SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

SSL® 4000 Series Console Bundle

通常価格: $399.00

$319.00

You'll Save 20%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $399.00

$319.00

You'll Save 20%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

SSL 4000 Series Console Bundle

Overall Rating

981-988 of988件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 46
  4. 47
  5. 48
  6. 49
  7. 50

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Wilkes

2017年3月16日

An extremely worthy update to a classic

Before I go any further I feel it is apropos to say that I am not the worlds biggest SSL fan and additionally the "legacy" version of this plugin reminded me so strongly of the original console it brought back a lot of bad memories of fighting with it's snatchy gate and dodgy automation, but I was extremely and pleasantly surprised to discover this upgrade - and it is a serious upgrade - is now a pleasure to work with and my SSL demons are finally laid to rest.
On a drumkit it is simply superb - very easy to dial in the right sound and Gate 2 works beautifully with a leaky tom track as well as the overhead channels thanks to the filter section's flexibility. The transformer option is subtle, but really nice at gently softening the transient peaks (perhaps at it's finest with an overly harsh sounding piano track) and the difference between the Black & Brown options is easier to hear - especially in Mic mode which in itself is another revelation on this upgrade when compared in a parallel A/B test against the legacy version.
I have a few of these SSL channels, including one from SSL themselves as well as from another plugin developer who shall remain nameless here, and it is nothing less than the unvarnished truth when I state that this is the one to rule them all.

K. Kumaraguruparan

2017年3月15日

The closest a plugin has EVER come to the real deal.

The Jensen Transformers Replication coupled with the insane attention to detail really make me feel like I am behind a real 4000 E board. The fact that they re-created both the early E-Series 02 "Brown" EQ and the standard 242 "Black" EQ is really what sets this channel strip apart. For the first time, I am struggling to tell the difference between a plugin and the real deal. Spectacular job UA!

T. Carlsen

2017年3月15日

UAD SSL Engineering: A Major Event in Music Production Technology

A major event. I own plugins from many makers, but the engineers at UAD make absolutely the best. I have all the Unison technology plugins.

The SSL now has the full circuit modeling of the hardware unit, by the best engineers in the world, and Unison technology for tracking. This is likely to become the benchmark console plugin. The previous SSL was not quite up to the Unison technology high standard of the API Vision, 1073 preamp/EQ, and Neve 88RS. Now it does. Nobody beats the engineering of UAD. AskAudio wrote, "UA’s team of engineers dug deep into the SSL 4000 E hardware, faithfully modeling the original preamp’s Jensen input transformers and dbx "gold-can" VCA output section. By capturing the preamp’s signature nonlinear amp behaviors, the new SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection offers all of the expansive, punchy, deep, assertive character of the original hardware." I am commenting on the engineering abilities and the incredible technology we consumers have at our disposal. I will leave it to those with better ears to comment on the sound. I project this SSL plugin will be a major event in music production for decades to come. One more step to in-the-box producing without missing anything from hardware.

T. Carlsen

2017年3月15日

UAD SSL Engineering: A Major Event in Music Production Technology

A major event. I own plugins from many makers, but the engineers at UAD make absolutely the best. I have all the Unison technology plugins.

The SSL now has the full circuit modeling of the hardware unit, by the best engineers in the world, and Unison technology for tracking. This is likely to become the benchmark console plugin. The previous SSL was not quite up to the Unison technology high standard of the API Vision, 1073 preamp/EQ, and Neve 88RS. Now it does. Nobody beats the engineering of UAD. AskAudio wrote, "UA’s team of engineers dug deep into the SSL 4000 E hardware, faithfully modeling the original preamp’s Jensen input transformers and dbx "gold-can" VCA output section. By capturing the preamp’s signature nonlinear amp behaviors, the new SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection offers all of the expansive, punchy, deep, assertive character of the original hardware." I am commenting on the engineering abilities and the incredible technology we consumers have at our disposal. I will leave it to those with better ears to comment on the sound. I project this SSL plugin will be a major event in music production for decades to come. One more step to in-the-box producing without missing anything from hardware.

t. smith

2017年3月14日

Awesome!

Love the SSL.... u get 2 reviews!

t. smith

2017年3月14日

SSl unison

I guessed this was the next unison plug in and I was right. The Preamp sounds awesome. MY FAVORITE! Sounds amazing! Good work UA!!

M. Penn

2017年3月14日

Awesome & Warm!!!

Been waiting on this SSL-E Upgrade Finally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

M. Penn

2017年3月14日

Awesome & Warm!!!

Been waiting on thios SSL-E Upgrade Finally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

981-988 of988件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 46
  4. 47
  5. 48
  6. 49
  7. 50