Vertigo Sound VSC-2 Compressor

Vertigo Sound VSC-2 Compressor

$299.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Vertigo Sound VSC-2 Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of47件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. Hild

2015年12月15日

THE SILENT MONSTER

Def feel like people don't talk about this one much since it seems such a boutique piece in hardware world... but it definitely makes me want to check out the hardware. Took a chance on it based on other reviews I had read... thinking all along, do I really need another compressor plugin? Wanted to add some flavors for buss duties tho. Man I am glad I did! This thing KILLS on drums bus. And also master bus. But the jaw dropping came with drums for sure. I shot it out next to every other compressor I could throw at it - SSL G, API 2500, Fairchild, 1176's, mpressor, MJUC, Neve 33609/2254... none had the clarity and mid presence this thing packed. I could get a similar punch from an API 2500 if I tweaked it A LOT... but this was set & forget!

D. Weal

2015年12月5日

Best compressor.

Best compressor that I have found for an Electro House Kick Drum!!!

P. Galaura

2015年9月11日

Rocks the 2 Buss!!!

I heard the hardware version, this is so close, it is imperceptible. And so purchased it and am a very happy camper. Thank you!!!

J. Lane

2015年1月5日

This compressor is worth it

In UA's latest release, The Manley Veri-Mu is at the forefront (which I don't know why) but I have to say that while registering my Octo Satellite and picking 3 plugins, this was one of them. It's not super exciting getting a compressor over reverbs and delays but this blows the Veri-Mu out of the water hands down. Put this on the drum bus and you'll see what I mean. It doesn't distort super hard and is a very musical compressor. I already own other UA compressors but this is my favorite so far. This, the Neve 33609, 1176 mk II's the Fatso and the Summit TLA is all you'll need. More people need to look into this plugin. cheers!

L. Icard

2014年11月18日

WOW!

I've never used this piece before but it ads a nice grit and character depending on the threshold/attack/makeup gain settings.

I wish I hadnt bought the ssl bus compressor so soon, you can use this compressor on pretty much any style of music.

The brick wall setting is nice for parallel channels!

P. Moshay

2014年11月14日

Glad i got to try this finally

I'd never tried this piece before and I'm so glad UA put it in the collection..... its a great way to get character that isn't in any other compressor I've used.

M. Trujillo

2014年12月1日

One of my favorite non-UAD compressors

I've had the plug in alliance version of this compressor for a while now and LOVE it. Probably my favorite non-UAD compressor out there. I highly recommend it. Sounds fantastic on snare, can be punchy or smooth, etc. Not sure WHY UA issues plug ins that have Native versions. Makes no sense. But if for some reason you want to run it on the UAD platform instead of using it Native (I can't imagine a situation in which that would ever occur -- I'd use the Fatso before using this) go for it.

G. Piazza

2014年11月11日

Smooth and Sweet

I bought the Native version a year ago. At first I did not like it, then I had a revelation experience in a Mastering session. There is a smooth polished sound, yet it can add a hint of grit when cranking the Make-Up Gain. I have since used it on several tracks with great results. The high-pass side chain filters reduce pumping more than the frequencies imply, the softer ratios are unobtrusive and the sound is deep, wide and sweet. Much better than the SSL Buss Comp.
My only complaint is the price. Wait for the plugin-alliance or UAD Christmas sale.

F. Pilz

2014年11月13日

fantastic

I was waiting for UAD to offer the vsc2...one of the best sounding compressors.
Just a little bit proud that this original company is around the corner :-)

A. Warren

2019年4月30日

This is one of the best.

I came across this blue beasty while looking for something to master with.
I now use it on loads of stuff. Simple and effective.

A. Heinzelmann

2019年3月31日

Must have plugin

This VSC-2 Compressor Plugin is very impressive on allmost every Solo Channel or Mix Bus. It is also very usefull in the mastering chain. The very clear Sound and the compression can be like a Punch or very subtile. For me, it´s a MUST HAVE.

T. Mai

2019年3月8日

The king

when that records hits #1 the hardware of this compressor will def be in my studio.

T. Mai

2019年3月6日

I am not surprised

Vertigo Sounds makes serious gear.. we are lucky to be in a time where plugins almost sounds identical to the hardware.

i. sözüer

2018年12月9日

Amazing

The VSC-2 has its own noble restrained character. Showing its strengths, both when editing subgroups and single tracks, is also very well suited for mastering. If you are looking for a noble VCA compressor, you should have it, worth every penny

康. 荒金

2018年5月16日

great comp

this is amazing
let's double assine this!

i. karagiannakis

2017年7月9日

VSC-2 Compressor

powerful compressor i love it

m. jackson

2017年5月2日

Very Good Overall

Smooth and subtle....really good for a lot of tasks....a solid workhorse....Doesn't have a super special sound or flavor, so hence the 3 stars....but it does a lot of things well.

R. Gun

2017年2月24日

Passed

Oh if only i didn´t own so much other bus compressors. I would throw them all away an buy this one and only.

J. Gago

2017年1月5日

Best compressor. Hands Down!

I don't usually write reviews if not at all, but this compressor deserves it hands down. This is definitely my new favorite and in my opinion, not many 3rd compressors are close to beating this. Dare you to A/B you'll hear the awesome flavor this compressor adds when glueing your mix.

n. mendez

2016年12月17日

Your True Blue Compressor

I had Purchased this Before UAD added it on its arsonal Collection, Though no one really wants to invest twice for the same Plugin but in this case it is beneficial because the native version is a CPU hog and UAD was the solution..To bad UAD does not have a transition program in which you can take any legit program they later added and after verifying they either give you a super discount or give a coupon deduction...But about the Compressor,Get it,I love it's specific tone shaping character is kick ass.. put it together with the satellite saturation plug and your mix will be thick and pumping..

1-20 of47件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3