Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

レビュー

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

181-200 of326件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12
  8. ...
  9. 17

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Schirmer

2017年4月27日

Modern punch and clarity

For any track that needs more clarity and punch, the API channel is my go-to swiss-army-knife. The stepped EQ is very helpful to make changes and decisions quick. The gate is very helpful and complete in terms of features, it works for shaping sounds but it also works for use in quick-and-slightly-dirty voiceover work like voice layouts. Very happy to have it in my arsenal and one of the must-buy channel strips from my POV.

M. Iftimovici

2017年4月26日

Dissapointed

The device looks great and the plug-ins and Unison tehnology are great.
But, problem is that the device is not working well with two out of my 3 computers. It is not working well on a AMD computer (they say that AMD processors are not supported) and with a i5 computer. Instead it is working well on a i3 computer, but I do not intend to use that with this device.
Problems are with popping, crackles and clickings, in the daw and when using an internet browser on youtube for example.
I have done all the tweakings that UAD recommends and I have spoken with their support (wich, by the way was useless because the person wich responded me was something like: go buy another computer, you do not have a supported PC, you need a i7 processor).

Besides the audio glitches the device is warming up when using it for a few hours. It is very warm, not quite hot...but not too far away from that... wich is a bit strange.

I am giving only 2 stars because of the support service and because of the audio glitches I encounter. Even if my computers were not ok for this device ( still the i3 is ok ) in my opinion ... UAD should make a product work well with a wide variety of computers, not only with those with a i7 processor.
I still think that I should send this device back and get something else. I have not decided yet, but I am still thinking of that.

K. Johannessen

2017年4月25日

My search is over!!

Best EQ I tried.

Still new in this mixing thing, but I find this very useful and it adds character it a very nice way. Highly recommended

j. lawson

2017年4月25日

SSL 4000

Excellent plugin . Have similar product by another vendor , does not add warmth as Universal Products

M. Kondracki

2017年4月15日

Tube Screamer - Perfect

It's perfect, if not a tad expensive, for this pedal, but once you try it in front of the marshall amps that UAD has profiled so well, it's a must buy. It sounds perfect and is a ton of fun.

UADユーザー

2017年4月12日

Oxide!

Good stuff for 99€!

M. Cartwright

2017年4月8日

loving it with drums

I use quite a few sampled beats and drum machines and this one gels nicely. I do like the AMS reverb too, but this one is good when I am going for a different organic vibe. I like to go subtle with this reverb, while I will crank the verb a little more with the AMS. Just kinda how I am feeling it right now. A nice tool.

K. Johannessen

2017年4月8日

Surprisingly good for strumming

and a sweet natural compression...

UADユーザー

2017年3月29日

Wundervoll !

Dies war mein erster Kontakt mit UA-Hardware und wird nicht der letzte seine (Satellite Octo ist bereits bestellt). Super Qualität, keine Treiberprobleme (MAX OSX Thunderbolt) und Plugins die richtig Spass machen. Ich bin schon auf die nächsten Entdeckungen gespannt.

C. Anderson

2017年3月24日

True Blue

I am running this in unison for a few different bass players and they are having a hard time not being able to tell the difference. And these guys own and use the Big A#$ SVT's

UADユーザー

2017年3月21日

Diego

I purchased apollo Twin Duo USB and I found myself very badly, I had problems with drivers, and I had to give it back to back, this thing is not very nice

s. azevedo

2017年3月17日

Fantastic Portable Solution

This replaced my Presonus central station, Mackie Black Jack, and a bazillion
wires to hookup... The 2 mic pres are great too. If you're looking for a powerful all in
one, the Apollo twin is the way to go. (I have the Tbolt, even better!)

H. Oh

2017年3月14日

Excellent

the reason I choose this Apollo Twin is because of the softwares. Also my teacher recommended it to me. I'm so excited to record me sining with this device. hope you develop and provide more plug-ins for costumers who purchased the product.
one thing I would like to point out about the hardware is... the temperature goes up pretty higher than I expected. a little worried about it's duration of the hardware due to the heat while using. hope the duration period of the hardware is long enough.

R. Österlund

2017年3月12日

Tail or no tail? Punch it up?

It's up to you. Nice tool, do as it's told :)

A. Stedtzon

2017年3月5日

Top product

The quality is exceptional, easy to use and perfect sound.

L. Briguglio

2017年2月28日

WOW

I am very satisfied, even if the new model is now out! But this card is still really the TOP

P. Barnes

2017年2月27日

Apollo twin USB for classical/Latin guitar

Excellent sound reproduction with two mics and Sony Acid studio.
Wish list: Apollo doesn't seem to provide their own DAW. This leaves customers risking poor sound quality if they pick an unsuccessful match of Apollo pre-amp and DAW.

F. Herrero

2017年2月27日

UAD AKA GENIUS

absolutely fantastic, also the whole compilation of plugins are spectacular!

S. Collins

2017年2月25日

Excellent, easy - and finally a usable Marshall type amp sim

Couldn't be happier with the ease of installation. I use a Windows computer, so glad I went with the USB-3 interface rather than trying to get fire wire working... cost a little more, but worth it and I've now added a great deal of UAudio processing power.

A note about the GUITAR AMP SIMULATIONS:

I'm a lifelong guitarist and Marshall enthusiast. My previous recording setup was a rebuilt Marshall Plexi style amp (PTP wiring, new output transformer... converted from a 2204 with the vertical inputs.) I'd run that Amp "on 10" into a Bad Cat attenuator, out of the attenuator into a Randall ISO box which I kept in a closet (covered with blankets) and inside of which I placed a ribbon mic. It worked and the amp sounded great, though I had to wrestle a bit with the EQ balance.

Problems: first of all, this is a lot of hassle and these amps are hard to maintain in my experience (recording on 10.) I had a huge problem with the tone at one point that none of the amp techs could figure out - turned out I needed to replace the output transformer. Did it - amp sounded better than ever. But a year later the amp developed a new problem and I'm just out of time and money to deal with it. (The amp has been down as much as functional in the last 3 years.)

In desperation I checked out the Apollo interface because I'd read that it got near zero recording latency and I knew UA had been working with some amp simulations. I respect UA so I tried two of the Marshall emulations. The 2203 didn't really convince me... sounded harsh. (My 2204 is modified, but I remember what these can sound like.) The Plexi sounded good, but it did not respond to my boost pedal the way a real Marshall does... and that's a big issue. I could have wrestled with it and maybe gotten it to work eventually, but it was a bit of a hassle for me.

Then I tried the Friedman amp sims. Had never heard of these, but scanned the info and read that the creator of these amps started with the Plexi as their reference point. This amp sim is most excellent. Lots of flexibility, and it does sound like Plexi being hit with a boost pedal to me. In fact, it's got more gain than I need. You'll need to use your ears and tweak the controls to find your sound, of course. I think the Presence control is a bit odd... it has a lot of effect and when turned past 6 the sounds is terrible to my ears, but that will be influenced by other tone control settings and your pickups. Also - the recording setups (cabs + mic configs... there's like 40+) are very well done and there's a ton of them. (I'm using the default.)

Prior to this amp sim, I'd *never* heard one based around a Marshall I'd record with nor was I aware of a setup that would allow the super low latency. In short, this is a viable way to go to my ears and... no more OT replacement, tube replacement, expensive bench time, biasing... no worries about the mic slipping out of place or other recording issues... etc, etc.

If you love real tube amps this is worth a shot. Does it sounds as good as "the real thing"... I don't think so, but it's way, way closer than any amp sim I've used and it is absolutely musical enough and responsive enough to make serious music with.

z. hua

2017年2月22日

Apollo Twin USB does not support the internal recording function is more regrettable, no I/O MATRIX interface

Apollo Twin USB does not support the internal recording function is more regrettable, no I/O MATRIX interface。

181-200 of326件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12
  8. ...
  9. 17