SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

通常価格: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

501-520 of556件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 24
  4. 25
  5. 26
  6. 27
  7. 28

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Khin

2017年4月12日

Used the real hardware before and I am happy with this now.

I used to work on the real SSL 4000 Series console years ago. I am happy with this UA's SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection. If you had done mixing with SSL Automation during those era, you will sure appreciate this plugin now :-).

M. Bradshaw

2017年4月12日

Sounds Like the Real Deal !!

I downloaded the 14 evaluation and performed a test on Acoustic Gtr, Kick Drum, and Snare. I compared the MK2 version to the Legacy version, and Waves SSL plugin. The MK2 won hands down. It has a more 3D and analog sound as compared to the other plugins. The acoustic guitar really stood out to me. It sounded like I was listening to a guitar recorded through the analog HW version of the SSL 4000E. Where the other plugins sounded smeared in the Stereo imaging. It must be the modeling of the Transformers and the output amplifier that adds to the high frequency harmonics. Sounds Great !!!

S. Jazrawy

2017年4月12日

Really love it

Best channel strip plugins.

R. Beld

2017年4月12日

Smack my tracks up!

Since I'm quite familiar and already loved the now called SSL Legacy version, I dare to say this is a winner and worth the price after only playing around with it for 15 min. The downside is the DSP usage, just like the other (unison) channelstrips. Really looking forward to a new solution where you can easily put 48 of these alongside with tape and other effects etc. Dreams :-)

S. Azvuka

2017年4月12日

BRILLIANT!!!

Absolutely amazing! Warm, punchy, deep & clear! Undoubtedly Must Have!!!

P. Moshay

2017年4月12日

A SSL that works just like having a real console

This is finally the definitive SSL channel strip plug in that actually acts & sounds like using a real SSL console. Since I own and use a SSL console, now I can actually do some mixing ITB and get the real "Push/Pull" feel of driving channels and getting the harmonic MOJO that you couldn't fully get with just the normal channel strip plug in's before.
This totally changes mixing "ITB" with the unison technology on the UA plugins

T. Draper

2017年4月12日

Great update from the legacy version

I used to use the original 4k strip a lot, especially on guitar busses, but it noticeably fell behind in sound quality to some of the other channel strips (especially the 88RS). The new update is a huge step up in sound quality and it's back in my frontline arsenal.

UADユーザー

2017年4月11日

What a crazy demo experience

Guys this thing is just incredible at making drums punchier. I wish I share what I did on the demo here.

M. Nigro

2017年4月11日

Great Upgrade!

Don't know I ever gonna own a real SSL desk, but I have two SSL 400 pre amps and, gosh, the plug-in is really close to the real thing! And it works like magic on my mixes. Good job!

P. Aitchison

2017年4月11日

SSL 4000 Heaven

The SSL 4000 Chanel Strip Plugin is what dreams and records are made of!

Wow, just wow...

UADユーザー

2017年4月11日

So good I had to buy another Octo

A massive DSP hog, now running 18 dsp chips. Worth every chip!!

UADユーザー

2017年4月11日

So good I had to buy another Octo

A massive DSP hog, now running 18 dsp chips. Worth every chip!!

A. Addario

2017年4月10日

It sounds great!

I was a big fan of the now legacy model, and this is a wonderful upgrade. Really sounds fantastic. Warm, punchy and with great dimension. Black eq all the way for me.

r. roth

2017年4月6日

Just Amazing

it sound wonderful , warm and punchy

R. Dreher

2017年4月6日

All the WOW without the cost !

Worth EVERY PENNY !

M. Czernicki

2017年4月6日

good upgrade

very punchy dynamics section, cool micpre/transformer features, great ssl eq!
only thing that bothers me is the "click" you get with fast gate/expander enabled. doesn´t sound analog at all to me

D. Baker

2017年4月5日

Holy Crap!

We have a SSL 4000E channel in our studio B now! Booyah! Drops mic (a cheap one) - Walks back into the control room!

UADユーザー

2017年4月5日

Excellent upgrade but a DSP/PGM hog!

Really love this upgrade. Sounds incredible. Much tighter overall but also a bit edgier in the upper mids too (must be the new tranny emulation they added?). I find that I have to occasionally revert back to the legacy SSL Channel on some sources because this new one really does put a thick "sound" on the source and can get a bit overkill if you use it as often as I assume most people used the old SSL channel.

It's a massive DSP hog. I mean compared to the legacy one. I have 12 DSP chips and I max them out with all these new UA plugs. I really hope they don't do that on purpose so we will keep buying more cards (I'm out of pcie card slots!) and that it's just required to have more authentic plugs.

Anyway, it's worth the cost to upgrade, which I know is annoying but it really is a different league.

A. Nguyen

2017年4月5日

Authentic sound!

Wow, the new update is authentic! It is my go to channel strip for all my mixes now.

j. york

2017年4月5日

ssl channel strip

I waited to get the ssl for a few years, figuring that they would eventually do a unison update. Now that they have I tried it out and fell in love. Generally I go for the Neve 88rs. Everything on that strip just works the way I want it to- from the super smooth gate to the intuitive and versatile EQ. I figured the SSL would be too similar to warrant buying, but I was immediately struck by its unique sound. While the Neve is fat, warm, smooth, etc., the SSL has this open, airy, bright, aggressive sound to it. I tried hard to match the sound with the 88rs but couldn't quite do it. What the SSL does for drums and mixes is amazing. It can really sculpt a drum buss or mix so that its clear, tight, punchy, aggressive, and bright. There's just this unbeatable clarity and punch to the sound. The gate really won me over too. Where the 88rs can sometimes be a little choppy, the SSL is just the most transparent thing I've ever heard. It's essentially invisible, yet will duck the hats out of a snare track with unreal precision. What a work horse! And a workhorse that will transform your mixes! Part of the deal here is the legacy plugin as well, which can be used more often and compliments the sound of the upgrade so that you can get that ssl eq and gate on enough tracks to get that console "sound" even more convincingly than with the legacy 88rs. Just awesome...

501-520 of556件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 24
  4. 25
  5. 26
  6. 27
  7. 28