Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of279件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Duffy

2020年3月25日

Everyone needs one

I'd used various emulations of this and just decided to bite the bullet and get the UA version. Very glad that I did. A must have for drum mixing!

D. Guevara

2020年3月21日

Best digital compressor i have ever used!

This digital compressor has so many options and you can do so much with it, I am very satisfied with my purchase.

UADユーザー

2020年3月20日

Thinned voice

Excellent for the voices and guitares.

R. Attias

2020年3月19日

legendary

...and now I know why.

M. Robinson

2020年3月19日

Damn

I waited way too long to get this comp, one of the best of the entire UA folder

s. donat

2020年3月19日

good job

sound great and nasty

C. Gutierrez

2020年3月11日

British Mode

Sounds good, I like the demo, but I'll buy it when you add a british mode

C. Gutierrez

2020年3月11日

British Mode

Sounds good, I like the demo, but I'll buy it when you add a british mode

C. Gutierrez

2020年3月11日

British Mode

Add British mode please

W. Shanks

2020年3月11日

Sounds like our golden unit!

A dedicated study by UA's algorithmic circuit model experts was held over the course of six months. Our chief scientist did a complete circuit trace and component study of Dave Derr's selected golden unit. Simultaneously, the team analyzed and measured our four specimen Distressors representing the lifetime of the product to ensure one of the tightest sonic and behavioral circuit models to date, well within our goal of analog unit to unit variation. By coincidence, the golden unit had the fastest attack among the four units.

UA reached out to many famous proponents of the EL Distressor to ensure every nuanced detail of the hardware that fans have come to know and love were faithfully captured, along with feedback on their favorite digital convenience features they wanted to see included. UA's plugin product manager and QA staff scrutinized every facet of the plugin against the analog counterpart at every step along the algorithmic development path, ensuring the emulated sonics and circuit behaviors raised the bar of the UAD platform and the Empirical Labs brand. Finally, our work was then made available to Dave Derr for his own sonic verification and ultimately blessing of authentication and release approval.

C. Rockaway

2020年3月10日

Wildly Useful

The first time I engaged the demo of this, I was actually mad, because I knew that I HAD to buy it. Indispensable for the fast-attack, sleek, modern vocal sound. Excellent for dreamy, 'verbed out, spacious electric guitar. We ALL know what this does for a drum set, obviously!

s. bosewicht

2020年3月9日

The Real thing In The Box

I can not distinguish this from my real unit. Now I can use this on all my guitar tracks and make changes without committing to audio tracks. This is the plugin I use the most by far. Even just using the 1 to 1 ratio just to get the magic of running through the device it ads a lot to the character of the source. It is relatively light on resources.

J. WOODS

2020年3月5日

Get it.

You can't go wrong with you UAD

P. Mata Rodriguez

2020年2月18日

it's a must!!!

it's a plugin we should all have, excellent sound and easy to use.

D. Pezzati

2020年2月14日

The compressor for experiment

I own a real Distressor and this is a very close model. I tend to experiment with this on everything, not just a compressor, this is a shaping tool!

C. Gutierrez

2020年2月2日

Nice but useless

Please add British mode!! Nowadays with all plugins emulations of opto, vca, varimu... and the powerful pro c2, the only reason to use a distressor is because it's the only one compressor which got 1176 4 buttons knee behavior with 30ms of attack and variable ratio. So please update to emulate el8x version with BRITISH MODE

J. meul

2020年1月18日

Thick in your face

Really love how it does something when tracking vocals a up front in your face sound! That and the new avalon in unison mode !

F. Ferrer

2020年1月18日

Happy New Year to me

I have never used the hardware, anyway it is irrelevant to me, this pluging works wonders.

B. DU

2020年1月17日

Best plugin ever

Almost identical to hardware.

P. Choudhury

2020年1月17日

You cannot go wrong with it

Distressor - Super Plugin!!!

1-20 of279件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14