Townsend Labs Sphere™

Townsend Labs Sphere

$199.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Townsend Labs Sphere

Overall Rating

1-20 of141件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Gauri

2022年6月26日

Just getting my head round all the things

It can do. I am excited to record my flutes and many stringed instruments with the different settings in this plugin.

R. Cassard

2022年6月24日

Absolute jawdropper — the true Swiss Army Knife of mics.

It's the very first time I've fired up my new Townsend Sphere mic. I'm recording via my Apollo x4 with nothing in the Unison slot and no EQ. Going straight to a linked stereo track in Logic (as instructed).
I add the Sphere plug-in to the channel and it defaults to a vintage Telefunken U-47. I haven't altered ANYTHING and the sound is absolutely gorgeous. Clean, full, deep, spacious.
With the Sphere plug-in alone, I can instantly switch between more than 35 fantastic-yet-diverse-sounding mics... AFTER recording a track. That's an insane level of flexibility. Not to mention changing the polar pattern, axis and proximity effect.
The LD-414 US emulation sounds identical to the 414 I've used religiously for almost 30 years. Can't tell 'em apart in a blindfold test.
And for an extra $200, I now have access to many of Bill Putnam's best mics, and Allen Sides'/Ocean Way's most coveted mics, too.
The Townsend Sphere is like a miracle for any producer or performer who wants to hear performances through their choice of the world's best mics. I now own hundreds of thousands of dollars worth of classic mics for $1500, while gaining mixing flexibility that is literally priceless.

h. jue

2022年5月30日

good mic plugin

townsend lab l22 it's a amazing mic ,i love it · use this plugin in streamlive so useful

M. Gray

2022年4月30日

So far so good.

Lots of amazing tonalities coming out of this microphone and plugins.

I wish the microphone came with a longer cable and that the manual went more into detail regarding the microphones and there typical uses.

Y. Zolberg

2022年1月18日

The real thing

This is why I switched to the UAD system. The ability to record the microphone selection is amazing. And the microphone collection is very versatile and sounds so real.

C. E Neksum

2022年1月6日

Amazing mic

10/10

L. Jacotey

2021年12月12日

The real deal

Sold all my Neumann mics, I love the idea of recording with just one microphone, one less thing to stress about. The sound of the U87 modern model is exactly the same to our ears in a high-end listening room. The Soyuz model is the bomb!

J. Ellingson

2021年11月27日

Don’t be sceptical for as long as I was

Slate was good however this my friends is the real deal . Period. I may sell a few mic’s that don’t get used enough because of this

A. Vaquero Taboada

2021年11月26日

fantastic

A good Plug and a good mic

K. Thabthimthong

2021年10月14日

Very useful and great quality sound

This plugin help me expand character of my existing microphone.
The sound is very close original vintage microphone.
Thank for create this plugin.

H. Nakanishi

2021年8月31日

Amazing with L22

I purchased Townsend Labs L22 Microphone and get this plugin for free. It's so amazing and great cost performance than I own expensive vintage ones.

M. Johannes

2021年8月28日

I like TLS L22 plugin

Works well with third party microphones.

J. Dąbrowski

2021年8月17日

AMAZIN!!!!!

This is just the best thing I ever had in my life

B. Schumacher

2021年7月6日

Excellent product, excellent company, excellent support

I'm really happy about the sound quality of the mic. Even when I turned the preamp too low on one occasion the takes still turned out very good with a very good signal-to-noise ratio. The abilities to adjust the sound after recording are really great, especially when recording in sub-par spaces and/or with vocalists where you are not so sure at the time of recording about the "perfect" mic choice yet. The flexibility of course is second to none. With UAD aquiring the Townsend company I hope that the policy for the Sphere plugin will still stay the same: You register the mic and get a voucher in order to get this plugin for free! And this even works for 2nd hand buyers, without paying any extra fee! Now the other two mic collections need the new IsoSphere feature as well, that's all I'd still ask for. Big thanks to the Townsend Labs team and congrats to UAD for purchasing this excellent small company!

H. Blumstein

2021年6月6日

Absolute magic!

The addition of the Townsend mic sims to the UAD ecosystem is incredible. Especially for vocals, you can literally go through an entire mic locker in a very short time and find the perfect gem of a mic to pair with your vocalist and it can even be done after the fact if you just monitored through the plugin. It is literally magic!

B. Nicholas

2021年5月28日

Yes! Really great collection of mics.

I purchased a Townsend Labs Sphere L22 mic and of course got their UAD plugin for free. You also get the native version, btw. Anyway, I've demoed this collection alongside the Ocean Way and Putnam collections. I found it worthwhile to own all three because of some very lovely mics in the various collections. That being said, this one alone will hold you in good stead I think. You have plenty of great choices and the options to tweak are endless. It's really quite amazing technology. The Sphere mic, btw, is a really fantastic piece of work and a really fine mic even without the plugin. Very honest, open and clear. It's a great place to start especially when you add in the emulation technology. I also want to give a shout out to Eric Papp of Townsend Labs for their outstanding customer support. They have a great product and are committed to supporting it. As I stated earlier, if you only have this plugin to go with your Sphere mic, you will have a fantastic new mic locker to play with. I would encourage you to demo the Ocean Way and Putnam collections anyway because you really need to hear what more you could have. Enjoy!

B. Ward

2021年5月27日

L-22 Software

Works great as expected.

C. Bruce

2021年5月7日

As advertised

Fun to cycle through the mics to see which one makes your artists voice fall into the mix. Comes with the mic so don’t buy this. It’s worth it if you have an untreated room. Not a one trick pony for sure

P. Nyström

2021年4月30日

Simply amazing!

I must say im almost in chock! This mic and plug is so great, just go for it and but it, you wont regret it ever.

J. Slavin

2021年4月27日

Sphere Opinion

The best 1300 quid I’ve ever spent.... sounds great .....I’ll be demoing the UAD mikes, but that might be a while it comes with 40ish mikes as standard .... really happy with my purchase, the plug in component is UAD so it rocks as usual

1-20 of141件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8