nice midrange that will make it stand out. Little bit of distortion out of this thing never hurts as it's very musical but just like I said watch the meters as it can get outta hand!

Don't be scared of the WARMTH controls either to take some TOP END off as that can really help to make a brittle sounding digital mix sound more analogue. I also like to use the SPANK on a parallel from time to time as it can give you some real nice smack!

10/10

W. Munnerlyn

2015年3月28日

Drums And Bass

I purchased this item after trying it out for 14 days. Had another engineer come into my studio looking to mix and lost it when he got to use the Fatso. He always wanted to try the Fatso and this was a true selling point for him. Again A Uad-2 break through product thats truly on point.

UADユーザー

2015年3月26日

Color Tone !

very punchy & warm color.

k. bergeron

2015年3月17日

Don't try this unless you have $300 to spend in the next 14 days

Hard to imagine mixing without this plugin after trying it. Believe the hype, it really is an incredible piece of software and feels a lot like hardware.

S. Rodrigues

2015年3月11日

Just Wow

The only bad part about this plugin, is that I don't own it, I am on my 14 day trial, and this plugin is amazing. From buss compression, to slamming drums, to warming up vocals, this my new favorite compressor.. The compression has such an awesome sound, warm, punchy, snappy(if desired). I really wish I had the $300 to drop on this plugin, it is making the current single I am working slam in a new way.

J. Pierre

2015年3月9日

You would be cheating yourself if you don't buy!

the claims of warmth are true (imo) never heard the hardware but this adds character too my tracks in a way you'll have to hear .(character) any other description isn't necessary .dont believe me try the demo..i dare you!

P. Martinez

2015年3月5日

My new fave!!!

I have had a chance to work with the hardware version in several studios. Always wanted one for my personal studio. This is definitely worth grabbing if you are looking save rack space. Using this as a summing compressor on my auxes and master bus compressor with tape saturation to give my tracks extra punch and warmth. Sounds amazing. It says a lot that Empirical Labs put their name on this plug in version. I hope the let UA do a Distressor and Derr-esser plug in as well.

M. Cobussen

2015年1月21日

Waanzinnig

Dit apparaat klinkt echt goed op alles! Eindmix, een vocaaltje, op een drumbus, blazer (zowel op een groepje als los), bas... ik heb nog niets gevonden wat niet mooier werd.

G. Taylor

2015年1月16日

Simply superb

This is such a fantastic addition to my collection of UA plugins, the list grows monthly! If you're looking for character and warmth this plug won't disappoint. Great for boosting loudness but keeping the integrity of your mix. Equally good on individual components.

241-260 of474件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 11
  4. 12
  5. 13
  6. 14
  7. 15
  8. ...
  9. 24