UAD Spark を 3 ヶ月間 99¢ でゲット。 11 月 30 日に終了します。 詳しくは ›

レビュー

Waterfall B3

Overall Rating

1-20 of39件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

f. white

2022年11月24日

First ever effectively real Hammond

I have a Hammond. A very early BV. It’s very rough after all these years, having had all manner of its innards messed with. It still has its thing, but I often need the sound of a smooth, mid period Hammond, and I’ve tried three or four plug-ins before, none of which got anywhere near a convincing representation of the Leslie speaker. This one does. I’m probably using it three times as much as my real Hammond, because it sounds real. Anywhere between smooth and raucous. A very good instrument

D. Austin

2022年10月1日

Best yet?

Having tried most software B3's (including years of playing the real thing) I would say that this, overall, is the best of them. Particularly of note is the Leslie simulator . I currently use a 'Ventilator" Leslie 122 pedal, which IMO is the best Leslie out there (apart from real ones!) but Waterfall runs a very close second to it.

My main gripe is the need for either an Ilok key or authorisation via Internet. I bought this to use live as well as in the studio. Ilok keys are disastrous on tour, they are easily damaged , and are the last thing you need hanging off already crowded USB ports on the Macbook Pro I use for gigs. I recently had to abandon Waterfal at soundcheck as the venue wi-fi was down. Please please UAD, can we have machine licensing as per my Synthogy Ivory Steinway, and other softwares?

The instrument itself is great, but beware --the CC numbers in the manual for midi control of the drawbars is out by 2. Upper manual drawbar one CC is 14 (and so on up),
not 12 , at least when using Korg Nano Kontrol. Well worth the sale price, a bargain in fact!

I. Ortiz

2022年9月20日

Sounds amazing

k. jang

2022年9月18日

Amazing

The most realistic B3 simulation.

J. Day

2022年9月18日

Wow

Wow

C. Özdemir

2022年9月14日

The only one

Before I got the waterfall I used different other organ plugins. Now it’s my only ONE.

K. Jeppesen

2022年9月13日

Sounds like the real thing

It's a very accurate emulation of the real thing. Also the Leslie emulation gives you a lot of tweeking opportunities.

M. Scherchen

2022年8月30日

Amazing, truly!

Have a ton of VI Hammond's and this one just really nails it more than any other I've heard. The other reviews do a much better job of explaining how great this is so I'll just add this review to say another 100% happy owner of the current best B3 VI there is!

A. Abernathy

2022年8月27日

My "just right" B3 + Rotary

Like the UAD Minimoog, the Waterfall B3 feels just right. Not hyped, just real sounding. Sits beautifully in a mix. Couldn't believe my good fortune when they added this to UADx collection - what a treat. I would sure love to have the Rotary as an effect plugin... hint hint.

M. Malloy

2022年8月24日

Doesn’t work in Luna

Sounds amazing and u get to restart Luna ten times a day because if it. Fix it please everything else works. This is ridiculous.

J. Dollard

2022年8月17日

Waterfall B3 organ

You can’t get any more realistic than those plug-in. The diversity in tone and Tonsll
Characteristics of the real thing or unprecedented! It’s really nice to have a native as well.

A. Ross

2022年8月16日

As Virtual as it Gets

This is undoubtedly the best B3 /Leslie virtual instrument I have tried. It does not skimp on any of the subtleties of the real thing. Hard to tell the difference in feel when you are playing. There's one drawbar... oops... drawback. I would LOVE gain access to the Leslie section with external inputs.

M. Link

2022年8月6日

Get a little pi++ed and this sound great

Helped me write a song that still sounds OK

C. Barfoot

2022年7月30日

Does not disappoint

The Waterfall is much more detailed and realistic than others I have tried. I have a weighted key controller as well as a Kontakt controller. Both controllers work simultaneously requiring no configuration. I was impressed with the split function built into the plug-in to utilize the “double keyboard” on one keyboard or 2 different ones. The rotary knobs automatically adjusts the sliders. Hearing that chirp and the speed changes on the Leslie makes it authentic. I can think of places to use this already. Fabulous job, thank you!

J. Liedström

2022年7月29日

Convenient and convincing

I have recorded Hammond organ in studios and owned one myself. Great as a real one can be on a good day, this one - the Waterfall B3 organ - sounds great every time.

V. Pop Hristov

2022年7月25日

Nice

It's so nice I'll say it twice,so nice

L. Grubišić-Čabo

2022年7月22日

Best emulation so far

After all attempts of emulating B3, this is so far the best.

S. Shaw

2022年7月20日

stunning! A player's wonderland

The feel and authenticity are on a whole different league than the officially endorsed IK B3. Hammond and Leslie should have endorsed the UA one! Try it and you'll know it.

R. Nelli

2022年7月14日

BONG BONG!

THIS MF HITS!

L. Holzapfel (Woodapple)

2022年7月13日

Great not only for smoother Hammond Sounds

..sorry UA: this is a really great UA Instrument......very detailed possibilities to adjust, a lot of noises from the Original Hammond.....special the overtones when pressing single key only. Different miking is great, quick adjust for split also. This is the best emulation of a B3 and very unser fiendly...and i got them really all. But let´s be serious...when i really want that the hammond rocks: i prefer my Nord Stage 3 or Electro 5......better the Original...but who cares about :D))

1-20 of39件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2