UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

UAD-2 Satellite DSP アクセラレーター(Firewire)

Overall Rating

141-160 of173件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Betts

2012年6月12日

I've been hooked on the UAD cards for a while now, but I've never been able to take them on the road with me. Now, with the Satellite, I can run full sessions on my laptop wherever I want to. Excellent product. Recommended.

C. Urban

2012年6月7日

Combined with my Apollo Quad... Amazing! This thing makes life much easier and mixing in the box a lot more fun! Definitely a great addition to my studio.

D. Mizuta

2012年6月7日

I think its to early to have a solid opinion about the product. But I can say the plugins sounds really good, specially Pultec Pro and Fatso Sr.

I got a crash once or twice, just by opening some instances of Fatso. Which was quite weird, because it was a small project... actually i was only making some experiences with the new plugins.

Well, if I can, I would like to make this review in a few weeks. Probably I'll be more aware about this great device.

Dani M.

M. Navia

2012年6月6日

Great product!. It's of the best purchases I made so far.

T. Yun

2012年6月3日

It's a great device, now i can mixing/mastering music on my Mac Book Pro anytime and anywhere, Thanks, UA!!!

A. Michie

2012年5月21日

Excellent piece of equipment, everything in one small very stylish casing.. Replaces my 2 UAD 1 PCIe cards. Runs more stable and very easy to install. `i would recommend this to anyone who is still running UAD 1. Not much else to say really except that i can now purchase the UAD 2 Plugins :-) Keep up the good work....

A. Moschini

2012年5月21日

I took the satellite quad to add it to the apollo quad. Fantastic! And I am using also a Uad2 pci in the same system. Flawlessly! I am happy!!!

T. Jessup

2012年5月20日

As the production mixer for Chicago, I work with one of the most dynamic, musically complex bands of the past 45 years. Chicago has always depended on the wide dynamic range and authentic character of the world's finest analog hardware. Universal Audio has succeeded in creating a no-compromise solution for the band's twin DAW platforms. Rich emulations such as the Ampex ATR 102, the Manley Massive Passive, and the EMT 140 Plate are indispensable tools and ensure that I can achieve the sounds that have characterized Chicago for decades, no matter where we are. Running the UAD-2 Satellite Quad Firewire Accelerator on a MacBook Pro, we have dedicated the Thunderbolt port as a separate Firewire buss, which flawlessly provides maximum instances.

M. Kramer

2012年5月18日

I've been using UAD cards since their inception. I had two installed in my trusty old Apple G5. I just couldn't live without it, for mixing and mastering. No other plugins even came close to giving me the quality and versatility I needed. When the UAD-2 was released, I bought a MacBookPro for no reason other than to get a UAD-2 SOLO and have access to all the new plugins. Now my old G5 has finally been retired to the back of my closet, and the new UAD-2 Satellite is in place. It's breathtakingly beautiful in its compact efficiency, and the new UAD-2 plugin classic reverbs and Ampex & Studer designs are to-die-for. I couldn't do my job without them. My digital mixes sound analog, and without UA, I just couldn't say that. UA RULES!

E. Allen-rogers

2012年5月12日

In a word. Wow.

I've been toying with the idea of a UAD-2 for a long time but the cost put me off initially.

Having taken the plunge, I can't believe how much my mixes have improved, even by when sticking to the 1176 and pultec eq and realverb pro.

If you do buy this though, it's well worth getting the Studer A800 to use on most of your channels.

F. Oldengott

2012年5月10日

Ein großes Kompliment an Universal Audio und alle beteiligten Spezialisten für dieses erstklassige Soundpacket. Ein Traum für alle Fans von analogem Equipment!
Die UAD2 Satellite ist absolut zuverlässig und stabil im Arbeitsprozess, die Sounds umwerfend und bereichernd für jede digitale Produktion. Meine Favoriten: EMT 250, die Bandmaschinen und natürlich Bruce Swediens Harrison EQ. Thank You All!

V. Mihailescu

2012年5月5日

Great little box, fits nicely in the studio near the MBP 2011 and Duet 2. I'm slowly but surely drawn into using UAD plugins only as the quality is great and it's quite easy to dial in the appropriate settings, even if this means pushing them to the limits.
Would have loved it to be rack mountable though.

N. Guerrieri

2012年5月4日

I've been using UAD products since the early 2000's, even before the host (Digital Performer) and the UAD cards could compensate for latency. The sound was so good that I manually slid the tracks by twice the buffer size in samples to align them, such was my urge to use UAD plugins when needed. Eventually I outgrew my system and my old UAD-1 cards remained installed in an unused G5 computer. I recently bought a UAD-2 Solo-laptop, and regained immediate use of my plugin library (no other manufacturer allowed me to use a 2000's plugin without several paid upgrades), so I went on and ordered 2 Apollos and 2 Satellite Duo's, one system for the studio and one for home. Haven't got the Apollos yet, but the Satellites and Solo rock big time. Kudos

J. Preston

2012年4月19日

This is easily the best addition to my studio since we started. The quality is stunning and I can't imagine working without it now. Thanks UA!

J. Stepman

2012年1月23日

I was so scared that my 2007 Macbook pro wasn't going to like running at FIREWIRE 400 in LOGIC PRO 9.....but....surprise-surprise!!! I have never had any problems with bandwidth or speed. I will run out of available plug-ins before I even use 1/2 the bandwidth at FW 400!! How many plug-ins can I run max?? I think I had 4 fatso's and another 12 other plugins running at once before DSP said "FULL".

Latency did not appear to be an issue either. I was playing live synths with my fingers in real time, with almost no latency. I had UA's Neve EQ's, Fairchild, all 4 Fatso's, Dreamverb, loaded all over the place, effects sends, precision buss compresser on the drum buss, the works!!! I have no problem at FW400 speed!!

Also Logic compensates for plugin latency (you may have to turn it on in preferences) and everything comes out spanking clean. I used a short hihat tic running on several tracks going through different combos of UA plugs, and the sum was one loud single tick. Perfection!

D. Kayser

2012年1月18日

Excellent. Can't say enough about the quality of this system.

D. Dresdow

2011年12月9日

This is a ridiculously awesome system. It's easy to take from studio to studio, and offers a lot more power than I expected. All I have to do is make sure the computer is compatible with it, and I'm off to the races.

R.

2011年10月11日

Awesome product. Immediate notice in the sound quality compared to other software competitors. It's a must have for anyone serious about their music and their career. Cheers!

A. Fink

2011年9月29日

Exelent !!!!!! The best plugin I never used !!!.
Thanks for your great work UAD team !!!
Andres.

T. Smith

2011年9月23日

The UAD 2 is probably one of the best pieces of gear I've added to my studio since my UA 710 mic pre's.

141-160 of173件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9