UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Woodrow '55 Instrument Amplifier

Woodrow '55 Instrument Amplifier

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Woodrow '55 Instrument Amplifier

Overall Rating

9アイテム

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Robertson

2022年8月11日

R Robertson

Bought Woodrow amp pedal and started dialing through the settings after registration and receiving three other speaker cab settings.
Hours later, I found settings I liked best and tried my Fuzz, Phaser and tube screamer.
Oh yeah - I have a compressor at the beginning of my pedals just to get a little leveling on tone/slight sustain/not set too compressed.
Findings - WAH HOO ! I got my sound ! Happy Happy JOY JOY - OH BOY I got My SOUND! No Kidding - my playing went to a different level. Thank ya UA.

A. Herring

2022年8月2日

Hey Chuck, you know that sound you were looking for?

woodrow 55, my 1st choice was the dream 65, so i placed an order with DV247-Musicstore, from a German, to ship to the uk on june 27th 2022, and by 1st july 2022 is was in the uk customs and its still in uk customs, so as the dream 65 is pretty much out of stock until 2023! i decided to go for the woodrow from Gak uk, in stock, so it came through the post on friday 29th JULY, so I'm in a band who plays festivals here in cornwall, and lots of concerts etc, so most times i use and amp, but load in times and the fact i play a nord electro and guitar means i like to load in as quick and easy as i can, the woodrow 55 is the perfect amp sim for me, country twang to full on fuzz, very clear through a headrush 108 frfr and my keys sound great too, loads of bottom end and loads of dynamics cleans up on the volume position Like a real fender amp. you nailed it. i just hope one day i get the dream 65. as its stuck in customs as i type its unlikely i will get this before DV247 get more in stock.

K. Turpin

2022年7月27日

Almost there…

So much to like about this pedal! However the gain on this sim seems very grainy and much more drive than a real 5e3. The gain needs to be backed off and the bottom end tightened up a bit. Too flubby/grainy compared to a real 5e3.

E. Juan Tresserra

2022年7月21日

Sounds great

It does not have as many features as the other two pedals but it sounds awesome.

R. Mohammed

2022年7月17日

Not a replacement for your OX box and a good amp.

Bought one and took it back. The room and mic simulation is good but the distortion is grainy and sounds fake, not sweet. This might be a good pedal for live, but (for studio work) the unit cannot hold a candle to a good tube amp matched up with an OX box. Also, would like to see an optical out. If you are using an Apollo twin, the pedal uses up both inputs. (Just to be clear, I am a big, big UA fan. I have an 1176LN, OX box, Apollo Twin, 610Mark II, and a LA-2A. All of these sound amazing. But IMHO the sim pedals are entry level gear, not bad, but not on the same level as other UA classics."

G. Cohen

2022年7月13日

Sofa king cool! Lacks routing

All the mojo you would expect. I just wish it had more switching/routing flexibility

J. Holloway

2022年6月30日

Amazing pedal

I'd been looking for a box to enhance the clean channel of my two Friedman amps - no one does gain/overdrive better than Friedman, but really wanted more from the cleans. The Woodrow delivers this in spades. Amazing clean tones, with good breakup and fuzz when pushed. Eminently tweakable too - between this and the Eventide H9, I get pretty much everything I've ever wanted from a Fender-style amp. Good solid build, and like UAD products tend to be, very aesthetically pleasing. Such a great sound that I immediately went and bought a Ruby. I do agree that some means of switching between presets on the pedal itself would be a nice enhancement. That said, UAD has hit a home run with this series of pedals. Highly recommended!

J. Dempsy

2022年6月22日

Tweed!!

Fantastic emulator. Love the tones…would love to see a “whizzer” released for this. 4 preset buttons, maybe some reverb presets for the “reverb kill” and of course, a Peterson Strobe built in to the “tuning mute.” Just a thought…

j. lauhoff

2022年6月6日

Awesome

I really love to play Blues and also i love Grunge and Lofi, this Little device is shifting me closer to my dream sounds than my tube amp could!

Thx Universal Audio for this awesome broken sound, creamy warm cleans and thick Gains, everything in between is possible and sounds awesome.

I just would appreciate to switch via footswitches between my favorite presets to be able to jump through while im playing, instead of taking my hands away from my Guitar just to switch them through UAFX App.

And lastly using the boost footswitch mode while im using 4 cable method would also be nice, cause sometimes i have no need to Bypass the woodrow cause it’s awesome :)!

9アイテム