UAD-2 Satellite USB

UAD-2 Satellite USB

レビュー

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of123件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Hardin

2020年5月10日

Satellite

It does the job well! Of course it depends on which plugins you run... but greatly improves performance.

H. Park

2020年5月4日

New world of DSP power ~~ !!!

I experienced an analog feeling that I couldn't feel in the software plugin.
OCTO-CORE has a large capacity and can operate various things.
I look forward to endless possibilities for future work.
I am happy to see the UAD plugin catalog today.

J. Fanus

2020年5月4日

Gets the job done but I never received the promo plugins

Bought this for the blockbust promotion during April 2020, yet the UAD team never catered and provided the promo plugins even though I got in touch with Support. I feel totally let down here, but the hardware is truly useful and a huge strip up for plugin capacity that helps beyond my DUO.

Hope UA looks out for it's customers a little more. There should be some superb additional incentive of plugins and rewards for customers who missed out on a previous promo or option.

J. Fanus

2020年5月4日

Gets the job done but I never received the promo plugins

Bought this for the blockbust promotion during April 2020, yet the UAD team never catered and provided the promo plugins even though I got in touch with Support. I feel totally let down here, but the hardware is truly useful and a huge strip up for plugin capacity that helps beyond my DUO.

Hope UA looks out for it's customers a little more. There should be some superb additional incentive of plugins and rewards for customers who missed out on a previous promo or option.

R. Mohammed

2020年4月29日

The game changer

I don't so long without this piece of gear. To be able to run a colossal number of uad plugins simultaneously without any issues at all is an absolute pleasure. You need this piece of gear if you want to take advantage how to full power of uad software and workstations.

S. Oh

2020年4月26日

Maybe it's very expensive. but...

Maybe it's very expensive To almost people. but Just being able to use UAD's plugins is worth it. 100%

L. Gaffney

2020年4月4日

Love my UAD-2 USB

Setup was easy. Comes with 2 weeks of demos for all the plugins. Wonderful sound and plenty of DSP. I am very happy with my purchase!

p. albert

2020年3月28日

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Produit satisfaisant afin de pouvoir utiliser les plugings UAD dans le mixage car il est toujours très frustrant de se trouver au maxi de DSP au milieu de son mixage , 8 Octo aurait été préférable mais il faut allonger les euros.

I. Shaaf

2020年2月22日

Good addition

At 10 cores stable lots of plugins open.

D. Weldon

2020年1月27日

My new Accelerator UAD-2 Satellite QUAD USB

Well this is the first time I've used a UAD product with Windows (Laptop), where everything worked flawlessly. The setup went quick, and in the past I've had certain plug-ins hang up the VST searches in SONAR, but not this time. And the included plug-in bundle is all I really need (the versions of LA2A-1176-610b get used on almost everything I do). Thanks for a great product UAD.

D. Yudin

2020年1月19日

Great

Purchased the OCTO version. Everything works great!

R. Fields

2020年1月6日

No one answered the support line

I realize it’s the holidays and everybody’s busy selling everything that’s wonderful. But I have never been able to get through to get any kind of support whatsoever. But keep doing a good job. ROBERT

R. Fields

2020年1月6日

A longtime time to make it work

I have sonar platinum with Windows i7 16 gig of ram
And a ssd
It took a long time to configure and show up and sonar also I had to realize when you plug the satellite in it’s got to be in the back of your desktop Windows 7 machine on a special USB three otherwise things just don’t work

t. billonare

2019年12月3日

perfect

i use octo ver
i got problem for a while
but uad help me doing the best
now i use perfectly on my computer
anyway thanks guys

M. Hunter

2019年12月1日

Processing Power at its best!

I use this octo and also 3 quads and a twin duo.....the octo is the icing on the cake. I don’t use all that is available not even close....this is a great sustem

M. CINCOTTA

2019年11月26日

This is the future. And the future is here.

I like the fact that it takes the weight of the world off your CPU. Primarily for post production (Noticeable latency for live tracking). As plugin modeling gets more dynamic/realistic, they will/are more CPU intensive. Causing your production to possibly lock up at key moments and being not saved (losing all your new work).

Whats great is my UAD-2 Satellite Octo lightens the load on my computers CPU greatly. I recommend using non CPU hungry plugins during live tracking for fillers/ mood of your musician. Then when all recording is complete replace with the UA plugins to taste.

Remember. Always record to it's simplest form. Then introduce plugins as needed (Post Production). UA has really good modeled plugins ($$). But they run live while recording with a noticeable latency (Unless your using UA Apollo) on non UA DAW's.

I would like this Unit to run non-UA plugins. (Maybe it already does. I'm not sure)
I have an i7 4 core processor. 16 Gbs RAM. I use this unit with USB-3. Works like a champ.
This unit would really help out computers with lower RAM.

I originally got the UA-2 Sattelite Octo to keep my Computer from crashing/locking up. Mission Accomplished and then some!!! Like I said this thing is future oriented.

R. Banerjee

2019年11月14日

History of UAD and its way to the latest Apollo series

I am sharing a Product demonstration of UAD Apollo from the Product manager of UAD himself.

Please watch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9j5WcbnTN7w&t=1s

F. de Bros

2019年11月12日

what about Roland's Dimension D

basically, yes, satellite does what it ought to. However, if you have only some (but not many) plug-ins, but the ones you bought and paid for, are valuable to you, then it's all the more frustrating to have some emulation only such as for the Roland 201 and - supposedly - for the Dimension D. Dimension D was one I bought and paid for to have onboard the Mac (not really cheap either), but now I 'upgraded' from dreaded Apple back to a window pc (where everything functions pristinely, btw.), but I don't find my Dimension D... rather not so pristine...

C. Rosenlund

2019年11月6日

The Satellite Fulfills it's purpose and seems to be completely stable !

I had reached a point, where I was constantly running out of processing power from my UAD quad card.
The Manley plugins (especially the "Massive Passive"), the "Shadow Hills" compressor and the "Lexicon 480 L" reverb have become essential for the sound of my mixes - and these are pretty "hungry" as far as processing power is concerned.
Therefore I bought a USB octo satellite to expand the processing power available.

UAD has written a fine desription of the installation process, and installing the satellite was completely painless. In a few minutes I was up and running, and the satellite showed up in the UAD control Panel.
I have not run out of processing power since then - and I have been able to use the plugins, mentioned earlier, without limitations.
I already owned all of the included plugins, except the UA 610 B tube preamp.
But the UA 610 B is definitely a welcome addition to my "UAD collection". It can provide a very useful (discreet) saturation, that is fine for giving acoustic instruments and vocals a bit of "character", when needed - and the extra top end, you can get from the eq is beautiful.

The satellite has worked perfectly from the moment, it was installed - I have not had a single problem (so far ( -; ) Great !
Highly recommendable.

H. Sims

2019年10月31日

Great Effects

Awesome plugins that come free with the unit, although I cannot see myself purchasing very many additional plugins because of the high cost.

1-20 of123件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7