UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Ravel™

Ravel

Exclusively for Mac

レビュー

Ravel

Overall Rating

1-20 of43件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Ruoff

2022年8月6日

RAVEL

there is one more complaint!
I paid EUR 199,00 …
and now you offer it for just EUR 99,00…
Sorry : Nogo

A. Ruoff

2022年8月6日

RAVEL

there is one more complaint!
I paid EUR 199,00 …
and now you offer it for just EUR 99,00…
Sorry : Nogo

A. Ruoff

2022年8月6日

actually I’m thrilled by the products of UAD Plugs

ravel didn’t satisfy my expectations!

L. Grubišić-Čabo

2022年7月22日

Must have upgrade

After seeing the results of the Light version and the satisfaction of academic piano players using the free version in my studio the only logical step was to buy this full version.

S. Aagaard

2022年7月21日

The best

There is no pianosoftware sounding as real and perfect like this in my opinion - its a must have.

A. Pütz

2022年7月21日

Great Steinway Sound

This PlugIn gives you a great Steinway sound. Great to use in Pop/Rock or Jazz productions.

UADユーザー

2022年7月15日

You have to bring it

In today’s virtual piano world one Company is the benchmark — Spectrasonics. And Ravel falls far below this standard. This plugin is deceptively priced. UAD makes great products; this isn’t one of them. Get Keyscape instead.

E. Theocharous

2022年7月13日

Medium

Medium Sound

B. McDade

2022年7月13日

Reverse is added texture

I was running a VSL imperial on a project I’m working on but swapped it out with Ravel to compare the textures. Suffice to say this is now a perm fixture in my template! Try it you will buy it!

D. Willis

2022年7月9日

You Made Me Buy It

UA, you made me buy this by resetting my demo. When I finally got to try it, I wasn't expecting much since I already have lots of good piano sounds. But there is something about this one... it has a heft and weight to it that just feels substantial. It's that same UA ineffable quality that makes me buy their products -- there's just a "feel" to it that others don't have. I spent almost an hour doing an A/B with 6 other high end piano sounds, trying to talk myself out of it.

The bottom line for me is that this instrument is very playable. Anything that feels more like play and less like work is worth it. And it sits in the mix nicely. In a dense mix, I have to do a high pass filter on it, otherwise it will take up too much space. But it's always better to subtract than to add something that's not there!

I always thought the UA instruments were a novelty, but this is going to be a workhorse for me.

P. Lira

2022年7月4日

No tricks pony.

I have tried to use RAVEL on my newest projects but every time I compare it with Keyscape and I end up using Keyscape instead. The reason is that I think RAVEL lacks body and a dry focused sound. Even the driest setting is too wet. I really want to use it on a project, but it just doesn't sound very good in the mix. Too roomy, muddy, and harsh.
I produce mostly pop/rock.
I am still looking for that one trick (at least) for this new pony.

C. Huet

2022年6月29日

Correct but not perfect

It is correct, but the major defect in my opinion is the irregularity of the sounds and velocities: there is too big a difference between the C5 and the A4 Sharp for example.
I don't understand how you can give 5 stars, in any case, they are surely not professional musicians. You have to be deaf not to hear this kind of defect.
It's still usable but not as a main piano. And compared to the competition, it's not worth more than 70$.

D. Hughes

2022年6月27日

Decent, but has flaws

Got this to have some options when tracking digital piano. There is a lot of body and deep tone in this software. It does have a more intimate feel to the resonance of the piano.

At first it was a huge improvement to the stock plugs in my DAW. However, as I’ve been mixing with this software, I’ve started to notice some slight distortion in the samples. I checked it on 5 different DAW setups at various rooms I mix in. The same result in all of them. It worth the price and I will keep using it from time to time, but I will keep searching for a richer tone that doesn’t have distortion embedded in the trigger samples.

S. Ellis

2022年6月17日

Excellent Sound

Sounds very real and sits really well in a mix. I’m using the UADx plugin in Logic Pro and haven’t experienced any issues like some of the other reviews have said.

P. Lira

2022年6月14日

Waste of time. Won't have my money.

I tried the demo version with the intention of buying it after 14 days of tests. Well... it is so glitchy that I refuse to waste my time playing this piano. It is as if a beta version was abandoned by the creators instead of finished. Too roomy as well... not good for most genres of music. I am so glad I tried the demo first.

N. Shaw-Hulme

2022年6月10日

At the moment it is unusable as a UADx plugin via Spark

The sound is good, great in a mix but and this is huge BUT, I cannot use it on anything except single lines. If I play chords it cuts out and give the reverse sample sound with pedal use. A real shame as it's character is very different to my Keyscape C7 or my Arturia Pi. I would love it to be a flavour I could use as the timbral control is like moving mics around a real piano. I am confident it will be fixed but for now I can't risk it.

P. Morey

2022年6月4日

Great Sound!

I’m not a music producer or sound engineer. In fact I’m only just learning to play the keyboard and wanted something that sounded right. Ravel does just that, a lovely deep rich sound which makes learning rewarding.

W. Krol

2022年4月17日

Thinny sound. Not for the price.

Thinny sound. Not for the price.

T. van Ginkel

2022年4月14日

Best Piano Plugin Out there

I make piano dance music so my main focus is always on piano, this is for me the best plugin out there! the character of this piano is beautiful and the extra options are, awesome just what i expected from Universal Audio! Also great that you can now use it in your own DAW! Working perfect in Logic!

P. Leisten

2021年5月28日

Fits great into the mix

I am confused about the mixed reviews. To me, the ravel fits nicely into the mix. Yes, its a darker kind of piano, but it has a noticeable distinctive sound that separates it from "already heard" pianos. Very happy I bought it!

1-20 of43件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3