Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

通常価格: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

481-500 of579件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 23
  4. 24
  5. 25
  6. 26
  7. 27
  8. ...
  9. 29

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Sundquist

2012年12月11日

Time Machine

Dear Sirs,

I've tried many tape simulators since I bought my first Pro Tools in 1996.
Working with the DAW in the early years, I sadly missed the A-800 and the Ampex MM1100/1200 that were instrumental in making that rock'n'roll sound after which many generations of music makers have modeled their preferences.

But when I insert the UAD A-800 plug-in on the live drums, it's like taking a ride in a Time Machine - right back to mid-80's when the analog machines were at their peak! I insert on the overhead mikes and it produces the crushing that squeezes the kit together tightly.

Now I'll be waiting for you guys to work on the AMPEX 8-track. Why not go over to Les Paul's and measure his machine?

Best Regards
/Dan Sundquist
Sweden

M. Poncy

2012年12月1日

Tone shaping must

Less "tapey" than the Ampex, but given tone shaping uniqueness and low DSP draw, perhaps more useful. If you work hard to track good, clear sounds, but need a little bite taken off individual tracks during mixing, this is your ticket. Awesome.

M. Shane

2012年11月30日

Close enough to the real thing...

The sound is there and that's what matters... the smell and romance of the studer whirring away behind you or in a machine room while you work is a luxury these days and few machines are cal'd correctly or properly maintained...

These heads don't need Relapping and the machine is always aligned (any way you want it)

Poorly recorded pokey transients can be mellowed and make for easier mixing with this or push it hard and get some new tonal color. I love this thing and use it a lot on any number of tracks/types of mixes.

C. Buyukuzun

2012年11月29日

About Studer A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder Plug-in

This is a really good simulation of Studer A800. It's always so hard to repeat an analogue existence in digital world but I think UAD did it. It's saturation is very realistic and so easy to understand how to use. By the way, ''ganging'' feature is genius to emulate 24 channel input on the same deck. Thanks for all UAD team, from customer support to engineers!

F. Castro

2012年11月27日

Amazing

This is a reason to buy UA products by itself. Its usefulness cannot be overstated. On every channel of every mix, Period!

K. Manthata

2012年11月25日

Unbelievable - I love it!!

Wow, i must say this plugin is worth twice its price. It has done wonders for my mixes, tight bottom end and smooth highs. I now spend less time tweaking the EQ's on my tracks. Digital process has come a long way.

Well done UA keep up the good work.

D. Delost

2012年11月16日

LOST WORLD Studer A800 review

What can I say that hasn't already been said... The Studer A800 is AWESOME!!! I absolutely love it!

A. Castillo

2012年11月9日

THE PERFECT WEAPON

If there is one plug in i couldn't resist on purchasing its this bad boy. People complain its pricey but if you want quality you got to pay for it, otherwise we would all sound the same. MUST HAVE TOOL!!!

M. Gustafson

2012年11月8日

Depth and drive!

The extra punch, depth, and clarity of the Studer has helped bring the vibe back to my mixes. Finding the right bias, tape speed, and tape formula has sometimes even replaced the need for compression on instruments such as bass, kick and snare, and even overheads. What a wonderful tool.

S. Overland

2012年11月4日

great plugin

really sounds good
I have several tape- plugins and this is a great one
really nice warmth

D. Compton

2012年11月3日

Instant class

I'm amazed at this thing. I've been running the settings at 30 ips and no noise and the solo acoustic guitar just jumps out of the speakers. Warm, classy, organic. Sounds like the real thing ... pretty incredible for a bunch of 1's and 0's.

D. Dipietro

2012年10月31日

Tape or not....

Had a singer comment on how much better he liked his vocal track when I ran it through the 800. If a singer notices it sounds better then regardless of what it's emulating it must be doing something good.
Another UAD staple for my mixing sessions.

L. Love

2012年10月25日

I see GEAT GREAT

It is really brilliant! There I am really convinced of the work of the engineers of Uad it is brilliant this thing(trick)! I find the sound of my days before(watches) cassette bands(strips) giant!!

R. Rigler

2012年10月17日

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder Plug-In Review

Well... for all you analog haters out there [maybe not a lot of UA users], I dare you to try this and not LOVE IT!! It is like the glue that holds the mix together, that makes it sound human, natural. Another winner from UA...

thanks for bringing my old friend back to me!!

E. Neeley

2012年10月16日

Overall Great Tool

This is a dream come true for what I'm doing in the studio. Awesome vocal saturation, Great for a quick boost in color to bring out your track .. I Love this Plugin Thanks,,UAD

J. Dobrin

2012年10月15日

Studer A800 delivers amazing analog texture

I can't get enough tape! After purchasing the A800 tape emulator, I've been using it on everything: drum bus, vocals, guitars...even strapping it across the master for the "old school" feel on my tracks.

Most of my work is on post audio, but I've found numerous applications for the Studer plug-in for all styles of music. Completely authentic and with a killer bank of presets, the Studer A800 is a must have for anyone with a DAW setup looking to add warmth and character to their mixes.

Outstanding!!

JD

G. Sebastien

2012年10月15日

great

i own the ampex atr 102 for real and the plug
also i use the studer quite often to warm or tame lot of differents stuff
a great piece of software

N. Fernandes

2012年10月15日

Really cool

The effect of the Studer is subtle but it makes things gel better. Careful with the noise settings or you'll suddenly find yourself in hiss hell. It can also be used for some really cool creative effects. It was a great buy!

M. Zimolag

2012年10月14日

the best plugin

this plugin is the best,this plugin is the best,this plugin is the best,this plugin is the best,

J. Arango

2012年10月11日

I love this thing!

This is the first plug-in I bought for the apollo, so I ran the demo and all my fears were left behind. I was afraid this thing could be like the other tape-emulation plug-ins I've tested from other companies: too subtle or too harsh. If I were to spend that kind of money on it, it would have to sound great, and guess what? It does!!

I don't know if it sounds LIKE the original or not, I haven't tried it out, nor do I have the possibilities to, but anyway, what this plug-in does is absolutely great. It can be subtle, but with character, or you can damage the audio and get away with it.

The result? after using it on almost every track of a session it sounds fuller, more compact, and the low end sounds tighter.

481-500 of579件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 23
  4. 24
  5. 25
  6. 26
  7. 27
  8. ...
  9. 29