SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

通常価格: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of478件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Kouchian

2020年11月15日

ok but not like the real deal

It is far better than the waves emulation so I gave it two stars but it is hungry as hog and doesn't bring the 4000e shine. I also bought the Plugin Alliance version and it smokes the Uaudio version, it has a 72 channel variation algorithm that makes the thing sound even more like the real deal and some harmonic distortion. Don't waste your money on this version, save it for the Neve pre or some reverb.

J. Moody

2020年11月10日

Like lighting up a dim room...

UA and SSL’s products are legendary. Combine them and, well, the result is stunning. The sound of the SSL 4000e channel strip adds a brilliance to the track that is like lighting up a dimly lit room. You may not notice that the room needs a bit more light until you add it. That is the best analogy I can come up with. UAD NAILED it with their model! I love it so much I bought a DSP accelerator so I could use it on as many tracks as possible.

M. Kerlin

2020年11月7日

My new favorite

Use on all preamp and channel strips

C. Foster

2020年11月3日

Incredible!

I had the Waves version of this channel strip but the UAD version is far and away superior. No comparison. This plugin is where all my vocal tracks start.

R. Mahjoub

2020年11月2日

Hate it

Don't but it!

R. Mahjoub

2020年11月2日

...

...

M. White

2020年10月23日

Love it

buy it

G. Porrino

2020年10月17日

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip.

Excellent. Nuff Sed.

J. Lukomski

2020年10月13日

not a fan of the legacy version but loving the other one

I love this plugin but I don't like legacy version too much and I ended not using it for now, it's big brother is a beast though so five stars and I think I will need a satellite quite soon

P. Hoier

2020年10月10日

The prefect all-in-one preamp solution.

I wanted the perfect unison plugin. Something else than what's included with UAD hardware. More than just a gain stage. But it's a wonderful gainstage. Clean with loads of headroom, but yet still with a distinct color. On top of that; the best and most true sounding "in the box" EQ that I've come to know. Open and direct, and yet it can still be agressive and punchy. Lovely dynamics too, and finally a nice gate good for live use.

When used in unison mode, it really opens up the mic signal. Even without any EQ/compression/transformer enabled and driven gain input. It's gotta come down to the impedance switching. You can hear the mic's noise floor raises a bit. I used a simple dynamic beta 58. But it's very little compared to the openness that occured. While tracking you immediately hear the vocal 'sits' differently than when you bypass it.

For obvious reasons, I can't tell if it's the same as the hardware, as some say. But it wouldn't surprise me. The cleanness, openness, precision and punchiness reminds me very well of a certain era in music history.
A really nice one, and it shows that the unison concept has something very special to it. Gonna use this one a lot. But heavy on the DSP it is. But obviously not without a reason.

b. bensoy

2020年10月8日

Great emulation but heavy on dsp

This plugin gives the fast almost jumping dynamics of a real SSL E channel, I gave 3 stars because of the dsp load. I believe while reviewing uad plugins, its better to consider both ends because we pay for both right?

D. Dmitriy

2020年10月5日

+

+ :))

I. Sevruk

2020年10月1日

80s flavour

Big fan of SSL sound and in my opinion this plugin sounds much better than the other SSL emulations. Clean, bright sound, fits perfectly for DI funky guitar sound from 80s pop hits like Billie Jean, Like a Virgin, etc.

T. Reeves

2020年9月27日

The Most Versatile UAD Plugin

Just this one person's opinion, but if I put the SSL on anything, engage the EQ, and flip between brown and black I know I'm instantly going to get a better sound. My favorite thing to do is to put this on my 'all music buss', flip to the mic pre, gain match the output and just flip on the EQ. Brown is more earthy/bassy, black is more clean and tight. Perfection. Thanks UAD!

T. Reeves

2020年9月27日

The Most Versatile UAD Plugin

Just this one person's opinion, but if I put the SSL on anything, engage the EQ, and flip between brown and black I know I'm instantly going to get a better sound. My favorite thing to do is to put this on my 'all music buss', flip to the mic pre, gain match the output and just flip on the EQ. Brown is more earthy/bassy, black is more clean and tight. Perfection. Thanks UAD!

C. Hauser

2020年9月23日

Fantastic plugin

This thing is a beast. I will never be able to own a physical SSL Console but now I can get the same emulated sound of one. It is responsive and colourful. I like it.

s. ermolaev

2020年8月26日

Quality standard

My favorite plugin on all instruments. The plugin I use most often.

c. glakas

2020年7月21日

Powerful Swiss-army knife plugin

This is a great go-to, all-in-one plugin if you take the time to learn how to use it. I track with the new version and mix with the legacy version. The legacy is light on the dsp, so even though I only have one UAD device (Twin X Quad) I can load up the SSL legacy on a dozen tracks and still have plenty of DSP left. With the compressor, expander, gate, filters, eq and gain-staging options, you can do an awful lot while only using one plugin slot in your DAW channel. Love it!

K. Ramsey

2020年7月20日

Awesome

Really like this plugin!

J. Moore

2020年7月17日

Lots of clean gain

Of all the current unison plugins, this one seems to offer the most detailed controls with the most headroom. I use it with a km184 and Cloud 44a while recording fingerstyle and classical guitar. It is less colored than the 1073, has more gain than the Avalon, and has more detail than the 610B.

1-20 of478件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24