UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

UAD-2 Satellite DSP アクセラレーター(Firewire)

Overall Rating

12アイテム

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Veranta

2017年1月8日

good > great > Universal Audio

I was always wondering, how to get this warm sound, without buying for 10.000 of dollars analog equipment. I never thought that plug ins can make this analog sound. but UA can do it. I worked for years with different products, for example Slate Digital, great plugins but its not the same sound like UA, with UA you will always have an warm analog touch.

It would be great if you could give 2-3 plugins more.

R. Beld

2016年7月24日

Love the UAD satellite.

Big fan of the UAD platform. In our studio it runs very stable. Also the portability of this unit is great for some last minute edditing back home. Although I would not give 5 stars because since we bought our second FW 800 Quad Satellite, sometimes we get errors in Logic Pro resulting in annoying disabled plugins without pointing out what plugins are put in disabled mode.

F. Becker

2016年3月9日

UAD 2 Satellite Fw

Macht was es machen soll. Als zusätzliches Gerät zu meinem UA Apollo läuft es einwandfrei in der Fw-Kette. Keine Probleme bis jetzt. Ich weiß nicht wie es alleine arbeitet, aber als Ergänzung zum Apollo ist es perfekt.

D. Barrington

2016年1月16日

Needed, but clunky extras to your Recording System.

You typically need this to add DSP to you UAD Audio Interface or for Laptop mixing elsewhere. It's not BUS powered so you need the wallwart power. The problem is, it's all very clunky. Hooking up firewire, power supply, then this large metal thing for DSP.

I put up with it ONLY because the plugins are amazing, but let's face it, Universal Audio is forcing you to buy this as a LARGE DONGLE and not because your CPU can't handle their plugins loads. Even with this DSP, you will use it up with 4 Neve 1073's. At 75% it will not let you go to a 5th. (the Neve is OMG though)

So part of the issue is their security forcing you to buy this. That said, it's a solid product, if a bit clunky to your setup.

T. Vittetoe

2012年9月9日

Satellite Quad

I am truly amazed with the Satellite. I was using the solo laptop for a few years and had started to outgrow it as I was using more of the processor intensive plug ins. The satellite handles everything I can throw onto a song with plenty of room to spare. Really a fantastic piece.
Only have one complaint-the power adapter. Very flimsy for a piece of hardware that runs over a grand. It's exactly like a few other adapters I've had (which came with cheap gear), and I can already anticipate it breaking within a year and a half. I have a moble rig, so I'm constantly setting up and tearing down. I take decent care of my equipment, but the wire on this adapter is just too thin to withstand regular handling.
Best,
Trey Vittetoe

C. Osden

2012年8月7日

I took advantage of the UAD-1 trade in promotion not too long ago, and haven't looked back... I had 3 original UAD-1 PCI cards in an old studio computer, and I was often at/around maxed out in larger studio sessions, because let's be real - the ratio of UA to non-UA plugs I'd use was probably 4:1. At any rate, the $600 off a new UAD-2 Quad Satellite I got from trading in the old cards made the upgrade worthwhile, and now I have 3 times the headroom for plugins! My only gripes are that some of the newer plugins, as incredible as they are require a massive amount of processing (Massive Passive for example). Way more power, way more headroom, just hoping they compress the algorithms a bit, or offer the "SE" alternatives more frequently.

B. Horsfield

2012年7月20日

Hi, this is my second purchase of a UAD-2 Satellite Duo, it just seems that I'm using more and more of these plugins. I would love to see a window button on the side so it can in large the plugin, my eyes are not what they use to be lol. Thank you for the great plugins and keep up the good work

V. Mihailescu

2012年5月5日

Great little box, fits nicely in the studio near the MBP 2011 and Duet 2. I'm slowly but surely drawn into using UAD plugins only as the quality is great and it's quite easy to dial in the appropriate settings, even if this means pushing them to the limits.
Would have loved it to be rack mountable though.

A. Louziotis

2011年6月20日

Great plugins use them every day.

Works great with Nuendo and Protools. I would like a bit better compatibility with protools, since on the heavier plugins i have to raise the buffer to 1024 to get click less performance.

N. Tamura

2011年6月18日

Great!! Especially, I impressed CS-1 channel strip. It sounds great.
I really need such a device, that can be used on FireWire bus. If its prices is reduced, I'd like to buy one more.

R. Russell

2011年6月17日

I like the great sounds that I get out of this product. I can put real thump in the drums and sizzle in the cymbals. It sounds like vintage analog gear. The negative side of things is Mac development. I think it is important to place a higher priority on developing a 64 bit driver for Mac and making sure it is compatible with 10.7 (Lion) release that is coming out in July.

C. Cumming

2011年6月17日

Great unit, loads of processing whether mixing on a laptop or desktop. Easy to set up. My only qualm is that the firewire 800 ports don't provide power for my bus powered lacie rugged drives, so I have to run it daisy chained off my lacie drives through the firewire 400 port which slightly limits the dsp, although I'm yet to practically use it all up on any mixes thus far. Two thumbs up.

12アイテム