UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

レビュー

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler コレクション

Overall Rating

1021-1035 of1035件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 48
  4. 49
  5. 50
  6. 51
  7. 52

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Jester

2013年2月23日

The bar was set high.

I've used the silver and grey LA2A many times. I've never had the LA2 to use ever, but I do have to say that having the CLASSIC LA sound with different time constants in eras s more then any eng or live sound man can ask for. The sound of these is AMAZING!!!! I love the response and color that they have independent of each other. UA that was a great call on the re-emulation of these I'd like to have LA3,4,5 in a collection. You have an option for any style and flavor of music with these.

J. Ferraro

2013年2月23日

Simply amazing

I love these to pieces, awesome for weird gainstaging, vox, all sorts of program material. The different version is a slam dunk, just like the 1176s. Great work UA!

A. Zaharchenko

2013年2月23日

Fantastic!!!

Great plugins!!! It's like original LA-2A's inside my Mac Pro!:-) Absolutely wonderful for vocals, strings, bass and many other instruments! In pair with the 1176 Classic Limiter Collection, provide really "sounds like analog" for my Pro Tools rig. Thank's for a great plugins, guys!!!

P.S. Now, I wait for updated UAD LA-3A!:-)))

W. Buck

2013年2月23日

Simply Stellar!

I have been a big fan of the orignal UAD LA-2A and was hoping that a MKII version would come to fruition. Like the 1176 Collection, the LA-2A Collection does not disappoint and with three fantastic flavors of the LA family for a reasonable upgrade fee getting these is a no brainer. No self respecting UAD user should be without these babies. Vocals, bass, guitar most anything can be effectively used with one of these as each unit has varying amount of compression levels to suit the task at hand.
With the LA-2 providing the slowest response, the Grey medium/average and the Silver the fastest of them all, you pretty much have all your bases covered when it comes to using LA style compression on a variety of sources. Bravo UA!

M. Halle

2013年2月21日

FINALLY HOME

Now we talk about emulations not only being a desperate alternative to the hardware but finally, its mate. THANK YOU UA!!!

D. Zore

2013年2月17日

d.zore

This compressor is extremely easy to make a beautiful sound.

D. Coleman

2013年2月17日

Feels Like Home

Shockingly dead on to the hardware ! Warm , Friendly, and feels like home ! Can't get over how accurate it is based on years of using the hardware.

V. Van

2013年2月16日

uad did it again!!

I just can't get that smile of my face. Today I demo'd the LA2A collection. And it's really amazing!! All 3 compressors are the bomb. I'm in love;-)

Thanks again uad. For making my mixes so much better!!!

D. Deryabin

2013年2月16日

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Very good feeling from working plugins. especially liked the bottom plugin on the picture, which is made in a vintage style,
soft sound. I think to buy :)

D. Deryabin

2013年2月16日

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Very good feeling from working plugins. especially liked the bottom plugin on the picture, which is made in a vintage style,
soft sound. I think to buy :)

B. Jefferson

2013年2月15日

They have that elusive "magic".

The LA-2A Collection really does sound good to me. First impressions after spending several hours with it has me thinking it's as good as the 1176 Collection. I'm loving the "silver" on the rhythmic pop vocals in a mix I'm working on and really like the LA-2 on the electric bass. This is just my opinion, of course. I haven't spent as much time with the "gray", though I plan to. It's a definite buy for me regardless since I was able to get a great sound that I liked and even "the sound" that I was familiar with fairly quickly with these. They're pretty "DSP thirsty" plug-ins though, so the now "retro" LA-2A plug-ins will probably still get used… alternatively those from other brands, if you have them and are so inclined. Amazing job, UA.

C. King

2013年2月15日

Oh yeah...

Considering UA's track record of quality emulations of hardware this plugin only makes me wish I had deep pockets to buy the real hardware! However, that not being the case I am very pleased at having the next best thing and that is this plugin!

It's just plain sweet. Nuf said.

D. Ralph

2013年2月15日

Very excellent

With these new versions i just jumped straight in and tried them at 96khz against my new UA hardware.
Thoughts.
Grayface
Closest to the hardware as far as attack and release goes, attack still a little sharp compared to hardware. Tone is beautiful, although it does tend to go a little thin at heavy compression.
Silver
More hifi, slower attack also i feel, not too keen TBH.
Original
attack is closest to my hardware, release is dog slow, tone is muted but warm.
UA HW reissue.
I have to compare it to this purely because it is a real la2a, IMO these plugs are great but i prefer my HW for tone and compression character, it doesn't suck life when hit hard like the plugs can, im not talking huge but its noticeable.
would get if didnt have HW
5/5

C. Knox

2013年2月15日

Sex on a Stick? Sugar in a Plug?

Hmm well - UA is making me spend all my pocket money on their latest goodies...
Having just purchased the Legacy 1176 's and enjoying using them I demoed the La-2A tonight - threw them on all the vox I'm doing in a project and loved them.
There are some nice subtle differences here...GR8 job UA but we all need bigger vouchers to buy everything...
These really feel authentic down to the labels on the cases - you can hear the difference - yes they are simple devices....interms of adjustments tweaking but...
Maybe they are not so simple-I mean these sound so good!!
Well done UA to all the project teams and people involved
I'm celebrating v6.5 cause its delivered everything I needed and more...
But then with UA we always want more...don't we???

I. Duarte

2013年2月14日

Very Nice One !

I am just testing the new LA2A Bundle. Differences are very interesting for a trained ears, but they just sound very sweet. Just bought and loved them !

1021-1035 of1035件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 48
  4. 49
  5. 50
  6. 51
  7. 52