UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

レビュー

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

861-880 of1138件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 42
  4. 43
  5. 44
  6. 45
  7. 46
  8. ...
  9. 57

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Andrews

2015年8月17日

First Channel Strip, and it's AWESOME!

I've never had a dedicated channel strip before... hardware or software. I have to say, though, this one makes me realize why I should have invested in one a long time ago. Being able to give all my recorded tracks from disparate sources a similar sound really makes the mix more cohesive. This one is so straight-forward and easy-to-use. And it really has the ability to make my outboard gear actually sound better at record time. I'm not one to "print" changes while recording, but it's really hard to make something sound bad going through this channel strip. I do not regret this purchase AT ALL!

S. Dayan

2015年8月6日

absolutely amazing

absolutely amazing replicas of the original c strip my new mixing tool.

j. tummond

2015年6月24日

Good Stuff

This is a wonderful sounding channel strip. I find I like its sound best when all the modules are engaged. Each one colors the sound ever so slightly. Just having everything working lightly, a bit of filtering, expanding, compression and eq seems to bring it to life. I've had the opportunity to work on an API Legacy a couple of times. Does this sound the same? Not sure, but a large part of the console sound does come from the summing section. Hint hint UA

UADユーザー

2015年6月21日

The Cream Rises!

Man, this plug in speaks for itself. It is a versatile piece of kit that I use primarily to track vocals and saxophone with. The compressor on this thing is PERFECT for sax. It tames transients and adds a nice body to the sound of my alto, and works wonders with female vocals as well. The eq section is awesome for adding some air, though for tracking I prefer to add that in post production. This thing absolutely shines on drums, run your programmed kits through this and wonder how you lived before this wonderful creation entered your workflow. This is one of the few desert island plugs I would recommend to anyone starting out on UAD, the pres are punchy and versatile and the strip seals the deal after recording.

D. Hedin

2015年6月9日

If you only had one plugin...

You could make an entire record with just this one plugin! First of all, the preamp on this thing...WOW. Slap it on a kick drum, turn up the preamp until it just touches the yellow, and the kick will just slam through the speakers and hit you in the chest. Truly remarkable - they nailed the API sound!

Also, it's the fastest gate I've ever heard in my life, which makes it superior on drums. This plug is a little hefty on CPU, but it's so worth it!

N. Dranov

2015年6月7日

Competes with other great plugins - and only wins partially

Preamp and gate gets the most use when I use this plug - and that hasn't yet happened a lot. Pre for grit when Unison-recording non-processed (input 1) / processed (aux) guitar or bass and gate for e.g. drums with a lot of bleed. Both are great! Esp. the gate, messed with it and wum! - suddenly no metal in skin mic's. But when it comes to hi/lo passes, comp and eq I seem to choose 'dedicated' plugs, ie. native logic/cambridge, the 1176-/670-/la2a/-collections and bx v2/massive passive/trident. Why? Maybe the API can't match these. Maybe I just like to USE my other great plugs. When I got the API I thought I'd do API-only-mixes, but not yet. 'Till that day - where the API may shine - I guess I turned out not a channel-strip-only kind of guy.

C. Huber

2015年5月31日

fantastico

this is my goto channelstrip.. its very easy to use and very intuative and it does sound spectacular.
the only thing i dislike is the stepped EQ section, i understand its the original emulation, but i would love if they make an alternative version with a non-stepped EQ, this would make it so much more versaitle.

UADユーザー

2015年5月16日

One of the best plugins!

The API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In is surely one of the best plugins I've ever used. I use it often for mastering and it gives the whole track such a warm touch which I can't describe really. You have to experience it on your own to get what I mean. Everything in it is really great but what I like the most are the EQs. I am really impressed and wanna thank UAD for this great plugin.

I can only recommend to everybody to try this great plugin out. You will be fascinated!

T. Verstappen

2015年4月19日

Buy it, use it, love it

Just amazing. Great sounding tool to have!

T. Verstappen

2015年4月19日

Buy it, use it, love it

Just amazing. Great sounding tool to have!

D. Sokolov

2015年4月16日

Sound, which lacked !!!

Unique device. Excellent PREAMP, vintage EQ, very musical COMPRESSOR and GATE. And of course Cut Filters are very helpful in many situations ... I like the way it works with drums, bass, guitars. Not replaceable unit for me. Thank UAD !!!

J. Robert

2015年4月16日

ONE PLUG-IN and ship shape tracks

Not much need for further gating,compression or EQ after using this. Very efficient channel strip. It's really all I need to get the drums printed to single tracks.

Each module works in concert with the other. The gate compliments the comp and the preamp sets the stage for the EQ. Recording in Unison mode will save a ton of CPU and extra work once in your DAW. Performances are better because the monitor mix is better.

The GUI is worlds above other API emus in terms of smoothness of knob movement with respect to mouse wheel actions. Actually was avoiding this plug because of clunky action experienced with the Waves models. UA's version does a great job of making the best of a knob arrangement that was unmistakably designed for fingers.

D. Turner V

2015年4月12日

Punchy.

I didn't think I needed this plugin, but bought it anyway. Man, have I been missing out! I especially like the strip on bass guitar and drums. What an amazing tool for sculpting!

A. Booty

2015年4月11日

My go-to channel strip.

Thank you UA team for bringing in another great hardware emulation to the UAD family! This is wht UAD is my choice for plugins. The API strip is my go-to strip for now & I found tht the API strip is best to mold-up instruments (piano/clean gtr) rather then vocals (still prefer the SSL strip on vocals) If I have to choose between all 3 strip from UAD. I will blindly choose the API strip. Keep it up UA team. Bring in some more hardware emulation & keep UAD exclusive for expensive, hard-to-get plugins. Stop all the other useless plugins that we can buy directly from other online shop. Thanks!

B. Herle

2015年4月9日

Something just a little off...

Yeah, it's pretty good on some sources... but it also seems to add a character that's a little strong rude, and not easily remedied afterwards. This is especially when using the EQ. If you compare this eq to the 550a, there's no comparison. The 550a comes out sounding so much more solid and beautiful, where the vision eq tends to sound a bit weak and phasey. especially disappointing considering the DSP usage. But I do think the Pre, Gate and comp sound pretty fantastic...

M. Ballenger

2015年4月7日

A UAD essential

This is one of my dessert island plugins along with the SSL channel. You have everything you need to sculpt a track. The API punch is authentically represented here. If you know "that" sound, this won't disappoint.

UADユーザー

2015年4月6日

Beautiful little DSP hog

I'm only giving 4 stars because this thing eats up DSP so hard to use in a mix. For tracking, however, it's totally worth it. I have a preset I made for my voice that I use before some light LA2A compression (mic is a clone of a Neumann U87). For 90% of the mixes I do (all with myself singing) I find that combination alone is perfect and I rarely need to mess with EQ/compression after tracking. I would love to use more in mixing, but similarly to the A800, the DSP usage rarely allows it (I have a DUO). So my only criticisms here are price and DSP usage.

J. Flynn

2015年4月4日

Amazing and Awesome

The very sound of this API vision is AWESOME! need i say more? it simply glues a track together tight.
You want your tracks locked and loaded? This is the one and only, no other the API!

M. Fudge

2015年4月3日

Best channel strip plugin ever

I was not planning on getting this before demoing it but after I did I knew I would be buying it. It is such a useful tool. Preamp saturation, filters, gate, EQ, Compression and level control all in a single interface. The fact that it can be used with unison preamps make it indispensable for tracking. One of my favourite features is something that's often overlooked but the metering range on the compressor makes it very easy to dial in gentle peak limiting while tracking.

T. Verstappen

2015年4月1日

Perfect

Used it to record and to mix. Absolutely love this plugin.

861-880 of1138件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 42
  4. 43
  5. 44
  6. 45
  7. 46
  8. ...
  9. 57