Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor プラグイン

Overall Rating

1-20 of46件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Kaczynski

2019年11月1日

The Summit is The Summit!

I have several compression plugins from UAD and I never really though about the TLA-100A(How silly of me!). I demo'ed it recently because I was desperately looking for a compressor that would work well with a muted Jazz Trumpet. To my great surprise I got what I wanted immediately with the TLA-100A. On this same production the Electric Guitar was difficult so enter the TLA-100A again. The Tube Saturation and Parallel compression features are very useful. This plugin made the difference even when compared to the Fairchild, dBX, LA2, LA3 and so on. I just found something that did the trick for my Old School Jazz Trio production. Thanks to Summit, and thank you UAD. I must say I have never had the pleasure of using the original Summit TA-100A so I can't even begin to compare the Plugin to the Real Thing, but I am very pleased with the Plugin.

G. Ramsey

2019年10月30日

G. Ramsey

it's one of the easiest compressors to use, allowing the focus to remain on the performance.

T. Lockett

2019年10月23日

Smooth

This is IMO the best level period, it takes nothing away from the source input, and it is very transparent, BUT, if. you want to do some overdrive it can do that as well, I have all the UAD 1176, LA-2A's, and Fairchild, but this is my favorite

B. Walker

2019年7月22日

My new favourite compressor!

I am using this extensively on my recent big band project (mixing). Works well on brass bus, drums, piano and stereo mix. The compression is easy to setup and I like the options for saturation and parallel compression (using the mix setting).

P. Richan

2019年3月13日

Summit Audio TLA-100A Compressor

This is very good, almost invisible when used conservatively, in a good way. Not first choice for rock, drums, or more aggressive music; but absolutely gorgeous on strings, horns, the right vibe of vocal - really amazing in the smoothest of compression, and lots of depth and width to the sound. I'd think a must for classical recordings, and a 1st try for anything that needs smooth and transparent treatment.

D. Thierry

2019年2月13日

Parfait pour mon Mix

Merci UAD

R. Marant

2019年1月27日

SONIDO SUAVE Y REDONDO!!!

Quise tenerlo desde que vi como All Smith lo utilizaba en el bajo.
Y me sorprendió el sonido suave y redondo que proporciona.
Me alegro de tenerlo en mis herramientas!!

L. Kasprzyk

2019年1月15日

More versatile than old classics

More versatile than old classic compressors, due to "more-than-two-knobs" design. Also big like for parallel mode. You can mess finding better sounding compressor or try to tweak this one. Both may lead to desired sound

E. Axelrod

2019年1月10日

Incredibly smooth compressor with a hint of grit!

Vintage soul future control, beautiful! Faggettaboutit.

M. Ivey

2018年10月4日

Smooth compression and Warm Saturation

After I'd demoed this unit I immediately felt the love and knew it had to be part of my collection. The compression is very smooth even when pushed and just having the audio signal pass through without any compression at all introduces a very subtle warmth to the sound. If you're on the bench with this one, I can assure you it won't disappoint.

R. Jason

2018年8月15日

A perfect ending to a Townsend Labs mic channel

I loved this thing in its hardware version, and this software is a beautiful rendition. The gain structure is so much easier to manage than the deceptively simple LA2A. Yes, they are different animals, but when used in conjunction with the Vintage models of the TL Sphere, magic happens. Those beautifully modeled mics come to life in a way I hadn't realized was possible. 5 star worthy, and thanks UA for bringing this most versatile piece of gear within the price range of all!

T. Harvey

2018年2月14日

Killer plugin!!!

Love this compressor on LV’s, BGV’s and Acoustic Guitars!

P. Kostov

2018年1月16日

GRANDE!

This compressor is a gamechanging factor! I use it for blending natural vocals with the parallel compression and on the whole mix - again with parallel compression - OUTSTANDING! It's the necessary glue blender for my mixes!

d. allen jr

2017年6月23日

Great product

Nice warm sound..i love the wet n dry mix nob..nice job uad

M. Tremblay

2017年6月19日

Smooth, beautiful different color.

This compressor is smooth as honey and it brings beautiful color to the sound.

U. Fischer

2017年1月4日

Great

Great

j. carmo

2017年1月1日

Very good with character...

For mixing voices, bass, guitars, and even in paralel for busses, it's a good choice... Very warm when hit hard, but with very good definition...

a. witkowski

2016年12月11日

great!!!

great!!!

M. Fruet

2016年7月11日

Beautiful Different Compression and Precise Control

The TLA 100 sounds different from most of other analog compressors existing emulations. It can do from an almost subtle and un-flavored compression to a harder and kind-of-distorted one. The thing I love most is the ability to have plenty of control over each parameter. TLA 100 has some interesting parameters that not all (or a very few) analog emulated digital compressors have. It worth demoing to understand what it can do for you. Is it a must-have? In general, NO. But It can be very helpful when you understand the type of audio source that simply works better with it than would with a classic LA-2A or similar emulations. I'm in love with the plugin, but I don't really know the analog piece, so I'm not comparing it, but using it as it is.

R. Schulze

2016年6月18日

Easy to use compressor

I used the plugin to record a acoustic guitar with the Apollo Twin. Easy to set up and it gives a smooth compression keeping the tone of the guitar. Really good :-)

1-20 of46件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3