UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

カスタマーレビュー

UAD-2 Satellite DSP アクセラレーター(Firewire)

Overall Rating

1-20 of102件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Bennett

2012年9月20日

UAD-2 Satellite Duo

The biggest challenge in upgrading my recording studio computer was trying to budget not only for the new computer, but to make sure that I had enough money to upgrade my UAD cards. For 7 years I stayed with my aging Power PC 2.7 GHz, Dual Processor G5 because I had to get the right system with UAD cards.

Thank God for the engineers at UAD who created in 2011 the UAD-2 Satellite platform. This allowed me to purchase a mac mini 2.0 i7 quad core sever and the UAD-2 Satellite for under $2000. This allowed me keep all of the plugin I had grown to depend. My favorites being the EMT Plate 140, Pultec Pro and EQ1, LA2A, and the Neve 88 RS channel strip.

All I can say is thank you UA for another exceptional product. :)

C. Asker

2012年7月30日

Thanks to the awesome UAD-1 trade-in deal, I can now use all my powerful UAD plug-ins on my new iMac with this incredibly solid device. Installation was a breeze, and it works fine and gives me access to even more top-of-the-line plug-ins!
The Satellite unit also enables me to put more emphasis on software instruments, since the CPU is relieved by the firewire driver.

Once again, thanks to Universal Audio for bringing out the best gear in business!

J. Downing

2012年7月12日

As a UAD-1 (two cards) owner with a G5 I was a little skeptical at first about updating to a Macbook Pro and UAD-2 Satellite Duo system with latency performance concerns over firewire. After getting the new system that fear is long gone, it performs beautifully. More than surpasses my old system. Works great with my firewire 400 Tascam FW-1884 audio & control surface with no issues, does not effect plug-in count or performance. I have a full UAD powerhouse that is truly mobile finally. Great job UAD!

Jamie Downing
Gallery Of Voices
www.galleryofvoices.com

e. david

2017年9月27日

wonderful

love those plugins :)

UADユーザー

2017年8月29日

Exellence

It sounds incredible ! I'm recommending it to all my producer friends in Argentina

UADユーザー

2017年8月29日

Excellence

It sounds really incredible, I'm recommending this gear to al my producer friends in Argentina

M. Virden

2017年8月2日

Back in UAD Heaven

Got my UAD Satellite back from repair (actually received a replacement unit) and with the Apollo interface and UAD-2 card I can mix with my favorite plugins again!!! Thanks UAD and Sweetwater for making this happen. More plugins, here I come!!!

R. Dent

2017年7月14日

Great product (And just as good as Thunderbolt with converter)

I make electronic music and need to push my samples hard to get them loud enough to cut through. Using Waves or other VSTs just didn't work. Everything always ended up in a digital mush. Not so with UAD. Everything sounds natural. V happy!

C. Justice

2017年6月1日

Plenty of Firepower!

Added the extra processing firepower I need to mix due to my infatuation and love of all of the UAD plugins.

W. Ryan

2017年5月18日

Access UAD powerful plugins

These plugins are a must have in the audio production process. Discover what your mixes are missing with the tools to make critical listening decisions. With the quad satellite you get a comfortable amount of headroom. A must have !!!!

A. JOSSE-PAUPION

2017年4月20日

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

very efficient tool for mixing and sound design, thank you uad!!!!

t. takamasa

2017年4月16日

UAD-2 Satellite Quad

very good product.Can't mix without my UAD satellite

D. Morgan

2017年3月4日

Thunderbolt II

Yes very good product...no process in Computer...;)

A. Koné

2017年3月3日

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

It does the job !!!

l. petze

2017年2月28日

Fantastic

I travel with a small setup and leaving my Apollo in my home studio I was really missing my UA Plug-ins. My issue was my Laptop does not have Thunderbolt technology.
So my option was to purchase the UAD 2 Satellite Firewire and that gives me all the UA Plug-ins that I utilize in everything I do.
It's the most convenient way for my situation and I'm extremely happy with this little beast.

T. Fielker

2017年2月23日

Excellent, but..

The Hardware is great. Nicely built, sturdy and everything. Good connectivity with the 400/800 ports on the back. And no need to discuss the sonic excellence that the plug ins provide :-D But i would like to share with you an experience i had with the satellite. I already have a PCIe UAD Quad card installed so i wanted to expand on that. plugged the satellite in ( btw.. installation / registration is super easy and comfortable ). Then when testing it no sound comes out of the speakers.. ( using a Focusrite Saffire LS 56+ octamic plugged into FW 400 PCI card. So the Satellite was plugged into the same FW 400 PCI card which turns out to have not enough bandwidth to handle these devices. So i bought a FW800 PCIe card to connect the satellite, Interface stays as it was on a seperate card and it works. + i can use 100% of the FW 800 bandwith for the satellite which allowes to use the full DSP Power - which you can't if you have to share the bandwidth with any other device. So i would recomend to solely use the Satellite on a port of its own.. otherwise you cannot use all DSP Power - and that would be a shame because - that shit ain't cheap :-D I hope that was understandable :-D

d. guiz

2017年2月12日

Encantado

Encantado con mi nueva UAD.
Tanto por la calidad de los plugins como por el hecho de poder liberar de proceso a mi ordenador del estudio o al portatil cuando me llevo mezclas a casa.

a. possis

2017年2月10日

perfect

it's perfect for my macpro mid2010 with fw800, and rme ff800 with fw800.
Work very well on my system with ableton live.

J. Leal Benitez

2017年2月2日

Excelente producto

Muy estable, potente y fácil instalación.
La mejor herramienta que he comprado desde hace tiempo

A. Glez

2017年1月26日

warmth and transparency

I really like the sound! Gives you warmth and transparency ... precision in many parameters ... I have only a month of having acquired the UAD 2 satellite FW and I already love the plugins

1-20 of102件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
すべてのレビューを見る