Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

541-560 of596件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 26
  4. 27
  5. 28
  6. 29
  7. 30

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. NUNEZ

2020年1月13日

Blown away with quality and ease of use

Just perfect for our studio, very practical and easy to use with a sturdy construction. We make use of every i/o including optical for max channel use. Really glad we took the step forward in the UA envirnment.

M. Garrido-Lecca

2020年1月13日

Apollo Twin X is fantastic!

Amazing depth, definition and character! Closest thing to analog I've ever heard!

D. Melnik

2020年1月13日

Awsome

I use my Apollo Twin X less more then a month and I'm very excited. Awesome sound. Amazing preamps.Stable work.

J. Hendrix

2020年1月11日

Blown away

I’ve spent a fair amount of time in recording studios over the years. I did not however, really put much into my home studio due to lack of need. When the need to be able to record from home recently came about, it was clear that my current setup was no longer... well... current. I reached out to some people to ask opinions on what to buy and the answers were all pretty unanimous. When my Apollo arrived, I wasted no time setting it up. I admit I’ve never really considered myself much of an engineer (I turn knobs until it sounds good) and the racks upon racks of gear in studios have always seemed to overwhelm me. However, the Apollo has changed that for me. It is so easy to use everything and the plugins are really as good as everyone says they are. UA has changed the game for not only home studios, but for the big boy studios as well.

If you’re trying to decide if it’s a worthwhile investment... I will tell you, it is.

G. Diaz

2020年1月10日

Audio Quality

I imagined that there will be a noticiable difference between this and my old apollo usb (silver), when the "X" was installed and running, sound quality in my playback was more clear, I could hear subtle differences in volume, panning and tone in sounds. When recording also a great change, Its hard to explain, it isn't brightness or compression, its like the vocals and instruments feel more alive, you can really listen the changes in volume even if they are minimal, theres also a richness in the LOW-MIDS that makes your captures (recording-takes) sound "with more information", a kind of warmth.

TIP: Recording with UNISON plugins is what makes the difference in this audio interfaces, so ALWAYS record using them!

Finally, really happy with the "X" it worth 100% the upgrade! Thanks UAD!

K. Bauman

2020年1月4日

Bonanza

Not only was the Twin X a great deal during the end of year promotion, it’s a great time for Pro Audio. Necessarily bad-sounding, “prosumer” digital recording is, for all intents and purposes, a thing of the past.

I came for the Arrow, stayed for the Twin. Coming from the newest Duet, the Twin X is a step up - the Arrow had more “vibe” and better AD than the Duet, but noticeably worse DA (i.e. hazy and less dynamic range in comparison). The pro versions of the plugin classics (1176 et. al) are obviously better, and the originals are still very useful. Ultimately, the Twin X is wonderfully neutral device to color how you like with UA’s great circuit modeling - the best I can imagine for ITB recording these days. The build quality of Twin also appears to be outstanding. It’s a brick, with nicely balanced wheel, and the connector hardware is burly.

The only complaints I have are a couple of realities that I’ve learned post-purchase: While you can mute the monitors via physical switch, you cannot mute the headphones without toggling them off in the Console software. For me, this sucks - if I forget to mute (or turn the headphones down) and they’re close to me, I’m mixing with that in room. The other issue is that there’s no option to bypass the preamps in line input mode. I don’t know how much those amps may color the sound, and I haven’t found any statement from UA about it. I can only speculate that the device is narrowly designed to replace external preamps. Still, it’d be nice to use my external pres - neither of which is modeled by UA - without wondering if I’m changing the sound of them. All that said, it’s sounding great, and that’s probably enough.

I love Console - cool routing options, recallable, and so far, rock solid.

I’m over the moon with the Apollo Twin X. Had I not bought during the promotion, I might consider other interfaces and native plugins (that have also come a long, long way...Acustica, Softube, and Slate come to mind though I think there are others). I’m glad that I didn’t have to though - the Twin really does feel like Christmas.

K. Bauman

2020年1月4日

Bonanaza

Not only was the Twin X a great deal during the end of year promotion, it’s a great time for Pro Audio. Necessarily bad-sounding, “prosumer” digital recording is, for all intents and purposes, a thing of the past.

I came for the Arrow, stayed for the Twin. Coming from the newest Duet, the Twin X is a step up - the Arrow had more “vibe” and better AD than the Duet, but noticeably worse DA (i.e. hazy and less dynamic range in comparison). The pro versions of the plugin classics (1176 et. al) are obviously better, and the originals are still very useful. Ultimately, the Twin X is wonderfully neutral device to color how you like with UA’s great circuit modeling - the best I can imagine for ITB recording these days. The build quality of Twin also appears to be outstanding. It’s a brick, with nicely balanced wheel, and the connector hardware is burly.

The only complaints I have are a couple of realities that I’ve learned post-purchase: While you can mute the monitors via physical switch, you cannot mute the headphones without toggling them off in the Console software. For me, this sucks - if I forget to mute (or turn the headphones down) and they’re close to me, I’m mixing with that in room. The other issue is that there’s no option to bypass the preamps in line input mode. I don’t know how much those amps may color the sound, and I haven’t found any statement from UA about it. I can only speculate that the device is narrowly designed to replace external preamps. Still, it’d be nice to use my external pres - neither of which is modeled by UA - without wondering if I’m changing the sound of them. All that said, it’s sounding great, and that’s probably enough.

I love Console - cool routing options, recallable, and so far, rock solid.

I’m over the moon with the Apollo Twin X. Had I not bought during the promotion, I might consider other interfaces and native plugins (that have also come a long, long way...Acustica, Softube, and Slate come to mind though I think there are others). I’m glad that I didn’t have to though - the Twin really does feel like Christmas.

D. Lowe

2020年1月4日

Superb Interface

I Love the styling of the unit. Smaller than expected but perfectly formed. Using it with the console software is a pleasure, well thought out and does exactly what I want. But the main thing is the unison preamps. This is my main reason for buying. On mic inputs, it just adds a nice character. But using a unison preamp with a guitar amp is so much fun.

W. Welmixpro

2020年1月2日

Amazing product from amazing company

Amazing product from amazing company The New convertors are nice And more open good Job UA Love You

P. Sviyazov

2020年1月2日

Great workhorse

Use it with macbook pro 2019. Very smooth and user friendly tandem. All I need is understand how the console works, and everything falls into place. Use it at home studio and at live performances - all great.

G. Jo

2020年1月2日

Simple Quick Perfect

It's clean and simple to create excellent quality
So Cooooooool!!

B. DU

2020年1月1日

I would give this a 0 star if I can

This is the worst audio interface I used ever. Playback is distorted when I play system sound and playback in pro tools.

L. Retes

2020年1月1日

AMAZING !

I upgraded from the Apollo twin USB Windows only To the Apollo twin X on Mac.
The Apollo twin X is a next level interface.
I’m totally blown away!

J. Diaz Romo

2019年12月30日

La mejor interface de audio formato escritorio

La mejor tarjeta de sonido en formato escrito. La calidad de previos y convertidores son impresionantes, y poder llevártela para grabar grupos o directos, pudiendo ademas cargar los plugins en el dsps de la tarjeta a tiempo real es increíble. Recomendada 100%

L. Vargas

2019年12月29日

Best

So i just had to get this. Have the apollo 16 in the studio but working towards a mobile setup to bring on travels and this is it!

J. Way

2019年12月28日

Underwhelmed

I’m a windows user and I found this to be underwhelming in every possible way. The Thunderbolt ASIO drivers are not universally detected by software that supports ASIO unlike every other device I have ever used. Voicemeeter is an example of such a program, but if you search the forums you’ll find similar complaints for other software. Oddly the USB and FireWire ASIO devices did show up everywhere - not that this is helpful. I’m also not sure why those are even installed since I don’t own an interface compatible with those drivers. The WDM drivers are buggy and laggy, so that left me with no options for software that wouldn’t detect the Thunderbolt ASIO.

The latency was underwhelming too. It barely outperforms the FireWire device I intended on replacing with this. In my tests I was able to get a very large/complex project that would only run cleanly at 1024 samples on my old FireWire interface down to 512 samples with the Twin X. Not nearly enough to justify the cost. The control panel software also seems clunky and unsophisticated.

For $200-$400 this would all have been potentially acceptable. For $900... I returned it one week after purchase.

B. Schultz

2019年12月28日

Amazing next level Apollo Twin X

Amazing next level with lower DSP in my ableton DAW with the Apollo Twin X. Also entering the world of the rollsroyce plugins to buy. All the tracks I ways stuck on because high latency of my DAW is gone, and I can go to finish them.
The only way is up! Cheers Bart Schultz (DJ/Producer House Music)

y. williams

2019年12月27日

Very impressed

After using a few Apollo’s in recent sessions , I finally pulled the trigger and purchased the twin x .. I’m totally blown away. My vocals have never sounded crisper .. and I’ve never felt more confident tracking at home .. Salute to you guys..

M. Oliveira

2019年12月27日

It's great but also disappointing

The disappointing part is: the big knob on the middle doesn't feel high quality / on Windows, the ASIO driver can't be used in 2 programs or more at the same time. My previous 90€ interface didn't had these problems.

Apart from that the interface is great. The other buttons feel high quality, the console works well and the plug-ins are top quality.

A. Lausch

2019年12月27日

As pro as it gets

Small footprint. Perfect for the road. Editing at home is fun with this little thing. And all the direct guitars i've done so far over the twin x are ending up in the end-productions. Love the simplicity of the console. Build quality is perfect, too.

541-560 of596件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 26
  4. 27
  5. 28
  6. 29
  7. 30