Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler コレクション

Overall Rating

721-740 of1088件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 35
  4. 36
  5. 37
  6. 38
  7. 39
  8. ...
  9. 55

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Ali

2014年10月13日

Took a while to convince me but..

It took me a while to be completely convinced it was worth the money. The deal breaker for me was stacking it against the 1176 so that they were both compressing just a little bit. I managed to get consistently good results on vocals and guitars before I decided it was worth the purchase.

All being said it's a compressor of which there are thousands out there, if you like the sound of it and find it relatively easy to use (I imagine you will say yes to both of those), then by all means it's a product for you :)

E. Halterman

2014年10月5日

Insane plugin... LA-2a's to the max!

I love these so much and I use them on just about everything... mostly lightly, but on the bass the Silver is great on Vocals and acoustic guitars the gray is stellar. Any one of these is great, I own the Legacy, but there is no comparison, these sound 65% better in my opinion due to the transformer algorithm... etc

C. Wartley

2014年10月3日

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

I like to consider myself an audiophile. A true sound purist if you will. I admit that I was one of those people that looked at digital audio as a lifeless copy of the Analog world. Through the years, I have changed with the times. A simple must to stay relevant. With that said, it takes a lot for me to get the worm and fuzzy in the digital world. Several companies have had there go, at emulating the legends of the LA 2A family. Until now, a solid atempt is all I would call it. The Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection is in fact, the best I have herd. Soft, smooth, tonal realism in every aspect just like the real deal (Hardware) A must have and then some. Thanks UA

M. Peters

2014年10月1日

Perfection

A MUST HAVE!!! If you are serious about your music no matter the instrument this thing is magical and musical!! I've used the hardware in many studios all over the world, the characteristics are identical.. I often do mixes on the go from my Laptop and this is on everything. Many are shocked when I tell them I did it all using my Satellite and LA!!!

S. Corbett

2014年9月29日

Unexpected Mojo

I forgot I could still demo these, and when I did...well, out came the credit card. I'm running everything I can through these plugs. The way they just bring stale sounds alive is...unlike anything I've ever heard, I don't even touch the compression. Defined stereo imaging, warm, thick character...brilliant. Mind you, like most the new UA stuff, these bad boys are DSP hogs, so you'll be rendering to audio a bit, but good god are they worth it. The "regular" LA2A's ability to add some serious snap to a kick also deserves mention, while the silver I tend to drive sounds into to smash transients and add a little bit of grist. The "Grey" is a bit more of a refined sound to my ear, good for vocals and such!

S. Arts

2014年9月26日

NITTY GRITTY

Another great update from UA!! Agian like the 1176 3 different emulations!! Just awesome to be able to get that gritty levelling sound, from 3 different `coloured` units..
Great on many sorts of tracks! :-)

E. Halterman

2014年9月22日

LA-2A is the way...

I owned the Legacy classic collection and really liked the LA-2A Legacy, but when I demoed the LA-2A Collection I was stunned at how much more brilliance you get with these... it took me a few minutes to place the order. I love all of them the same for different reasons. On vocals and bass there is nothing better, unless you own and 1176 as I also do and that is also a perfect piece of gear and great to chain to the LA-2A to open up more greatness. Thanks again, UAD, your algorithms are the best in the business, thanks to all of your engineers and scientist who do such great work : )

R. Diekmann

2014年9月15日

THE LA 2A Collection

I used to own a UAD Preamp (LA610MKII) and i loved the T4 Opto Kompressor (La2A Kindish) on vocals and Bass and so on....

i sold it, because this collection gave me 3 different opportunitys to work with and since i use the Apollo i also got the 610B Unision Preamp for free...sounds even better !
I am using the silver La2A for Vocal Recording to get a rid of the higher Peaks (while in Limit Mode) and after that i put my UAD Pultec EQ with some small processing steps.
I Use the grey LA2A Emulation on my Apollo Interface to Limit (KiLL) high peaks after coming back into the DAW...that works so fantastic...even though its not very fast in attack. it just gives me more level with very very nice sound....

LUV´EM
Suburb Kids

R. Diekmann

2014年9月15日

THE LA 2A Collection

I used to own a UAD Preamp (LA610MKII) and i loved the T4 Opto Kompressor (La2A Kindish) on vocals and Bass and so on....

i sold it, because this collection gave me 3 different opportunitys to work with and since i use the Apollo i also got the 610B Unision Preamp for free...sounds even better !
I am using the silver La2A for Vocal Recording to get a rid of the higher Peaks (while in Limit Mode) and after that i put my UAD Pultec EQ with some small processing steps.
I Use the grey LA2A Emulation on my Apollo Interface to Limit (KiLL) high peaks after coming back into the DAW...that works so fantastic...even though its not very fast in attack. it just gives me more level with very very nice sound....

LUV´EM
Suburb Kids

M. Gonzalez

2014年9月13日

vocal magic

I love the hardware LA-2A on vocals - to me it's the difference between "sounds compressed" and "sounds like a record!". When I first got into UAD I was somewhat disappointed with the LA-2A Legacy, it seemed like even when you pushed it, it was not very responsive, and I would often be adding 40-60 of makeup gain to get the character I was looking for. I could never find a "sweet spot" the way I could with hardware so I would just throw it on a vocal until I could print the real thing.

With this new version, the controls are very responsive, and I'm able to get a lot more range out of it. I'm so much happier. If you do a lot of vocals, you need this version.

S. Foley

2014年9月9日

Best sounding LA2A out there

If you know what an LA2A sounds like, then you will enjoy using these. Each of the 3 versions are useful in their own way, and it doesn't take long to get used to what each one sounds like and chose the one that works best for your application.
Why 4 instead of 5: DSP use is high. I consult a company that makes plugins, and have done beta testing with SSL and Slate Digital, so although I am not an expert, I am familiar with the process of designing and making a plugin. Also, it shouldn't be hard to switch between the 3 versions within the plugin instead of having to reload each one. A-Bing means loading 3 instances (one of each) and bypassing. Not end of the world, but could be more efficient.

D. Finardi

2014年9月4日

Very Surprise !

An Incredible sound!
A wonderful fidelity
UAD is to be congratulated

K. &

2014年8月31日

TELETRONIX - Bar None Vintage Modelling

I bought this collection immediately after hearing the included emulation of the original LA-2 model (the oldest version, pictured at the bottom of the stack). I have every other LA2A-inspired plugin emulation out there, and I've never heard anything like this. This is one of those rare plugins that really tap into that analog magic/voodoo. I never buy a plugin until I've used it for the full demo period, trying it on everything. I'm not impulsive that way. And I'm very picky with compressors in particular. Most compressors, once you properly gain match the before and after clips, don't make the cut. This plugin was just so on the mark that I bought it without thinking about it. This is a phenomenal accomplishment from UAD. Bravo!

C. Edmonds

2014年8月22日

Sounds Great

I can't say I own or have extensive experience with any of the hardware UA modeled here, but I can say (and I am about to use a cliche that has ventured beyond mere overuse) that aside from the compression itself, these emulations add warmth to whatever sound flows through the algorithm. Really like how it sounds on my vocal tracks, not to mention the straight forward controls. But mainly, in a comparison with the legacy LA-2A that came with my UA interface, it seems to sound much more like the sound source is actually passing through hardware adding that certain...whatever it is. Call it color, call it warmth, subtle harmonics, placebo. I like it. Can my mom hear a difference in her car on an Mp3 vs. simple leveling via automation? no

A. Kolpakov

2014年8月13日

Excellent limiter/compressor

Gorgeous warm compressor/limiter. I use "silver" version for acoustic guitar (nylon) and bass. It gives me deep and fat analog character of sound. It don't mask guitar fingertip articulations as other compressors. With gain more than 50 sound became very punchy, so you must balance accuracy.
Great job for math simulation of device. Excellent that we have possibility easy to use this rare device plugin. Thanks!

A. Lee

2014年8月11日

Another satisfied customer here

I've been tracking vocals through UAD 1073 to La2a Grey and I've been getting fantastic results. I use the hardware Neve 1073 with the Apogee Symphony at my main studio but I don't think I'm missing out on any aspect for using Apollo w/ plugins for tracking. If i'm building an another studio, I'd definitely go with Apollos w/ UAD Plugs. (I'm a Pop/Urban Producer/Mixer)

S. Wright

2014年8月9日

Very close

Closest thing I've heard yet to a real la2a. Has the same low end bump and pocket as the real thing.

I. Valdes

2014年7月21日

Great on vocals!!!

I don´t have hardware versions of these (I´d love to) but UA LA-2A bundle sounds terrific on vocals and bass.

I recently recorded a Harry Connick Jr. cover called "Just like me", just to try the new UA plugins I bought with my new Octocore card. It is a very simple song and I wanted to capture the airy, clean, punchy, sound of the record with that modern vintage vibe. Here´s the link in case you wanna take a listen.

https://soundcloud.com/ivan-valdes-1/harry-connick-just-like-me-cover

Initially I chose 1176 bundle, but I had to buy LA-2A bundle after hearing how the demo version sounded on vocals. It´s so easy to get the correct sound. A sound I just couldn´t get with 1176 (which is terrific on drums and guitars).

C. Cerland

2014年7月20日

Du très bon

Excellents pluggins. Apporte vraiment sans la contrainte financier ni le poids d'un Hardware. Beaucoup plus interressant que le Legacy.
Très très satisfait de mon investissement

G. Gordon

2014年7月17日

LA2A Classic Collection

Over the years I've used both U.A. and Summit hardware compression and limiting along with McDSP's LA2A emulation. The Teletronix plug-ins do a fantastic job. Very close to great rack mount units which I use daily. I do high end acoustic music, along with traditional blues. country and classic rock. Also known for beautifll sounding strings, bass, cello and violin. I'm prefering the LA2 origional on vocals and standup bass. Puts some meat on the bone! All three are very nice. Best LA2A plug ins on the market. Gary Gordon, owner Inside-Out Studio

721-740 of1088件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 35
  4. 36
  5. 37
  6. 38
  7. 39
  8. ...
  9. 55