Townsend Labs Sphere™

Townsend Labs Sphere

$199.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Townsend Labs Sphere

Overall Rating

61-68 of68件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Hermansen

2017年10月17日

Worth it

As Pro Tools Expert said, "this might be the last mic I ever own" (so yeah, I got the mic, not just the software, haha)

Great product, can't wait for what's to come!

B. Prosko

2017年9月26日

The No Brainer Microphone

I've had this mic and the UAD Sphere plugin as my main vocal and guitar chain for the past few weeks and it's become indispensable. To have the ability to flip through mic models after the it's been recorded to find a mic character/tone that sits best in the mix has instantly reduced the amount of EQ'ing I have needed to do in the past. Not to mention has literally saved me thousands of dollars trying to obtain a variety of mics to suit all recording situations. Erik and Chris have been very responsive/accommodating with my questions as well. Great product and great service makes for a happy customer....it's that easy.

ヒ. ナカムラ

2017年9月16日

I thank this manufacturer!

When it's used in setting with Mike, it's the latest microphone set which shows its considerable power.
The experience for which the microphone which isn't arranged in order can be used by the stereo specification is happy easily by hardware.
The tone of C12 specification is gorgeous, is also abundant in a low voice and is a favorite personally.

W. Zweers

2017年7月19日

This is an incredible piece of software!

This is an incredible piece of software! Both the Sphere and Sphere180.
I haven’t got the Townsend microphone yet but I though let’s give it a try.
The software without the mic doesn’t give you all the benefits it does with the mic like proximity as but most features seems to work more or less on a stereo channel or bus.
The LD-47 and the LD-49 brings some smooth tube sound to the mix while the LD-12 and even more the LD-251 brings shine and smooth highs to the table like the originals.
The LD-67 and LD087 are more in between the two. The LD-800, a unknown mic from Sony to me, brings clarity.
I tried Townsend Sphere software on vocals, guitar and drums. It only works on stereo channels because the Sphere22 has two XLR output it uses for obvious reasons.
First I tried vocals which I recorded with 2 identical DPA Microphone which have a fairly flat response. I also doubled a mono track of vocals recorded with a high quality tube condenser. If you want to preserve your panning on a stereo track than use Sphere180. Sphere will reset to mono but might give you really nice upfront results. Especially on vocals Townsend will shine. Using Sphere180 on acoustic guitar and the drumbus or overheads (who has 2 M49 for overheads? (-; ) will give a nice flavor to both instruments. Really nice!
I’m not done testing yet but sure this is software to keep. I am convinced I will use Townsend Sphere a lot from now on. Well done Townsend labs!

W. Zweers

2017年7月19日

This is an incredible piece of software!

This is an incredible piece of software! Both the Sphere and Sphere180.
I haven’t got the Townsend microphone yet but I though let’s give it a try.
The software without the mic doesn’t give you all the benefits it does with the mic like proximity as but most features seems to work more or less on a stereo channel or bus.
The LD-47 and the LD-49 brings some smooth tube sound to the mix while the LD-12 and even more the LD-251 brings shine and smooth highs to the table like the originals.
The LD-67 and LD087 are more in between the two. The LD-800, a unknown mic from Sony to me, brings clarity.
I tried Townsend Sphere software on vocals, guitar and drums. It only works on stereo channels because the Sphere22 has two XLR output it uses for obvious reasons.
First I tried vocals which I recorded with 2 identical DPA Microphone which have a fairly flat response. I also doubled a mono track of vocals recorded with a high quality tube condenser. If you want to preserve your panning on a stereo track than use Sphere180. Sphere will reset to mono but might give you really nice upfront results. Especially on vocals Townsend will shine. Using Sphere180 on acoustic guitar and the drumbus or overheads (who has 2 M49 for overheads? (-; ) will give a nice flavor to both instruments. Really nice!
I’m not done testing yet but sure this is software to keep. I am convinced I will use Townsend Sphere a lot from now on. Well done Townsend labs!

R. Stoev

2017年6月30日

SPHERE IS AMAZING

I got my Sphere L22 аnd I really like it very much ! I Use the LD - 800 Emulation, just unbelievable :)

S. Chahley

2017年6月22日

Incredible

This mic/plugin completely exceeded my expectations. Wasn't particularly interested when Slate introduced VMS, cool idea but just didn't excite me. When this was announced, and I saw what could be done with polar patterns/rejection and tonal shaping....along with the UAD compatibility, I had to try it out. Well, it's even better than I had hoped! Mic models sound great, the tweakability is fantastic, and the mic is incredibly well built and packaged. Couple that with Townsend Labs' solid customer service, and I'm a happy guy. My clients love singing into this mic. They also love being able to come into the control room after recording and help choose their mic and vocal sound. If you're skeptical about mic modelling, you need to give this thing a try....that's coming from a former skeptic!!!

k. mcdowell

2017年5月26日

"One mic to rule them all"

Exceeds all expectations for my one high end boutique large condenser vocal mic!
As an engineer i want the very best sound quality as well as versatility but have had to maintain a large expensive collection of various mic's to pull that off. It was always a compromise. And never really having the money for that one " boutique" vocal mic! Enter the Sphere. The quality is uncompromised (sounds exactly like the mic's icould never afford) while being versatile ! And paying clients want a mic with gravitas and bling. Sphere has both!

61-68 of68件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4