Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

$199.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Softube® Amp Room バンドル

Overall Rating

101-120 of140件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Earp

2014年9月28日

Why UAD, why?

This is so disappointing - you'd think with how incredible this could be as a guitar front end for Apollo, it would sound a lot better.

You can get some "ok" vintage tones but they're very thin and brittle sounding. The rest of the UAD stuff is amazing so this is a huge let down. I'm so glad I only demo'd these..

If you want thin and brittle, buy these (don't!). If you want thin and brittle to be an option you choose out of hundreds of other guitar tones, buy Guitar Rig, Amplitube etc Pretty much any of the other major amp sims have far more options and better tone.

D. Tirch

2014年9月15日

Excellent, but room to grow

This is an excellent and pure amp emulation. The best there is so far. However, there isn't room for virtual pedals in the signal chain before the amp. Which does encourage actual pedal use, but this is the room to grow.

L. Briis

2014年9月12日

Great stuff

Fantastic realism in high gain metal amp, and not bad at all for the discerning studio musician. The three vintage amp gives a nice clean sound, with one of the amps also gives a break'n crunch in some kind of the old rockerbilly bluesrock style.
The bass amp is good to have when the bass player step by..

P. Bent

2014年8月7日

Very disappointing, very overpriced.

Maybe I haven't worked with it enough, but these amps don't sound all that great to me. Not impressed with the half stack - brittle and distorted, and not impressed with the "green" amp - raunchy and distorted. I really don't care much about bass amp models 'cause direct just sounds better to me. And I don't play metal so I don't know if these amps are good or not. But the real let-down was the "brown" amp. I've used many different Fender amps in my career, and I love 'em. The brown amp is a one trick pony; a wooly sounding overdrive at any volume between 2 and 10. Unlike a real amp the sound doesn't clean up when you turn the guitar volume down. Amps in Apple's Logic sound much better, and the ENTIRE DAW is priced same as "Amp Room."

G. Hall

2014年8月4日

digging the clean sub..

The bass room is one of my well used plugins. I find it adds lift depth and realism to not so convincing soft synths and samples. Love the clean sub settings for a quick round bottom in my hands. :-)

J. Vanzino

2014年6月7日

Good Emulation

This takes me back to the days when we could work in a large room and really be able to tweak the guitar rig for hours to get just what we were looking for. Great sound and unlimited variations using the mic placement feature.

I do have two gripes though that keep this from a 5 star rating. It would be great to choose many more mic's than what is offered (although you can accomplish this some crafty eq'ing but it's not as fun!) and the lack of a built-in tuner.

R. Belew

2014年5月22日

Convenience and a killer sound

I purchased Amp Room Bundle to use with my Apollo quad to let me have near zero latency. The amps sound quite good and when combined with the Roland RE-201 it provides me with just about everything I need for now. I'm just beginning to dig a little deeper but I'm a happy camper right now.

K. Church

2014年5月14日

Great product!

I've used soft amp on my current project for bass and guitars. Love the VOX AC 30! Not to mention the other amps are great too. I used to be a amp snob luntil I heard and felt the warm tone I can get out of the VOX simulation. Sounds like the real deal! I have a 65 Fender Blues Jr that sounds great, but these amps sound just as good once you dial them in. Watch the input gain and use a tube preamp in the power strip to give it some power and bam! You'll have an awesome recording amp. I also plugged my pedal board into the Apollo Twin Duo in the instrument port incase you're wondering. As far as bass goes I plug directly into the Twin Duo with soft amp and a tube preamp selected in the inserts section on the mixer. Thanks UAD!

J. Abbott

2014年3月14日

Not impressed

Works ok I guess but there are a lot better amp sims out there
Kind of an underwhelming product for $ 200

B. Malouf

2014年3月2日

Musical amp sounds

The folks that produced this plug-in are ARTISTS. This is an exquisite and simple design that reaps tremendous benefits sonically and makes mix placement of the instruments going through it effortless.

J. Brown-mccue

2014年1月13日

Good but not Great

I've found uses for almost each of these simulated amps so they aren't useless.. I prefer Guitar Rig though.
It would be cool if they had offered gate on each amp, I believe it's only on the Metal.
It takes up a lot of cpu. Good but could have been better.

J. Cummins

2013年12月23日

Sweet!

Once again great, they so just what they should. Sounds from the past to the present. Now once again get back to work with these wonderful tools! Thanks again Universal Audio.

R. Huard

2013年12月22日

great amp

i been waiting a lot to be able to buy me this little piece of art
now i cant live without, love the true sound of it

L. Luchet

2013年7月28日

Softube amp review

Great sound, I just wish we could add some stomp boxes effects on it.
Later?

F. Whitehead

2013年7月27日

I wasn't sure at first...

After using more processed amp sims such as Native's Guitar Rig and Scuffham's S Gear (which are also great amp sims) I wasn't sure that I liked Softube's Amp Room at first. If you want effects (compression/delay/chorus/doublers/reverbs) then this isn't your amp sim. But, if you just want a great tube amp tone that fits in the mix nicely, this is perfect! Very easy to get great sounds! My favorite amp currently is the Fender model.. Crank the volume, treble, and middle to 10 and keep the bass around 2... Control how dirty you want your signal by how much signal you are sending the amp by the pre. That setting is my go to with my Fender Tele but it also works great with a Les Paul and a Gretsch. The bass amps are killer, too!

S. Renius

2013年6月27日

Softube Bundle

Hey guys,

The tool sounds very warm and makes the experiment imagination.
A good Idea from you!!! Cool!
regards
Stephan :-)


PS:
How about emulations of Elysia products? That would be a good idea for the future :-).

A tool for editing the voices (and Bass) would be great. In the manner of (Waves Vocal/Bass Rider, The Breath)

J. Mcnabb

2013年4月11日

Amazing feel

Responds so well with pedals. Records flawlessly with my PT10. AB'd with some very skeptical guitar player friends and the amp room had them baffled and in most cases the amp room was the more desired tone. Have also used it live when my amp went down and the sound tech was amazed. A+

S. Beckham

2013年3月27日

Amazing isnt enough

I love AmpRoom for the sound and real time Apollo power, but it needs to host other UAD plugs (ex)-EP34 ,as part of the preset instead of having to set that up later in my D.A.W sends to get the same exact sound.
Left thinking ruins the creative flow..and every bit helps immensely when creating.
I INSIST that UAD make a much faster preset menu!
Quick scrolling of presets on ALL plugs i s NEEDED! NO more click/scroll/load, LAME!! When looking for a sound I wanna hit the down arrow on the keyboard and that's it..NEXT! UA..Please make better preset flow/speed, AND..
Transfer of sounds from Console to Daw Drag and drop would do nicely here!!!
Ideally having Amp room with FX inserted then dragged to my Daw would RULE!! As 4 all UAD plug

J. Cox

2013年3月20日

Great emulations

I have both native and UAD and have close to, if not, every amp sim out.

I love them both. I monitor using UAD version on apollo coming in and play back using native. I have 2 prs's one P22 with peizo pickups and outputting peizo into one amp sim and bridge pickup into another on the apollo yields a guitar tone that I've not heard before. I love it.

Bass amp room is out standing!

If you forget these are plugins, they sound amazing.

We primarily use them to sketch out arrangements and riffs. However I've re-amped to amp room and used amproom more than any other re-amped sim.

Record a di of guitars along with a miced amp. Shootout the amp with amproom. It's not bad :)

A. Viken

2013年3月14日

Softtube Amp Room Bundle

Hey, I'm not a guitarist myself, but I have been visited by several guitarists who have tested the product and the feedback has been overwhelming! Sound and playability are absolutely amazing according to my friends! This is great!

101-120 of140件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7