FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor プラグイン

Overall Rating

1-20 of450件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Altieri

2021年4月14日

Fantastic!

Simply Fantastic !!!

L. Leonard

2021年3月29日

Good for bass and kick!!

It is so good for bass and kick!!

R. Schüchel

2021年3月29日

Very good sounding!

Good distorted compression!

L. Martella

2021年3月22日

Great compressor

Great compressor,
I use it on the voice and a little bit on the whole. It is a plug in to buy absolutely.
essential!

. Adams

2021年3月15日

Buy this

Seriously. Just buy it. It sounds amazing on just about anything. I've been using it on a parallel drum bus (a'la Andrew Scheps) and on my 2mix as well and it really adds that weight we're all looking for. If I had more DSP available I'd probably be using it a lot more. Watch out for that Warmth circuit though, you keep pushing the button because man it feels good but suddenly it's wayyy too much.

F. WIOROWSKI

2021年1月24日

Lot of character

If you want to add character this is the one. One of my fave uad

R. Walsh

2021年1月16日

Bass, Kick and Drum Buss

I do not claim to be the worlds greatest but I get closer to it with the Fatso. Its a Distressor that mated with a 2 inch tape machine. It is difficult to describe exactly what it does but it does it well. A semi steep learning curve is involved but once mastered it is the go to on the kick, bass and drum buss. Works well on snare, toms, guitar and horn sections also. But it is on the bass and kick it shines.

B. Sound

2021年1月14日

Great but...

Awesome! One of the best plugin I've purchased from UAD.
But GUI is ridiculously tiny. Hope UAD makes revision soon.

C. Velandia

2021年1月11日

Awesome!

I have been using the Distressor almost on a daily basis for the longest time and was always curious about this plugin. I'll start off by saying that the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is that the GUI can be a pain in the butt. It's a tiny plugin and in my big screens, I have to get close to the screen to see the parameters. That being said, the plugin sounds amazing. Beautiful rich sound.

b. zucchetti

2021年1月9日

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Where is the difference with Hardware ?? Woww ! ... Must to have !
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

J. Geary

2021年1月9日

This dinosaur holds up

Crazy to think this guy is 11+ years old and still kills it. Incredible for taking the digital tops off of sounds and tucking a mix together. Id love to see UA throw this guy in the legacy bin and put a new rev out. im sure for the dsp this eats they could get much closer to the unit these days. At very least an update with a mix knob and headroom controls would be appreciated

A. Nabavi

2020年12月8日

I'm an ADDICT !!!

Not much time that I've had bought this Amazing plugin, but you can consider me as an Addict :))
Nothing can do what it Does to a Parallel Drum buss. believe me... It's Awesome
Cant live without it anymore

T. Qumok

2020年12月5日

Perfect for guitar busses

I AB’ed this thing against a lot of comps, this one won them all.
Love it.

E. Fossum

2020年12月1日

Still my go to secret weapon

I'd be lying if I said this plug was not a driving factor in me finally upgrading to my Apollo. This has long been my go to for really driving out the dynamics on my drums and synths. If I need something to sharply cut through everything in a mix, when I need that wow factor I go for the Fatso.

A. Richardson

2020年11月30日

The FATSO

At first I had to play around with it.. but after I figure some things out.. I threw it on my drums

N. Joy

2020年11月12日

Very cool!

I have several wonderful saturation plugins from different companies, this one really has its own flavour, really sounds great on low end stuff like bass and kick, but I have loved it on vocals in some places.
Makes things more up front, I found it’s best to use sparingly, a little goes a long way! Fantastic stuff, I would like to get my hands on the hardware.

R. Leon Junquera

2020年10月5日

Amazing

Works great on bass, drums and vocal. Worth the money!

E. Lefebvre

2020年9月29日

Wow!!!

Not easy to set but once done, it's extremely powerful! Everything get fat. I wish I'll use the hardware gear someday...

M. Morgenroth

2020年9月22日

The FATSO is worth every penny. Rap Vocal cheat code!

I bought the Fatso Jr/Sr on sale a week ago and let me tell ya, I am a believer. After a few hours of getting familiar with the sound and controls, I knew I had purchased something special. I started by using it on my drum buss, and to fatten up some VST synths. But once I tried it within my vocal chain I was honestly astonished. This thing adds a dimension, color, and depth to vocals that I have never heard from any other plug-in, UAD or other. The warmth button along with the transformer circuit allow for the most musical de-essing that I have ever heard in the digital domain. If you are like me, you prefer to use some form of tape saturation to tame harsh sibilance. Once you use the Fatso for this task you simply won't be able to use anything else. You do not lose ANY high end, it is as I mentioned earlier quite astonishing. The UAD Fatso is going to be a mainstay in my vocal chain (mostly rap/hip hop) for the time being until I can afford the hardware unit from ELI. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks UAD!

E. Grebeznieks

2020年9月11日

Еxcellently!

the long-awaited purchase of this plugin was justified, I have not heard any analogues that can replace this plugin. I love him

1-20 of450件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23