UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of105件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Paschall

2020年10月18日

Instant Vibe

Instant bass vibe!!

T. Delannay

2020年10月15日

Pro UAD

Top plugins. Merci UAD.

E. Koch

2020年10月13日

2nd review, a few months in on these

One Star Down, when using these two in series, they are difficult to match up because the I/O Gain Detants are a bit on the coarse side, and the HR control detants are exactly the same, ( no hope for in between tweaks )
One Star Back UP, these two together SOUND BETTER THAN THE FAIRCHILD when you want to lay in a clean smash ...and of course are much more flexible for the same price also

j. chan ho

2020年10月12日

Must have comp

It's must have compressor. do not anything, only plug-in send to track or send to bus, sounds are better.

N. Butler

2020年10月11日

OMG!!!

No one told me that the 1176 was the lesser, solid-state descendent of the 176. I had no idea. This compressor just floors me every time. It’s an automatic awesomeriser. Drums, bass, vocals... stick a fork in it, we’re done!

R. Polson-Lahache

2020年10月8日

Mojo Compressor

Both of these compressors are fantastic; kinda like the 1176's but with more mojo! I recommend staging them with a gain plugin in the slot before to hit that sweet spot. The 175B is great but I do like the ratio options on the 176, just allows how much you wanna compress your signal. You can also mash the front end for some cool tones too.

R. Polson-Lahache

2020年10月8日

Mojo Compressor

Both of these compressors are fantastic; kinda like the 1176's but with more mojo! I recommend staging them with a gain plugin in the slot before to hit that sweet spot. The 175B is great but I do like the ratio options on the 176, just allows how much you wanna compress your signal. You can also mash the front end for some cool tones too.

K. Kelley

2020年9月15日

Does the Trick!

Sounds great on everything I throw at it! Tons of character and easy to use. Money well spent.

J. López Uribe

2020年9月14日

Lots of colour and glue

It adds beautiful warmth to bass and drums. Great compressors

A. Lawson

2020年9月13日

Big Yezza

Love these things, from old school grit to silky goo..

D. Louisin

2020年9月9日

Essential !!! Exellent !!! Effective !!!

My rating, triple E, for essential, excellent and efficient! I took the 176 mix in parrallel processing on the drum bus and "boom" the big slap in the face! on vocals, guitars, keyboards we enjoy !! Congratulations to the whole team !! tools now essential for working in the box
D. Louisin produce in the box.fr

P. Hoier

2020年9月7日

Colorful fast and punchy compression

Well it is really evident, as they say, that the UA 175B/176 collection captures the essense of more 'modern' 1176 compression in a more colorful Fairchild-like rendition. It's got the right amount of punch and smack, with loads of faithful warmth and grit. An interesting aspect by it self, as these qualities seems so well integrated into the overall sound outcome. On an electronic drum-bus it almost feels like modern dancemusic is taken back to the tubey sound of the 50's.

Needless to say, these compressors are done so perfectly right in the wellknown UA manner, that it almost doesn't surprise anymore!

E. Koch

2020年9月5日

serious Wow!!!...no compressor collection should be without..

i patched these up on a mic > 175B > 176 > vertigo just runing minimal transient shaping brick >ZOH-MAUG-DUDE, speechless really.....the infinitely variable A/R times, combined with the way they react to and so on the sound...and then you can even tweak the texture beyond that.... can also be very subtle tube/trans richness that is very clean and punchy, but so flexible beyond that.

J. Hart

2020年9月4日

My go to plugin

The 175B is a phenomenal limiter

J. Hart

2020年9月4日

My go to plugin

The 175B is a phenomenal limiter

J. Neves

2020年9月3日

Fantastic!!!

These are absolutely awesome! It's what 1176s should really sound like lol. Only joking, they simply sound like a million dollars!

S. May

2020年8月29日

GooooooD

Been at home using it lots trying it on pretty much everything

F. St-Gelais

2020年8月23日

Haven't used a 1176 since

How are THOSE not as legendary as the 1176? They sound better in almost every way! They were probably more expensive to produce so the law of commerce crowned an inferior product just like it did with Beta vs VHS tapes in the 80's. Oh well, who cares now that we have THOSE plugins to play with! Thanks you, UAD!!!!!!!

N. Butler

2020年8月17日

Nobody told me the 1176 was an inferior, solid state version of this!

I purchased the 175B/176 recently, and WOW does it have an incredible sound - and it imparts such a lovely heft and grandness to nearly everything - I've had a love affair with the 1176 for a couple decades, but for some reason never really understood the connection to the 176. I know this is the honeymoon phase, and it's not for everything, but the 175B/176 will definitely be a staple in the majority of my mixes going forward.

A. Eisele

2020年8月17日

Thick, Gluey Compression

What I especially like is that the compression does not very obvious compression artifacts; somehow it is transparent in its compression while adding that tube-driven thick tone. I've been using the UA 176 on instrument busses to glue channels together with thick but subtle compression. Highly recommended for vintage tones with dimensionality and depth.

1-20 of105件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6