UAD-2 Satellite USB

UAD-2 Satellite USB

レビュー

UAD-2 Satellite USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of110件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

t. billonare

2019年12月3日

perfect

i use octo ver
i got problem for a while
but uad help me doing the best
now i use perfectly on my computer
anyway thanks guys

M. Hunter

2019年12月1日

Processing Power at its best!

I use this octo and also 3 quads and a twin duo.....the octo is the icing on the cake. I don’t use all that is available not even close....this is a great sustem

M. CINCOTTA

2019年11月26日

This is the future. And the future is here.

I like the fact that it takes the weight of the world off your CPU. Primarily for post production (Noticeable latency for live tracking). As plugin modeling gets more dynamic/realistic, they will/are more CPU intensive. Causing your production to possibly lock up at key moments and being not saved (losing all your new work).

Whats great is my UAD-2 Satellite Octo lightens the load on my computers CPU greatly. I recommend using non CPU hungry plugins during live tracking for fillers/ mood of your musician. Then when all recording is complete replace with the UA plugins to taste.

Remember. Always record to it's simplest form. Then introduce plugins as needed (Post Production). UA has really good modeled plugins ($$). But they run live while recording with a noticeable latency (Unless your using UA Apollo) on non UA DAW's.

I would like this Unit to run non-UA plugins. (Maybe it already does. I'm not sure)
I have an i7 4 core processor. 16 Gbs RAM. I use this unit with USB-3. Works like a champ.
This unit would really help out computers with lower RAM.

I originally got the UA-2 Sattelite Octo to keep my Computer from crashing/locking up. Mission Accomplished and then some!!! Like I said this thing is future oriented.

R. Banerjee

2019年11月14日

History of UAD and its way to the latest Apollo series

I am sharing a Product demonstration of UAD Apollo from the Product manager of UAD himself.

Please watch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9j5WcbnTN7w&t=1s

F. de Bros

2019年11月12日

what about Roland's Dimension D

basically, yes, satellite does what it ought to. However, if you have only some (but not many) plug-ins, but the ones you bought and paid for, are valuable to you, then it's all the more frustrating to have some emulation only such as for the Roland 201 and - supposedly - for the Dimension D. Dimension D was one I bought and paid for to have onboard the Mac (not really cheap either), but now I 'upgraded' from dreaded Apple back to a window pc (where everything functions pristinely, btw.), but I don't find my Dimension D... rather not so pristine...

C. Rosenlund

2019年11月6日

The Satellite Fulfills it's purpose and seems to be completely stable !

I had reached a point, where I was constantly running out of processing power from my UAD quad card.
The Manley plugins (especially the "Massive Passive"), the "Shadow Hills" compressor and the "Lexicon 480 L" reverb have become essential for the sound of my mixes - and these are pretty "hungry" as far as processing power is concerned.
Therefore I bought a USB octo satellite to expand the processing power available.

UAD has written a fine desription of the installation process, and installing the satellite was completely painless. In a few minutes I was up and running, and the satellite showed up in the UAD control Panel.
I have not run out of processing power since then - and I have been able to use the plugins, mentioned earlier, without limitations.
I already owned all of the included plugins, except the UA 610 B tube preamp.
But the UA 610 B is definitely a welcome addition to my "UAD collection". It can provide a very useful (discreet) saturation, that is fine for giving acoustic instruments and vocals a bit of "character", when needed - and the extra top end, you can get from the eq is beautiful.

The satellite has worked perfectly from the moment, it was installed - I have not had a single problem (so far ( -; ) Great !
Highly recommendable.

H. Sims

2019年10月31日

Great Effects

Awesome plugins that come free with the unit, although I cannot see myself purchasing very many additional plugins because of the high cost.

M. Hussain

2019年10月26日

UAD Should announce Satellite USB's compatibility with mac.

I need this unit for my mac but i cant buy because UAD have not made it compatible with mac. I got only one thunderbolt port to connect my UAD interface but, there are several USB3 ports available to connect a satellite. UAD should facilitate their product users by announcing this device's compatibility with MAC as well. It should not be a big deal for them after all.

D. Bergan

2019年9月29日

OCTO uad2 USB

Packaged nicely
Very easy to install and register
Works brilliantly gives the extra processing required especially recording on a laptop.

S. Sjøen

2019年9月19日

Perfect!!!

The UAD plugins are, in my opinion superior to all competition. When getting the hardware is not an option, having capacity to nearly freely use the plugins is as close to the real thing as it gets. Yes, it is expensive compared to the competition, but state of the art gear has always been expensive compared to «consumer level» gear. For me, this is perfect!!

C. Pieterse

2019年9月12日

Plug and play - Hassle free!

As a PC user, It was a tough choice between the Thunderbolt and USB 3 versions of the UAD satellite DSP, especially as most of the info out there is from the Mac camp. After much thought i chose the Satellite USB3 version and I am so happy to say that it works perfectly and integrates with my previous UAD2- PCIe card without any issues. Thank you UAD for another world class product and for keeping the PC market supported! **I also received a 30 day discount on plugins when i registered the new unit, wow!!

M. Jacobs

2019年8月5日

Plug ins that actually emulate analog perfectly.

If you want Plug-in that sound like the hardware they emulate then you want Univeral Audio. Nothing compares nothing is better. You need an 1176 compressor but can’t afford the hardware? The 1176 Plugin from universal audio is hardly any different than the hardware version for sound and functionality. The difference is virtually unnoticeable. All of their plugins are this way. Stop wasting time elsewhere, get the results you want now! Buy Universal Audio Octo/Quad core and you will find yourself fully satisfied.

T. Grey

2019年6月24日

Just what I needed (UAD-2 SATELLITE QUAD)

This is perfect for offloading DSP. I have to say that processing speed via USB is superb. I do not find it slow in any sense. The only thing I would ask for is maybe some extra incentive for having one. The small bundle of plugins that it comes with are wonderful, but they lack crucial basic processors like a true peak limiter. Other than that, I am extremely satisfied and I plan on sticking with UAD for the foreseeable future!

D. Petrat

2019年6月17日

Hi speed Power for bigger mixing sassions

Autotune and other high resolution plugins need a lot of processing power right now.
It´s great to have these power now.

J. Rubio Almanza

2019年6月1日

UAD-2 Stellite USB

This item is just for adding nwe plugings and to make them run all togheter. With my UAD Apollo twin ISB 2 i could run 8 plugins at the same time. With my new UAD-2 Staellite Usb I am able to run up to 32 plugins plus the 8 already controlled. Just perfect.

C. Wieszczek

2019年5月17日

limitation

UAD states can't do more than 2 usb3 devices at once per website under compatibility. Would've been more ethical to state that under the product description pages. Wish I knew that prior to purchase.

A. Daoutakis

2019年5月15日

Sharc Power!

I love this USB Octo unit! I am now able to have up to 30 UAD plugins in one session and I still have unused DSP left over. It is connected to my Apollo twin USB 3. Running Cubase 7 64 bit on Windows 10 seamlessly.

P. Del Negro

2019年5月13日

Great addition to home studio

The UAD-2 Satellite USB works flawlessly with my Cubase DAW. Plugins are great and don't tax DAW CPU

M. Carrera

2019年5月7日

The octo is awesome!

Im happy on how the octo works! I can satisfy almost all my needs on UAD Dsp!

J. Carroll

2019年5月4日

Best product ever

I purchased the satellite 2 and it’s everything as expected and more. Glad I got it.

1-20 of110件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6