Apollo x16

Apollo x16

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Apollo x16

Overall Rating

1-20 of41件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Lakkis

2020年2月26日

Apollo X16

This is definitely an excellent upgrade from my previous silver face apollo. The convertors are excellent and I can hear the difference, more low end punch, more detailed hi end. I ended up buying 2 X16's running my analog hybrid setup. Cant go wrong here

B. Kasprzyk

2020年2月21日

Sounds decent, but overall, very disappointing experience. Wouldn't buy again.

I'll give it 1 star rather than zero. The converter sounds great, but UAD promises it works for Windows. It doesn't, at least night right away. It wouldn't recognize, and Josh Y told me "go find a Mac and update the firmware". Really?!! For $3000, and that's the answer I get? Pathetic. This was after I fought with him for 2 months because my first unit was defective (wouldn't work at 96K), and I just couldn't seem to convince him. I sometimes had to wait 6 days for an email response, and their phone tech support hours are useless. You have to take a day off from work to call them. Then, he would just ignore questions he didn't like. I would have never bought this if I knew the hassle I'd get. Not recommended.

Z. Riles

2020年2月20日

X16 with analog console

Love it. Switching from hdx & lynx aurora’s. More clarity and headroom from what I can tell. I’m using an analog console’s aux sends fore cue mix and Apollo’s software console for control room input monitor mix and it’s 4 cue sends for additional fx sends. I can now punch in a full band using’s PT’s “low latency” mode with no input doubling or creating separate overdub tracks. Woohoo! Interested to see how “Luna” integrates with an analog console.

K. Uchikado

2020年1月4日

TOP OF THE WORLD

Really great one.

R. Myers

2019年12月31日

APPOLO X 16 REPLACING HDX NATIVE COMMERCIAL STUDIO

i can not get console to multi track 16 channels in and out to my c24 appolo x 16 db25 will not track to protools on correct channel must be the io in console default seems right but protools is adding adats and virtual tracks confusing me i have tried multiple configurations in both only way to get it is to assign track inpus to aux L/R INPUTS IN PROTOOLS on that track but that will not multitrack 8 mics on drums 5 on mic live like my HDX system did with ease is appolo console limited here for commercial studio use got tired of plugin lag thought this was answer

J. Poole

2019年12月29日

Racer X

I use a high end power conditioner and the unit is very quiet. I love using external hardware as plug ins and on the 2 buss. Add this to UAD plugins and you have a winner...

R. Myers

2019年12月22日

UAD Appolo 8 and 16

I had the avid hdx system with native card and c24 controller,installed 2 appolo UAD units thunderbolt i am having trouble printing the console effects to track and do run out of dsp fast,avid hdx has much more dsp and can use many more plugins but cant record with plugins it will bypass or lag with low latency turned on,appolo is superior due to avids lazy here,still wait on my free satellite slow getting it,these plugins need to drop there price down to be more affordable for there users,i do get a little more headroom that give a analog sound i love that but customer service has been hard to come by at universal audio cant get a person on the phone to help at all it bad,product is great most plugins sound good but not all select ones but in all i made the right decision but pricy to switch but would do it again,great product overall but the console needs more easy routing developed more simple to inputs outputs and aux thats the printing problem i am trying to work through missig something but i will find it great product would love to see io more simple also 4 stars ........

N. PICCIOTTO

2019年12月12日

APOLLO X16 (2 UNITS)

I'm a Blessed owner of the following hardware from Universal Audio: Apollo DUO Thunderbolt, UAD-2 SATELLITE OCTO, Apollo X4, and finally 2 X16 units. Unique Top Notch Hardware I've been dreaming for years finally come true into our Swiss Vintage Studio!

As previously expressed: Blessed!!!

A. Cataldo

2019年12月6日

From black to X series

I updated my Apollo system from black to X seires. I've always been happy with apollo. Configurations, routing, connections, uad cores ... but above all today I have to enjoy the new converters on board! I love them. upgrade fully successful with so much satisfaction!

E. Yun

2019年12月3日

Finally~

I upgraded to an Apollo x16. I had used a lot of highend interface.
X16 is the best sounding audio I’ve heard.

R. Marchante Angulo

2019年12月3日

Just awesome

A great addition to my UAD set up. I'm eagerly waiting for the Satellite Octo too!!

j. kalaf

2019年11月11日

Apollo X16

I upgraded from the original Apollo 16 (silver face) which I have been using non-stop since its inception. The original was a fantastic interface that ran my studio without a glitch for 5 or 6 years and the X16 seems like I'm going to be using it for many years as well. There is an improvement in the audio quality, I would imagine as a result of the newer converters (mostly in the low end) and some additional perks in terms of routing and increased processing power. Still waiting on the satellite which will give me more options. A great upgrade for the audio quality alone. Well done UAD!!!

A. Carlsson

2019年11月10日

10 out of five stars!!!

Not much to say, a knock-out victory compared to my old interface.

A. Maietta

2019年10月13日

A new level of audio recording for my home studio for sure

I upgraded to an Apollo x16 after about 14 years building up preamps while recording on other audio interfaces. I have found that with my old audio interfaces, I ended up spending SO MUCH time using eq/compression/other plugins, just tweaking my tracks to 'un-muddy' the mix in order to hear all the elements in it. I've not changed my technique, preamps, microphones, or anything: With the Apollo x16 the things I record are just clearly recorded, and my mixes from the get-go sound the way I had always thought I've been tracking them. Now I spend far more time in the mix on the important things; composition, identifying a few problem sound issues in tracks perhaps, and putting together the song as a whole.

The 6-core CPU provides for a pretty usable amount of UAD plugs in a session. I can have plugins on all 16 tracks (Studer tape deck, for example) and have some CPU to spare for a few more of the really nice sounding UAD plugins.

I also appreciate how the routing and other variables can be changed in software, and how the plugins through the console work with zero latency even when I'm software monitoring in Logic because I'm tracking myself in the control room!

Overall this unit is the best sounding audio interface I've ever used and has already helped me create the best sounding material I've ever recorded. I'm appreciative of UA support for helping me out with some issues/questions I had, and I look forward to years of tracking cool stuff with the x16

J. A

2019年10月2日

Amazing

Amazing product great customer service incredible plug-ins I can’t say nothing but great things and the sound is incredible !!

J. Poole

2019年7月29日

Put through the paces

After having an X16 for a few months I cannot find any weaknesses in the platform. The only thing that could be an improvement is allowing the user to add effects on the monitor output channel like the Soundgrid platform, that way I can add a compressor and normalize the playback of a movie when the dialog is too quiet and the sound effects are too loud. That's not a complaint, but it would be nice...

B. Harvey

2019年7月21日

Dissapointed

After a few weeks of some issues, I finally got the Apollo x16 and x8p working well together. A few times I sat on hold with UAD tech support for over an hour waiting for someone to answer the phone (once it was 2 hours on hold after calling just 5 minutes after they opened their support). They must be busy fixing a lot of issues or very short handed. Their turn around on public forums is near nothing where their customers have posted questions and listed issues with no responses. Their staff si nice and friendly, when you get them, but be prepared to wait on hold a long LONG time.

As for the gear, I have the Apollo x16 and x8p. I also bought EVERY plugin they have. All of them - which according to my account is over 162 plug-ins.

The signal passes well and the sound is good for sure. I had upgraded from a Focusrtie Clarett expecting this to be outstanding in comparison, but it's really only a slight negligible improvement in sound. However, the Focusrite software is far FAR superior for routing IMHO, which is a huge surprise given all the hype around UAD Console. But after some research, I found many others offering similar reviews in comparison. Yes you get lots of outputs in the x16 and x8p combined, but the software ties your hands on how well you can configure it with only 4 cues to route multi signal paths too. Also, the ALT monitoring, only sends through one at a time. For some this might be fine, for, I found it useless. I wish I could us the Focusrtite software over Console. Focusrtie isn't fancy, but the routing is a breeze and very flexible. I spent a few days learning the Console, and finally accepted that it is just limited in comparison. Check the reviews, look deep and you'll find the same comments from many others.

The UAD plugins are okay. But to be honest, I don't think they are really that spectacular. I have about 3,000+ plugins from many vendors. The UAD holds their own fine, but they are NOT much better then many others I have. Many I doubt I would ever use. And they are very expensive. Be prepared to spend a lot of money if you want them all.

I spent more than $15,000 on this system and wish I never looked at it. I wish I never even knew about it. Huge regrets. Save youresefl the money and hasle and check out the Focusrite Clarett, save a LOT of money, get better routing and just as good latency. (yes the Clarett shows thee same latency with USB and I see with TB3). And seriously, the pre-amps on the Clarett are not as good, but they are very close in the ballpark, You'd be surprised.

My comments here are very similar to many others I have found, but I think UAD and other suppress (Sweetwater included) these types of reviews. As an experiment, I am going to pose this on other sites as well, including UAD. You check and see if it posts.

Oh man, I so wish I never bought this. Don't get me wrong, it is decent for sure, and the preamps are really good. No doubt. But it is definitely not worth the extra aggravation and loss of flexible routing ease at a huge price tag. Not even close to worth it.

Summary:
Pros:
- great pre-amps. Unsion is great. Even the basic line ins on the x16 are really good. This is the best feature of the system.
- Console app can handle some plugins and offer near zero latency (it is NOT zero). So, tracking is nice and that part is flexible
- the hardware seems solid.
- the staff is friendly

Cons:
- Expensive plugins - but only marginally average performance over others that cost much less
- Horrible routing options. I mean horrible when you consider the hardware's capability and what Console does not allow you to do! Makes me wonder why even have the expensive outputs when they are so limited. This is my biggest gripe at this point. I needed to put my x32 back in action to do what it can't. grr!
- their support is friendly, but you may need to take vacation day to a hold of them!

L. Powell

2019年7月14日

Thing is excellent

Solid converter, bought it to replace an Apogee Symphony that had an unbearable amount of fan noise. Sounds just as great, takes up 1RU (though you need to leave a space above for air flow) and the DSP on board is handy too. The converter quality is pretty much up there with anything pro level these days (Apogee, Avid etc).

w. shenck

2019年7月6日

Awesome x16.

Once you learn the unit, it's truly amazing. Quality product. If it's in your budget get it. Linkable for plenty of i/o.

R. Tiburcio

2019年6月25日

The hart of my studio

This is just amazing , those monitors out are just the best !!

1-20 of41件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3