Townsend Labs Sphere™

Townsend Labs Sphere

$199.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Townsend Labs Sphere

Overall Rating

41-60 of68件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. North

2018年7月4日

No Brainer

This thing is nuts - buy one.

J. Rachansky

2018年6月30日

Even makes my kids sound pro.... this thing is terrifying.

Just what the title says. In shock.

S. Roefs

2018年6月16日

So versatile!

Different mics, polar patterns, proximity, etc while remaining in your chair. Great sound and very flexible!

K. Falkenberg

2018年5月29日

Works perfectly!

R. Clabby

2018年5月22日

Unbelievably good

This plug-in (and the Ocean Way collection. As well) is just incredible when used with the Townsend mic. Really does replace an extensive mic collection.

R. Przekop

2018年5月21日

Wow! Exceeds all expectations!

This microphone and software seemed too good to be true, but they both exceeded all my expectations after just a few sessions. It feels like I must’ve spent a fortune on a priceless collection of the top vintage microphones; instead, I paid for one quality mic, that can accurately reproduce countless amazing microphones. I would say this is now a “must own” for anyone that can afford it.

c. morrison

2018年5月18日

Love it

Great sounding plugin. The new models are fantastic, as are the old ones. I don’t know how close these models are to the real, deal but the system sounds fantastic to me. Took me a few days to really get it dialed in, but once I did, I was pretty blown away.

J. Rubin

2018年4月3日

Insane

This takes mics to the next level. After using the Sphere for a while now (as one of the first indiegogo contributors), I can truly say that I never want to record vocals or guitars or anything else with a traditional mic again (not my C800g or C12, etc.) -- why, when I have so many options post-recording with the Sphere? It feels like a quantum leap forward, and any other mic, a thing of the past. Not to mention, in conjunction with the Apollo, tracking is a joy, being able to monitor and audition any of the models on the fly with no latency. I didn't think I'd be utilizing the stereo recording much, or even the different polar patterns, but I am, and having the flexibility is incredible. The ability to be able to monkey with the proximity effect is invaluable, especially for matching overdubs. Can't wait for more and more models. And the Ocean Way collection is unbelievably good.

P. Gharapetian

2018年4月2日

work of genius

this really transforms and gives real bang for your buck with regard to your current mic collection. have nearly everything at a click of a button with amazing results.

M. Guertin

2018年3月14日

Flat Out Brilliant Product

Picked up a Sphere L22 earlier this year and am blown away with the level of technology and the quality of the emulations that this hardware and software provide. The future truly is now. The emulations sound top notch and the often overlooked ability to adjust patterns, proximity, axis, etc even after the fact put it over the top. Then add the ability to also use one unit as a single stereo mic (and still do all of the above) puts it in the way beyond in terms of technological advances. Very forward thinking and I have to agree that this technology is indeed a game changer as others have stated. The key thing here that I haven't seen a lot of talk about (yet) is even if you completely put aside any of the mic emulation part of this product it's still an absolutely brilliant piece of tech that's worth the price of admission.

R. Kirk

2018年3月12日

Near instant gratification!

First thing, I recorded my own vocals with the C-12 model - instantly loved the mid presence and high-freq shimmer (w/o the cheap harshness of low priced mics) - it'll definitely be my go-to mic model until I fine the time to audition other models and settings. Next, used the Sphere 180 for a stereo B3/Leslie track, with the U67 model. My reaction was Wow.. and.. Done! To leave room for procrastination(!) while mixing, I've been recording two stereo tracks - one dry (except for the Unison pre, for which I've been happily using the UAD Neve 1073), plus one track with the mic model printed. So far so good - I've had no big desire (and little time) to revisit the dry tracks and try new settings, though I'm looking forward to giving the system a full shakedown. The best part: I find the Sphere helps quicken the recording process - being able to choose mic models based on what my ears tell me.. and so far have had very little second guessing.

A. Melville

2018年3月6日

Is this the beginning of a totally new concept in Microphone Technology & Modelling ???

I honestly think so . Having played around with the Sphere L22 and software for nearly a week now all my doubts have vanished into thin air :-) This is undoubtedly a game changer. A very BIG Thank you to Townsend Labs for producing such an awesome Mic that captures the smallest acoustic details. This with the Mic modelling software and the UAD plugins & Unison technology I finally have a setup that really does produce awesome results.

J. Norman

2018年2月20日

Astounding for vocals and VOs

The L22 system is amazing, both for singing and VOs. Beautiful models of classic mics. But for me, the best features are things like being able to combine two mics into a unique sound. I also love being able to work with polar patterns not always available on the original versions of the mics to sculpt the sound. Oh, and did I mention all of that can be done while you track OR afterward? Amazing. When you're budget permits, get this system. It'll be a foundational addition to your studio.

T. Ajiteru

2018年2月20日

Just what the doctor ordered!!!

Had been contemplating buying the Sphere or the Slade VMS for awhile and finally took the plunge and got the Sphere because of the twin capsule. What an incredible buy! This mic renders my small collection of mics obsolete. Believe me, the flexibility this mic offers with its plugin is astounding.

R. Bradish

2018年2月18日

DREAM MIC

This mic system is Awesome and highly recommended. Love the Coles 4038 on overheads.

S. Bredereck

2018年2月17日

Game changer

We record tons of vocals every day and used to use a competitors virtual microphone system for more then a year. After getting the Sphere mic up and running and using the Unison technology and realtime UAD plugins in the console, we were floored by the sound, the quality and the close to zero latency. It sounds great, it just works, it is truly a game changer!!!

J. Peters

2018年1月4日

Hardware Geek's Heaven

I've been a voiceover guy and hardware geek since 1982. Long have I dreamt of a mic closet loaded with high-end morsels of audio goodness, and long have I deferred to the realities of "real life's" costs. When the Sphere L22 was launched, I pre-ordered based solely on its promise. Today (January) I finally got everything set up, with the L22 running through an apollo twin duo (even though I've had the mic since July). Holy soundwaves, Batman! I sat for hours evaluating combinations of mic models and "go to" rack chains, courtesy of UAD plugins. I finally settled on the LD-47K model with some favorite old-school eq and compression gear--at least for my baseline narration setup. Other work will provide more opportunities to play, so I probably need to refocus on my time management skills... Townsend's hit a huge homer with the Sphere L22. My primary hardware is now just the Sphere, the twin duo, and a Macbook Pro--and I can carry the equivalent of hundreds of thousands of dollars of gear in a backpack. But I'll probably never let it leave the studio!

K. Gorski

2017年12月11日

A new beginning

The sheer idea of doing what that mic does was worth a medal. The fact that this actually works is just amazing. The idea of being able to choose the mic model its polar characteristics and a few other parameters AFTER the recording is mind boggling. I love using it. Great sound palette and an absolutely amazing educational tool too.

Y. Kim

2017年11月29日

Really brilliant and flexible to edit after recording!

It is amazing when I hear the sound first, and surprised again with flexibility.
You can make any kind of sound you imagine or prefer with it. Even, great support for the customer; CEO Chris Townsend sent a reply by him self for my simple stupid question. Awesome and highly recommended.

UADユーザー

2017年11月17日

My Favorite Microphone

I've been using this mic for the past 8 months on vocals, cello, percussion, ukuleles, guitar, choirs, and more. It can do it all.

The microphones I already have in my collection are the Blue Kiwi, Blue Baby Bottle, AEA R84 Ribbon Mic, Cloud 44-A Ribbon Mic, & AT4080 amongst a few others and I constantly pick this microphone from Townsend as my first choice.

It's so easy for me to just have this set up and change from mic to mic with just a click. It sounds great, has a low noise floor, and if I record direct into my DAW and put on the plugin later, I have an insane amount of flexibility in post.

I'm consistently blown away by the quality of this mic.

Get it, because it really is that good.

also, it lights up which is kind of fun

41-60 of68件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4