OTO® BISCUIT 8‑bit Effects

OTO® BISCUIT 8‑bit Effects

通常価格: $249.00

$174.00

You'll Save 30%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $249.00

$174.00

You'll Save 30%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

OTO® BISCUIT 8-bit Effects Plug-In

Overall Rating

1-20 of29件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Wooff

2019年12月13日

Disappointing

this is a limited one trick pony and highly overpriced

J. Roberts

2019年10月17日

Usable right away

This plugin was immediately usable for folks that want to create unique sounds for hip hop, edm or other forms of music. I like it!

T. Urbanski

2018年12月14日

Unleash your creative juice!

This thing is FUN! When you don't feel inspired and nothing comes to your mind, simply have a go with this little plugin and you start feeling some inspiration coming!
Wild and juicy effects.

R. Runge

2018年12月13日

Bitcrush and beyond

Nice little tool to get creative

G. Westwood

2018年6月26日

Endless possibilities - Top notch plugin

I use it with the Eden WT800 base amp for a fat bit crushed bass sound that you will struggle to get anywhere near, with other plugins

L. Franchi

2018年5月4日

new tool to insert in my arsenal

Creative plug-in to sculpt your sounds, really fantastic effects is a very useful new tool to insert in my arsenal

e. Spectrum

2018年4月10日

Unglaublich !

Abgesehen von den UAD Qualität der Filter ,unglaublichen Möglichkeiten und der einfachen Bedienung bringt es einen auf neue Ideen wenn man nicht mehr weiter weiss !

J. Kitcher

2018年3月22日

Injects life into sterile sources / best bitcrushing

Until the OTO, bitcrushing was something I didn't do very often; I'd hear bitcrushing in professional tracks and wonder "why can't I get those sorts of lush crushed tones?". I had demo'd a bunch of different bitcrushers, and installed some free ones; none of them really scratched my 'crushing itch.

Then I discovered the OTO 8-Bit Biscuit... WOW. Now my other software bitcrushers sit there, sad and lonely, unused. As other reviewers have pointed out, it does incur a hefty cost in terms of SHARC chip resources, but well worth it for the life it injects into any source, and the incredibly-pure bitcrushing available.

One of my favourite purchases to date.

M. SESTU

2018年3月18日

love it

it's a great plug in, low-fi sound is awesome, and it has many tools to modify the sound..just one tiny flaw, it's not exactly a light plugin, but it's worth it.

h. mayanja

2018年2月13日

indispensable tool, for any edm producer

man lovee this tool on loops,snare,kicks you name it,i gave it one star less because of the dsp it takes of the uad2 card

P. Jonsson

2018年1月14日

Great creative tool

Great creative plug-in for sculpting your sounds and songs

P. Marriott

2017年10月13日

I never knew how much I missed out until now...

The original hardware unit is owned by quite a few of my friends who are a part of the now wildly popular lo-fi hip-hop scene, but I always ignored and dismissed the unit as another trendy audio device that will pass.

Besides, isn't there all sorts of plugins that can do this stuff, Right? I was wrong... very wrong. The OTO Biscuit plugin changed my perspective in ways I never entertained before. I highly recommend it to anyone!

P. Perfetto

2017年9月16日

Wild and unique

I have all of the UA plugins, and this is completely different. Really cool effects and noises, love it! Useful tool for electronic music producers. :)

K. Gleason

2017年7月31日

Pretty fun for guitar

This one surprised me. I mainly use UAD plugs for guitar and got this one on a whim because I'm running out of modulation/special plugs to get from UAD. This can do some fantastic non-bitcrushing sounds. Drive is majorly bland and the filter is generic - get the Moog filter for that stuff. Softtube never seems to get these aspects right but the rest of the plug is very useful.

S. Park

2017年7月18日

Creativity machine!!

Real one sounds Better than Demos??

M. A

2017年7月14日

These FRENCH girls know how to bake COOKIES

Im in a relationship with BISCUIT also

S. Roth

2017年5月30日

Most underrated - i love it

I thought this is just a bit reducer..but it's a great tool to freschen up sounds...love the filter and delay. I was tired of more vintage compressors or eq's - this is a grea new direction for uad

A. Theunissen

2017年5月2日

GREAT BUT NOT SO GREAT AS THE HARDWARE

It looks great and you can get an awful lot of great sounds of this plugin. But compared to the hardware i own, it's got less "balls" especially the DRIVE knob. This drive makes everything come alive. I am a huge UA fan but this one thing just doesn't cut it. Will be using the hardware and not this plugin because of that. Hope they will update this one soon!

K. Smith

2017年4月30日

AWSOME!

What an amazing plug in. UA please give us more like this!
I have not tried the hardware which is no longer available however this plug is now part of my go to plugs regardless of vendor.
Sound quality superb, the modulation delay filtering crushing etc possiblilities are literally endless.
Super easy to find dynamic , musical, freaky creative effects on any part and to bring interest otherwise dull parts .
Use on anything synths,bass,vox,drums,loops it will transform the part to cut through any mix, use with midi controller for mind blowing live performance

S. Arocha Morton

2017年4月29日

Absolutely spot on emulation!

I've been using the original for a few years now and was shocked when I saw this, and skeptical. After A/Bing I can tell you they modeled the filter and converters spot on. For any veteran users of the hardware, one of the quirks was if you add very little gain starving the drive, it calm most gates the sound, I was floored that they captured this, incredible.

1-20 of29件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2